Connect To the Resource Planning Community

On this page:

As a resource planner, you are a member of a UB community that strives to ensure a financially sustainable and resilient university. This community of staff from the Resource Planning office and unit resource planners is a valuable resource for you.

Getting Started

3/26/18
Your success in the resource planning role is our success. Resource planning at UB is highly collaborative. Your skill and effort contribute to our overall effectiveness.

Find Your Resource Planning Colleagues

Resource Planning Staff

Resource analysts act as a point of contact for your unit for resource planning purposes and help coordinate the Annual Resource Planning Process.

Laurie Barnum

Laurie Barnum

Associate Vice President

Resource Planning

Phone: 716-645-6004

Email: lbarnum@buffalo.edu

Tom Goergen

Thomas Goergen

Senior Staff Assistant

Resource Planning

Phone: 716-645-6272

Email: tbgoerge@buffalo.edu

Joe Lewandowski

Joseph Lewandowski

Senior Resource Analyst

Resource Planning

Phone: 716-645-6007

Email: jl299@buffalo.edu

Kimberly Spates

Kimberly Spates

Resource Analyst

Resource Planning

Phone: 716-645-9185

Email: km93@buffalo.edu

Unit Resource Planners

Staff from the central Resource Planning office and individuals from all units support the university's resource planning efforts. Staff involved in resource planning may have a variety of job titles and may have different roles within each unit.

Unit Resource Planners

Name Email Address Unit Phone
Bagnoli, Erika* erikabag@buffalo.edu Philanthropy and Alumni Engagement 645-4090
Berlinger, Lori llb1@buffalo.edu Finance and Administration 645-2610
Burd, Katie kburd@buffalo.edu Athletics 645-9187
Burns, Michael Mjburns3@buffalo.edu College of Arts and Sciences 645-0737
Cimasi, Elizabeth* eacimasi@buffalo.edu Research 645-0320
Cook, Marlene* mcook@buffalo.edu Law School 645-2053
Costanzo, Kristina Kc72@buffalo.edu School of Public Health and Health Professions 829-5132
Deponceau, Jennifer* jld22@buffalo.edu School of Management 645-5205
Drabek, Sandy* drabek@buffalo.edu Jacobs School of Medicine and Biomedical Sciences 829-2718
Ferguson, Katherine

 

kgfergus@buffalo.edu

 

College of Arts and Sciences

645-5908

Filip, Renee

reneef@buffalo.edu

VP for Finance and Administration

645-6058

Gentz, Suzanne*

sgentz@buffalo.edu

Facilities

645-1527

Gniazdowski, Kristin* camp@buffalo.edu School of Pharmacy and Pharmaceutical Sciences 645-2095
Hammett, Maureen hammett@buffalo.edu School of Social Work 645-3204

Heckman, Kathleen

 

kheckman@buffalo.edu

 

Philanthropy & Alumni Engagement

645-3725

Hernandez, Christina* cagnello@buffalo.edu Student Life 645-3048
Karlsen, Lynne* lkarlse@buffalo.edu School of Dental Medicine 829-3733
Kerr, Joe* jkerr@buffalo.edu College of Arts and Sciences 645-2711
Kielar, Nancy* kielar@buffalo.edu Chief Information Officer 645-3589
Kowalczyk, Larissa lgarcia@buffalo.edu

Campus Living

645-2521

Kravitz, Ashley*

amkravit@buffalo.edu

University Libraries

645-8979

Kremer, Geraldine

 

gskremer@buffalo.edu

 

Nursing

829-3247

Krygier, James krygier@ria.buffalo.edu Research Institute on Addictions 887-2590

Ladelfa, Bobby Jo

bladelfa@buffalo.edu

Management

645-2319

Lutz, Colleen* cjoyce@buffalo.edu President 645-4657
Mahon, Gary E.* gemahon@buffalo.edu School of Nursing 829-3291
Manne, Kathleen* kireland@buffalo.edu University Communications 645-4586
Mantharam, Subbiah* subbiah@buffalo.edu Architecture and Planning 829-3793
Mariglia, Mark mm293@buffalo.edu School of Dental Medicine 829-2836
McDonnell, William* mcdonnel@buffalo.edu School of Engineering and Applied Sciences 829-3920
Mucci, Irene* imucci@buffalo.edu School of Social Work 645-1261

Murphy, Tracey, H.

thmurphy@buffalo.edu

President

645-3267

Nowaczyk, Stephen

snowaczy@buffalo.edu

Student Life - FSA

 
Pfohman, Sandy* pfohman@buffalo.edu Provost 645-5490
Pham, Tonga tongapha@buffalo.edu Univesrity Facilities 645-5265
Ragland, Kevin* ragland@buffalo.edu Graduate School of Education 645-1346
Redfern, Michael C.* redfern2@buffalo.edu School of Public Health and Health Professions 829-3291

Sherman, Eileen

ecain@buffalo.edu

Provost

645-2992

Shyhalla, Patricia* pats@buffalo.edu International Education 645-2368
Suski, Ken kssuski@buffalo.edu Provost 645-3210
Wills, Nate* ntwills@buffalo.edu Division of Athletics 645-5548

* Designated Unit Business Officer (UBO)

Others

Name Email Address Unit Phone
Abbey, Craig W. cwabbey@buffalo.edu Institutional Analysis 645-5488

Benton, Freda

fredaben@buffalo.edu

Internal Audit

829-6920

Canty, Tricia

tscanty@buffalo.edu

Financial Management

645-2639

Coldren, Mark mcoldren@buffalo.edu Human Resources 645-7777
Corry, Beth bcorry@buffalo.edu Business Services 645-2644

Davis, Brendan

brdavis2@buffalo.edu

Financial Management

645-2602

Dennis, Valerie

vlb5@buffalo.edu

Financial Management

645-2604

Hubbard, Laura laurahub@buffalo.edu VP for Finance and Administration 645-5144

Hutchins, Carrie

chutchin@buffalo.edu

Financial Management

645-2640

Kearney-Saylor, Kara

karakear@buffalo.edu

Internal Audit

829-6943

Krzystofiak, Sue krzystof@buffalo.edu Policy and Operational Excellence 645-2642

McCartney, Michelle

mam10@buffalo.edu

Financial Management

645-2606

Molnar, Mark mmolnar@buffalo.edu Institutional Analysis 645-3854
O'Connor, Brian boc@buffalo.edu Institutional Analysis 645-0754
Okon, Tom tokon@buffalo.edu Business Reporting and  Systems 645-2482
Pesany, Jennifer jpesany@buffalo.edu Financial Management 645-2646
Putrino, Christopher putrino@buffalo.edu Employee Relations 645-4462
Schaffer, Elaine C. eschaffe@buffalo.edu UB Foundation 645-8727
Schneider, Ed schneide@buffalo.edu UB Foundation 645-8737

Vivian, Daniel

dtvivian@buffalo.edu

Procurement

645-4540

Woodrow, Carrie

carriewo@buffalo.edu

Business Services

645-1786

Resource Planning Guidance

11/1/17
Share strategies or solutions that have helped you as a resource planner. Send us your tips or ask for one — we will post them for others planners.
10/5/17
Find time for your own professional growth and development. You will benefit both yourself and the resource planning community when you bring new ideas to the table.
12/8/16
UB has memberships in a number of professional organizations from which we can get guidance and support. Explore them to find individual opportunities.

Webpage Feedback

Notice a Technical Problem With This Webpage?

(Required)
(Required)
(We'd like to respond to you.)
(Required)