Getting Help

On this page:

Customers' questions should be directed to Customer Service. As an HR manager, contact the appropriate expert directly.

Help For My Customers

We at UB's HR Customer Service are knowledgeable and eager to help you with your employment-related questions or problems. Stop in during our business hours or contact us by phone, email or fax.  

Stop In Monday Through Friday, 8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.

Customer Service
120 Crofts Hall   
University at Buffalo
Buffalo, NY 14260-7022

By Phone

Customer Service
716-645-7777

By Email

Customer Service
ub-hr@buffalo.edu

By Fax

Customer Service
716-645-2724

Use Your Person Number

Use your UB Person Number to identify yourself.
Don't send your Social Security number in email or by fax.

Help For HR Specialists

For State-Paid Employees

Benefits Support

Nadine Burns

Nadine Burns

Health Benefits Administrator

State Benefit Services

Phone: 716-645-4471

Email: nmburns@buffalo.edu

State Benefits

Human Resources

Phone: 716-645-7777

Email: ub-hr-benefits@buffalo.edu

Customer Service

Human Resources

120 Crofts Hall

Phone: 716-645-7777

Claudia Samulski

Claudia Samulski

State Benefit Services

Phone: 716-645-4487

Email: samulski@buffalo.edu

State Payroll

If Last Name Starts A - CH

Elaine Hines

Elaine Hines

State Payroll Services

Phone: 716-645-4425

Email: ehines@buffalo.edu

If Last Name Starts CI - GI; YI - Z

Melissa Barone

Melissa Barone

State Payroll Services

Phone: 716-645-4445

Email: mbarone@buffalo.edu

If Last Name Starts GL - K

Roseann Brzozowiec

Roseann Brzozowiec

State Payroll Services

Phone: 716-645-4449

Email: rbrzozow@buffalo.edu

If Last Name Starts L - NORD

Kathleen Sears

Kathleen Sears

State Payroll Services

Phone: 716-645-4450

Email: ksears@buffalo.edu

If Last Name Starts NORE - SHEO

Cheryl Delano

Cheryl Delano

State Payroll Services

Phone: 716-645-4446

Email: cadelano@buffalo.edu

If Last Name Starts SHEP - YH

Joanne Intorre

Joanne Intorre

State Payroll Services

Phone: 716-645-4424

Email: jintorre@buffalo.edu

ePTF Support

ePTF Support Staff

State Appointment Processing

Phone: 716-645-3783

Recruitment Support

Delorian Miller

Delorian Miller

Recruitment and Position Specialist

State Workforce Planning and Recruitment

120 Crofts Hall

Phone: 716-645-4432; Fax: 716-645-2724

Email: dem34@buffalo.edu

Melanie Phillips

Melanie Phillips

Compensation and Workforce Analyst

State Workforce Planning and Recruitment

120 Crofts Hall

Phone: 716-645-4438; Fax: 716-645-2724

Email: mmm49@buffalo.edu

Brendan Tom

Brendan Tom

Recruitment and Position Specialist

State Workforce Planning and Recruitment

120 Crofts Hall

Phone: 716-645-4529; Fax: 716-645-2724

Email: bjtom@buffalo.edu

For RF-Paid Employees

Recruitment Support

Delorian Miller

Delorian Miller

Recruitment and Position Specialist

State Workforce Planning and Recruitment

120 Crofts Hall

Phone: 716-645-4432; Fax: 716-645-2724

Email: dem34@buffalo.edu

Melanie Phillips

Melanie Phillips

Compensation and Workforce Analyst

State Workforce Planning and Recruitment

120 Crofts Hall

Phone: 716-645-4438; Fax: 716-645-2724

Email: mmm49@buffalo.edu

Brendan Tom

Brendan Tom

Recruitment and Position Specialist

State Workforce Planning and Recruitment

120 Crofts Hall

Phone: 716-645-4529; Fax: 716-645-2724

Email: bjtom@buffalo.edu

Employment and Payroll — RF

If Last Name Starts A-G

Denise Katas

Denise Katus

RF Payroll Services

Phone: 716-645-4453

Email: katus@buffalo.edu

If Last Name Starts H-M

Joelle Tyler

Joelle Tyler

RF Payroll

Phone: 716-645-4474

Email: jetyler@buffalo.edu

If Last Name Starts N-S

Sonia Cravatta

Sonia Cravatta

RF Payroll Services

Phone: 716-645-4473

Email: cravatta@buffalo.edu

If Last Name Starts T-Z

Lee Rodriguez

Aleathea Rodriguez

RF Payroll Services

Phone: 716-645-4479

Email: amr33@buffalo.edu

RF Benefits Support

Zachary Jenney

Zachary Jenney

RF Benefit Services

Phone: 716-645-4439

Email: zjenney@buffalo.edu

Sean O'Brien

Sean O'Brien

RF Benefit Services

Phone: 716-645-4485

Email: sobrien2@buffalo.edu

For UBF-Paid Employees

Benefits Administration

Joyce Weeman

Joyce Weeman

Benefits Specialist

UB Foundation

Phone: 716-645-8731

Email: joycewee@buffalo.edu

UB Foundation

Benefits

UB Foundation

Phone: 716-645-3013

Email: ubfhr@buffalo.edu

Payroll and Benefits Administration

Rick Kustich

Richard Kustich

Senior Director of Operations

UB Foundation

Phone: (716) 645-8739

Email: rkustich@buffalo.edu

Anne Duggan

Anne Duggan

Payroll/Benefits Administration Assistant

UB Foundation

Phone: 716-645-8736

Email: amduggan@buffalo.edu

Rebecca Broderick

Rebecca Broderick

Payroll Accountant

UB Foundation

Phone: 716-645-8734

Email: rlbroder@buffalo.edu

Jeremy Stewart

Jeremy Stewart

Payroll Accountant

UB Foundation

Phone: 716-645-8732

Email: jds54@buffalo.edu

Help Me Help My Staff

Help With Other Business Functions

Web Page Feedback

Notice a Technical Problem With This Web Page?

(Required)
(Required)
(We'd like to respond to you.)
(Required)