Payroll Calendars

On this page:

Download current and future payroll calendars for UB faculty, staff and students. 

State Payroll Calendars

10-Month (21-Pay Period) Faculty Payroll Calendar

Overtime and Holiday Payroll Calendars

2018-19 Payroll Due Dates

2019-20 Payroll Due Dates

State Hourly Faculty and Staff Payroll Calendars

2018-19 Payroll Due Dates

2019-20 Payroll Due Dates

State Regular (Salaried, Biweekly, Part-time Faculty, TA/GA) Payroll Calendar

2018-19 Payroll Due Dates

2019-20 Payroll Due Dates

Mobile Users: Swipe to scroll table

Horizontal scroll at bottom of table

State Regular (Salaried, Biweekly, Part-time Faculty, TA/GA) Payroll Calendar 2019-20
Pay Period Number Pay Period From
Pay Period To Day of the Week Personnel Transaction Form (ePTF) Due Dates   Paycheck Distributed Dates
1 4/4/2019 4/17/2019 Thursday 4/4/2019 5/1/2019
2 4/18/2019 5/1/2019 Thursday 4/18/2019 5/15/2019
3 5/2/2019 5/15/2019 Thursday 5/2/2019 5/29/2019
4 5/16/2019 5/29/2019 Thursday 5/16/2019 6/12/2019
5 5/30/2019 6/12/2019 Thursday 5/30/2019 6/26/2019
6 6/13/2019 6/26/2019 Thursday 6/13/2019 7/10/2019
7 6/27/2019 7/10/2019 Thursday 6/27/2019 7/24/2019
8 7/11/2019 7/24/2019 Thursday 7/11/2019 8/7/2019
9 7/25/2019 8/7/2019 Thursday 7/25/2019 8/21/2019
10 8/8/2019 8/21/2019 Thursday 8/8/2019 9/4/2019
11 8/22/2019 9/4/2019 Thursday 8/22/2019 9/18/2019
12 9/5/2019 9/18/2019 Thursday 9/5/2019 10/2/2019
13 9/19/2019 10/2/2019 Thursday 9/19/2019 10/16/2019
14 10/3/2019 10/16/2019 Thursday 10/3/2019 10/30/2019
15 10/17/2019 10/30/2019 Thursday 10/17/2019 11/13/2019
16 10/31/2019 11/13/2019 Thursday 10/31/2019 11/27/2019
17 11/14/2019 11/27/2019 Thursday 11/14/2019 12/11/2019
18 11/28/2019 12/11/2019 Friday 11/29/2019 12/24/2019
19 12/12/2019 12/25/2019 Thursday 12/12/2019 1/8/2020
20 12/26/2019 1/8/2020 Thursday 12/26/2019 1/22/2020
21 1/9/2020 1/22/2020 Thursday 1/9/2020 2/5/2020
22 1/23/2020 2/5/2020 Thursday 1/23/2020 2/19/2020
23 2/6/2020 2/19/2020 Thursday 2/6/2020 3/4/2020
24 2/20/2020 3/4/2020 Thursday 2/20/2020 3/18/2020
25 3/5/2020 3/18/2020 Thursday 3/5/2020 4/1/2020
26 3/19/2020 4/1/2020 Thursday 3/19/2020 4/15/2020

Notes:

Retroactive payments may be processed for up to five pay periods NOT including the current payroll. If more than 5 pay periods late a justification letter will be required. This is a state (OSC) directive and therefore no exceptions are allowed.

