Learn how to save Zoom meeting recordings to the Zoom Cloud, UB Panopto or your hard drive, and how to share recordings to UB Learns and elsewhere.
* In order to take advantage of automatic recording to Panopto, you must have logged into your UB Panopto account at least once before starting a Zoom cloud recording. Any new Zoom cloud recordings will then be copied to UB Panopto > My Folder > Meeting Recordings.
A recording will process once the meeting ends. Longer recordings will take longer to process. You will receive a confirmation email when your recordings are ready online.
Zoom cloud recordings are moved to the trash after 180 days. Recordings remain in the trash for 30 days at which time they are permanently removed. You will receive a warning seven days before your recording is permanently deleted from the trash.
If you set up Panopto as described above, your Panopto video copies will remain intact.
Do not publicly share videos containing restricted or sensitive information.
Your UB Zoom cloud recordings can be shared to your UB Learns course through Panopto. See Brightspace and Panopto >
Log into the Zoom portal and click Recordings.
Log into UB Panopto, click My Folder > Meeting Recordings