Associate Deans for Research

Need help applying for research funding? We have you covered. UB’s associate deans for research are familiar with the process, and you can find the contact list here.

Sathy Balu-Iyer

Associate Dean for Research

School of Pharmacy and Pharmaceutical Sciences

359 Pharmacy Building, South Campus

Phone: (716) 645-4836

Email: svb@buffalo.edu

Yu-Ping Chang

Associate Dean for Research and Scholarship

School of Nursing

102D Wende Hall, South Campus

Phone: (716) 829-2015

Email: yc73@buffalo.edu

R. Lorraine Collins

Associate Dean for Research

School of Public Health and Health Professions

327 Kimball Tower, South Campus

Phone: (716) 829-6951; Fax: (716) 829-6040

Email: lcollins@buffalo.edu

Catherine Dulmus

Associate Dean for Research

School of Social Work

668 Baldy Hall, North Campus

Phone: (716) 645-1253; Fax: (716) 645-3456

Email: cdulmus@buffalo.edu

Murthy Ganapathy

Associate Dean for Research Administration

College of Arts and Sciences

Office: 132 Fronczak Hall; Labs: 119, 131, 137 Fronczak Hall, North Campus

Phone: (716) 645-2906

Email: sg82@buffalo.edu

Marc Halterman

Senior Associate Dean and Executive Director for the Office of Research

Jacobs School of Medicine and Biomedical Sciences

955 Main Street

Email: marchalt@buffalo.edu

Keith Kirkwood

Associate Dean for Research

School of Dental Medicine

3435 Main Street, 250 Squire Hall, 645 BRB, South Campus

Phone: (716) 829-3845

Email: klkirk@buffalo.edu

Kenneth Leonard

Director

Clinical and Research Institute on Addictions

1021 Main Street, Rm. 103A

Phone: (716) 887-2566; Fax: (716) 887-2510

Email: kleonard@buffalo.edu

Katia Noyes

Associate Dean for Translational & Team Science

School of Public Health and Health Professions

Phone: (716) 829-5386; Fax: (716) 829-2979

Email: enoyes@buffalo.edu

Nicholas Rajkovich

Associate Dean for Academic Affairs

School of Architecture and Planning

317B Hayes Hall, South Campus

Phone: (716) 829-6910

Email: rajkovic@buffalo.edu

Sanjay Sethi

Director, Clinical Research Office

Jacobs School of Medicine and Biomedical Sciences

Clinical and Translational Research Center 875 Ellicott St. Room 6045A

Phone: (716) 862-7875

Email: ssethi@buffalo.edu

Moises Sudit

Associate Dean for Research and Graduate Education

School of Engineering and Applied Sciences

B20B Lockwood

Phone: (716) 645-2423

Email: sudit@buffalo.edu

Nallan Suresh

Associate Dean for Faculty, Research and Centers

School of Management

280A Jacobs Management Center

Phone: (716) 645-3279

Email: ncsuresh@buffalo.edu

Mark Sutton

Associate Dean for Research and Graduate Education

Jacobs School of Medicine and Biomedical Sciences

955 Main Street, Rm 4217

Phone: (716) 829-3581; Fax: (716) 829-2725

Email: mdsutton@buffalo.edu

X. Christine Wang

Associate Dean for Interdisciplinary Research Education

Graduate School of Education

505 Baldy Hall

Phone: (716) 645-2379

Email: wangxc@buffalo.edu

James Wooten

Vice Dean for Research and Faculty Development

School of Law

713 O'Brian Hall, North Campus

Phone: (716) 645-2318

Email: jwooten@buffalo.edu