Transaction Effective and End Dates by Semester:

21P:

  • Spring 2019 - 01/17/19-08/21/19
  • Fall 2019 - 08/22/19-01/15/20
  • Spring 2019 -01/16/20-08/19/20
  • Academic year obligation paid over 21 pay periods

CAL:

  • 3/2/19 (noon) - 8/31/19              
  • 09/01/19 - 3/2/20 (noon)
  • 03/02/20 (noon) - 08/31/20
  • Academic year obligation paid on an annual salary basis over 12 months

BIW:

  • 01/10/19-05/29/19
  • 08/22/19-01/08/20
  • 01/09/20-05/27/20
  • Academic year obligation paid over 20 pay periods, semester obligations paid over 10 pay periods

TA/GA:

  • 01/10/19-05/29/19
  • 08/22/19-01/08/20
  • 01/09/20-05/27/20
  • Academic year obligation paid over 20 pay periods, semester obligations paid over 10 pay periods
 

State Student Assistant and College Work-Study Payroll Calendar

2018-19 Payroll Due Dates

State Student Assistant and College Work-Study Payroll Calendar

Mobile Users: Swipe to scroll table

Pay Period # Pay Period Personnel Transaction Form (ePTF) Due Dates (1) HRS Payroll Processing Transaction Due Dates Submit Signed Timesheets to Supervisor by Noon (1) Paycheck Distributed
From To
1 3/22/18 4/4/18 Thurs 3/29/18 Fri 3/30/2018 Thurs 4/5/2018 4/26/18
2 4/5/18 4/18/18 Thurs 4/12/18 Fri 4/13/2018 Thurs 4/19/2018 5/10/18
3 4/19/18 5/2/18 Thurs 4/26/2018 Fri 4/27/2018 Thurs 5/3/2018 5/24/18
4 5/3/18 5/16/18 Thurs 5/10/2018 Fri 5/11/2018 Thurs 5/17/2018 6/7/18
5 5/17/18 5/30/18 Thurs 5/24/2018 Fri 5/25/2018 Thurs 5/31/2018 6/21/18
6 5/31/18 6/13/18 Thurs 6/7/2018 Fri 6/8/2018 Thurs 6/14/2018 7/5/18
7 6/14/18 6/27/18 Thurs 6/21/2018 Fri 6/22/2018 Thurs 6/28/2018 7/19/18
8 6/28/18 7/11/18 Thurs 7/5/2018 Fri 7/6/2018 Thurs 7/12/2018 8/2/18
9 7/12/18 7/25/18 Thurs 7/19/2018 Fri 7/20/2018 Thurs 7/26/2018 8/16/18
10 7/26/18 8/8/18 Thurs 8/2/2018 Fri 8/3/2018 Thurs 8/9/2018 8/30/18
11 8/9/18 8/22/18 Thurs 8/16/2018 Fri 8/17/2018 Thurs 8/23/2018 9/13/18
12 8/23/18 9/5/18 Thurs 8/30/2018 Fri 8/31/2018 Thurs 9/6/2018 9/27/18
13 9/6/18 9/19/18 Thurs 9/13/2018 Fri 9/14/2018 Thurs 9/20/2018 10/11/18
14 9/20/18 10/3/18 Thurs 9/27/2018 Fri 9/28/2018 Thurs 10/4/2018 10/25/18
15 10/4/18 10/17/18 Thurs 10/11/2018 Fri 10/12/2018 Thurs 10/18/2018 11/8/18
16 10/18/18 10/31/18 Thurs 10/25/2018 Fri 10/26/2018 Thurs 11/1/2018 11/21/18
17 11/1/18 11/14/18 Thurs 11/8/2018 Fri 11/9/2018 Thurs 11/15/2018 12/6/18
18 11/15/18 11/28/18 Wed 11/21/2018 Wed 11/21/2018 Thurs 11/29/2018 12/20/18
19 11/29/18 12/12/18 Thurs 12/6/2018 Fri 12/7/2018 Thurs 12/13/2018 1/3/19
20 12/13/18 12/26/18 Thurs 12/20/2018 Fri 12/21/2018 Thurs 12/27/2018 1/17/19
21 12/27/18 1/9/19 Thurs 1/3/2019 Fri 1/4/2019 Thurs 1/10/2019 1/31/19
22 1/10/19 1/23/19 Thurs 1/17/2019 Fri 1/18/2019 Thurs 1/24/2019 2/14/19
23 1/24/19 2/6/19 Thurs 1/31/2019 Fri 2/1/2019 Thurs 2/7/2019 2/28/19
24 2/7/19 2/20/19 Thurs 2/14/2019 Fri 2/15/2019  Thurs 2/21/2019 3/14/19
25 2/21/19 3/6/19 Thurs 2/28/2019 Fri 3/1/2019 Thurs 3/7/2019 3/28/19
26 3/7/19 3/20/19 Thurs 3/14/2019 Fri 3/15/2019 Thurs 3/21/2019 4/11/19

(1) Electronic Personnel Transaction Forms (ePTFs) and timesheets must be received by the due date indicated above. If you anticipate that the timesheets will be late, please contact a payroll representative.

(2) It is necessary to process rate changes and account number changes via an ePTF.

(3) Standard Maximum Work Hours: Student Assistant: 20 hours/week; College Work Study: 12 hours/week

(4) Whenever possible, rate changes and account number changes should carry an efective date coinciding with the beginning date of the payroll period. If hourly rates or account numbers are changed in the middle of a pay period, separate timesheets reflecting old and new information (rate and account number) must be submitted.

(5) Supervisor cahngse should be requested via the Supervisor Change Request For State Employees form.

(6) College Work Study students: Starting day for the fall semester is 8/27/18 (firwst day of classes), and the end date is 06/30/19. Last work day for graduating students (spring semester) is 06/15/18.

2019-20 Payroll Due Dates

Mobile Users: Swipe to scroll table

State Student Assistant and College Work-Study Payroll Calendar 2019-20
Pay Period Number Pay Period Day of the Week Personnel Transaction Form (ePTF) Due Dates Day of the Week HRS Payroll Processing Transaction Due Dates Day of the Week
Submit Signed Timesheets to Supervisor by Noon Paycheck Distributed Dates
1 3/21/2019 4/3/2019 Thursday 3/28/2019 Friday 3/29/2019 Thursday 4/4/2019 4/25/2019
2 4/4/2019 4/17/2019 Thursday 4/11/2019 Friday 4/12/2019 Thursday 4/18/2019 5/9/2019
3 4/18/2019 5/1/2019 Thursday 4/25/2019 Friday 4/26/2019 Thursday 5/2/2019 5/23/2019
4 5/2/2019 5/15/2019 Thursday 5/9/2019 Friday 5/10/2019 Thursday 5/16/2019 6/6/2019
5 5/16/2019 5/29/2019 Thursday 5/23/2019 Friday 5/24/2019 Thursday 5/30/2019 6/20/2019
6 5/30/2019 6/12/2019 Thursday 6/6/2019 Friday 6/7/2019 Thursday 6/13/2019 7/4/2019
7 6/13/2019 6/26/2019 Thursday 6/20/2019 Friday 6/21/2019 Thursday 6/27/2019 7/18/2019
8 6/27/2019 7/10/2019 Wednesday 7/3/2019 Friday 7/5/2019 Thursday 7/11/2019 8/1/2019
9 7/11/2019 7/24/2019 Thursday 7/18/2019 Friday 7/19/2019 Thursday 7/25/2019 8/15/2019
10 7/25/2019 8/7/2019 Thursday 8/1/2019 Friday 8/2/2019 Thursday 8/8/2019 8/29/2019
11 8/8/2019 8/21/2019 Thursday 8/15/2019 Friday 8/16/2019 Thursday 8/22/2019 9/12/2019
12 8/22/2019 9/4/2019 Thursday 8/29/2019 Friday 8/30/2019 Thursday 9/5/2019 9/26/2019
13 9/5/2019 9/18/2019 Thursday 9/12/2019 Friday 9/13/2019 Thursday 9/19/2019 10/10/2019
14 9/19/2019 10/2/2019 Thursday 9/26/2019 Friday 9/27/2019 Thursday 10/3/2019 10/24/2019
15 10/3/2019 10/16/2019 Thursday 10/10/2019 Friday 10/11/2019 Thursday 10/17/2019 11/7/2019
16 10/17/2019 10/30/2019 Thursday 10/24/2019 Friday 10/25/2019 Thursday 10/31/2019 11/21/2019
17 10/31/2019 11/13/2019 Thursday 11/7/2019 Friday 11/8/2019 Thursday 11/14/2019 12/5/2019
18 11/14/2019 11/27/2019 Thursday 11/21/2019 Friday 11/22/2019 Thursday 11/28/2019 12/19/2019
19 11/28/2019 12/11/2019 Thursday 12/5/2019 Friday 12/6/2019 Thursday 12/12/2019 1/2/2020
20 12/12/2019 12/25/2019 Thursday 12/19/2019 Friday 12/20/2019 Thursday 12/26/2019 1/16/2020
21 12/26/2019 1/8/2020 Thursday 1/2/2020 Friday 1/3/2020 Thursday 1/9/2020 1/30/2020
22 1/9/2020 1/22/2020 Thursday 1/16/2020 Friday 1/17/2020 Thursday 1/23/2020 2/13/2020
23 1/23/2020 2/5/2020 Thursday 1/30/2020 Friday 1/31/2020 Thursday 2/6/2020 2/27/2020
24 2/6/2020 2/19/2020 Thursday 2/13/2020 Friday 2/14/2020 Thursday 2/20/2020 3/12/2020
25 2/20/2020 3/4/2020 Thursday 2/27/2020 Friday 2/28/2020 Thursday 3/5/2020 3/26/2020
26 3/5/2020 3/18/2020 Thursday 3/12/2020 Friday 3/13/2020 Thursday 3/19/2020 4/9/2020

Notes:

  • Electronic Personnel Transaction Forms (ePTFs) must be received by the due date indicated above. 
  • It is necessary to process rate changes and account number changes via an  ePTF. 
  • Standard Maximum Work Hours: Student Assistant: 20 hours per week; College Work Study: 12 hours per week
  • Whenever possible, rate changes and account number changes should carry an efective date coinciding with the beginning date of the payroll period. If hourly rates or account numbers are changed in the middle of a pay period, separate timesheets reflecting old and new information (rate and account number) must be submitted.
  • Supervisor cahngse should be requested via the Supervisor Change Request For State Employees form.
  • College Work Study students: starting day for the fall semester is 8/26/19 (first day of classes), and the award end date is 06/30/20. Last work day for graduating students (fall semester) is 02/01/19. Last work day day for graduating students (spring semester is 6/15/20).

State Extra Service Pay Distribution 2018-19

Four Payment Extra Service Dates

Fall

Service Dates Due in HR Period Paid Check Date % Paid
9/6/18- 12/12/18 9/6/18 12 10/03/18 25
    14 10/31//18 25
    16 11/28/18 25
    18 12/26/18 25

Spring

Service Dates Due in HR Period Paid Check Date % Paid
1/24/19 - 5/15/19 1/24/19
22 2/20/19 25
    24 3/20/19
25
    26 4/17/19
25
    3 5/29/19
25

Two Payment Extra Service Dates

Fall

Service Dates Due in HR Period Paid Check Date % Paid
9/6/18- 12/12/18 9/6/18 14 10/31/18
50
    18 12/26/18
50

Spring

Service Dates Due in HR Period Paid Check Date % Paid
1/24/19- 5/15/19
1/24/19
24 3/20/19
50
    3 5/29/19
50

State Extra Service Pay Distribution 2019-20

Four Payment Extra Service Dates

Fall

Service Dates Due in HR Period Paid Check Date % Paid
9/5/19- 12/11/19 9/5/19 12 10/02/19 25
    14 10/30/19 25
    16 11/27/19 25
    18 12/24/19 25

Spring

Service Dates Due in HR Period Paid Check Date % Paid
1/23/20 - 5/13/20 1/23/20
22 2/19/20 25
    24 3/18/20
25
    26 4/15/20
25
    3 5/27/20
25

Two Payment Extra Service Dates

Fall

Service Dates Due in HR Period Paid Check Date % Paid
9/5/19 - 12/11/19 9/5/19 14 10/30/19
50
    18 12/24/19
50

Spring

Service Dates Due in HR Period Paid Check Date % Paid
1/23/20 - 5/13/20
1/23/20
24 3/18/20
50
    3 5/27/20
50

Future State Regular Payroll Calendars

Research Foundation (RF) Payroll Calendars

Previous Year's RF Payroll Calendars

Paid Through UB Foundation (UBF)

UBF Hourly Due Dates

UBF Payroll Due Dates

UBF Payroll Due Dates
Period  No. Pay Period From To Timesheets Due to  UBF office Paychecks Distributed
1 12/13/2018 12/26/2018 12/28/2019 1/9/2019
2 12/27/2018 1/9/2019 1/11/2019 1/23/2019
3 1/10/2019 1/23/2019 1/25/2019 2/6/2019
4 1/24/2019 2/6/2019 2/8/2019 2/20/2019
5 2/7/2019 2/20/2019 2/22/2019 3/6/2019
6 2/21/2019 3/6/2019 3/8/2019 3/20/2019
7 3/7/2019 3/20/2019 3/22/2019 4/3/2019
8 3/21/2019 4/3/2019 4/5/2019 4/17/2019
9 4/4/2019 4/17/2019 4/19/2019 5/1/2019
10 4/18/2019 5/1/2019 5/3/2019 5/15/2019
11 5/2/2019 5/15/2019 5/17/2019 5/29/2019
12 5/16/2019 5/29/2019 5/31/2019 6/12/2019
13 5/30/2019 6/12/2019 6/14/2019 6/26/2019
14 6/13/2019 6/26/2019 6/28/2019 7/10/2019
15 6/27/2019 7/10/2019 7/12/2019 7/24/2019
16 7/11/2019 7/24/2019 7/26/2019 8/7/2019
17 7/25/2019 8/7/2019 8/9/2019 8/21/2019
18 8/8/2019 8/21/2019 8/23/2019 9/4/2019
19 8/22/2019 9/4/2019 9/6/2019 9/18/2019
20 9/5/2019 9/18/2019 9/20/2019 10/2/2019
21 9/19/2019 10/2/2019 10/4/2019 10/16/2019
22 10/3/2019 10/16/2019 10/18/2019 10/30/2019
23 10/17/2019 10/30/2019 11/1/2019 11/13/2019
24 10/31/2019 11/13/2019 11/15/2019 11/27/2019
25 11/14/2019 11/27/2019 12/2/2019 12/11/2019
26 11/28/2019 12/11/2019 12/13/2019 12/24/2019
1 12/12/2019 12/25/2019 12/27/2019 1/8/2020

UBF Non-hourly Pay Dates

UBF Pay Days — Non-hourly

UBF Non-Hourly Pay Days
Period No. Pay Period Paychecks Distributed
From To
1 12/27/2018 1/9/2019 1/9/2019
2 1/10/2019 1/23/2019 1/23/2019
3 1/24/2019 2/6/2019 2/6/2019
4 2/7/2019 2/20/2019 2/20/2019
5 2/21/2019 3/6/2019 3/6/2019
6 3/7/2019 3/20/2019 3/20/2019
7 3/21/2019 4/3/2019 4/3/2019
8 4/4/2019 4/17/2019 4/17/2019
9 4/18/2019 5/1/2019 5/1/2019
10 5/2/2019 5/15/2019 5/15/2019
11 5/16/2019 5/29/2019 5/29/2019
12 5/30/2019 6/12/2019 6/12/2019
13 6/13/2019 6/26/2019 6/26/2019
14 6/27/2019 7/10/2019 7/10/2019
15 7/11/2019 7/24/2019 7/24/2019
16 7/25/2019 8/7/2019 8/7/2019
17 8/8/2019 8/21/2019 8/21/2019
18 8/22/2019 9/4/2019 9/4/2019
19 9/5/2019 9/18/2019 9/18/2019
20 9/19/2019 10/2/2019 10/2/2019
21 10/3/2019 10/16/2019 10/16/2019
22 10/17/2019 10/30/2019 10/30/2019
23 10/31/2019 11/13/2019 11/13/2019
24 11/14/2019 11/27/2019 11/27/2019
25 11/28/2019 12/11/2019 12/11/2019
26 12/12/2019 12/25/2019 12/24/2019
1 12/26/2019 1/8/2020 1/8/2020

Contact a Payroll Expert

State Payroll Experts

Faculty, Staff, TA/GA, Hourly Non-Student and Student Assistant Payroll

If Last Name Starts A - CH

Elaine Hines

Elaine Hines

State Payroll Services

Phone: 716-645-4425

Email: ehines@buffalo.edu

If Last Name Starts CI - GI

Kathy Pohlman

Kathy Pohlman

State Payroll Services

Phone: 716-645-5202

Email: pohlman@buffalo.edu

If Last Name Starts GL - K

Roseann Brzozowiec

Roseann Brzozowiec

State Payroll Services

Phone: 716-645-4449

Email: rbrzozow@buffalo.edu

If Last Name Starts L - NORD

Kathleen Sears

Kathleen Sears

State Payroll Services

Phone: 716-645-4450

Email: ksears@buffalo.edu

If Last Name Starts NORE - SHEO

Cheryl Delano

Cheryl Delano

State Payroll Services

Phone: 716-645-4446

Email: cadelano@buffalo.edu

If Last Name Starts SHEP - YH

Joanne Intorre

Joanne Intorre

State Payroll Services

Phone: 716-645-4424

Email: jintorre@buffalo.edu

If Last Name Starts Yi - Z

Melissa Barone

Melissa Barone

State Payroll Services

Phone: 716-645-4445

Email: mbarone@buffalo.edu

State Appointment Processing

Angela Kuc

Angela Kuc

State Appointment Processing

Phone: 716-645-4427

Email: akuc@buffalo.edu

Lisa Battle

Lisa Battle

State Appointment Processing

Phone: 716-645-8156

Email: lpaschis@buffalo.edu

Lynn Phalen

Lynn Phalen

State Appointment Processing

Phone: 716-645-8158

Email: laphalen@buffalo.edu

Elizabeth Wolf

Elizabeth Wolf

State Appointment Processing

Phone: 716-645-4428

Email: elwolf@buffalo.edu

RF Payroll Experts

Employment and Payroll — RF

If Last Name Starts A-G

Denise Katas

Denise Katus

RF Payroll Services

Phone: 716-645-4453

Email: katus@buffalo.edu

If Last Name Starts H-M

Joelle Tyler

Joelle Tyler

RF Payroll

Phone: 716-645-4474

Email: jetyler@buffalo.edu

If Last Name Starts N-S

Sonia Cravatta

Sonia Cravatta

RF Payroll Services

Phone: 716-645-4473

Email: cravatta@buffalo.edu

If Last Name Starts T-Z

Lee Rodriguez

Aleathea Rodriguez

RF Payroll Services

Phone: 716-645-4479

Email: amr33@buffalo.edu

UBF Payroll Experts

Payroll Administration

Rebecca Broderick

Rebecca Broderick

Payroll Accountant

UB Foundation

Phone: 716-645-8734

Email: rlbroder@buffalo.edu

Vanessa Phengsomphane

Vanessa Phengsomphane

Payroll Accountant

UB Foundation

Phone: 716-645-8732

Email: vlphengs@buffalo.edu

avatar of Katie D’Amato

Katie D’Amato

Payroll Manager

UB Foundation

Phone: (716) 645-8735

Email: kdamato@buffalo.edu

Anne Duggan

Anne Duggan

Payroll/ Fringe Benefits Quality Control

UB Foundation

Phone: 716-645-8736

Email: amduggan@buffalo.edu

Web Page Feedback

Notice a Technical Problem With This Web Page?

(Required)
(Required)
(We'd like to respond to you.)
(Required)