Travel Alerts

Know how changes in the immigration environment may affect you if you’re traveling.

COVID Vaccination Requirements for International Travelers Ended

  • In a May 1, 2023 statement, the Biden administration announced they will end the COVID-19 vaccine requirements at the end of the day on May 11.
  • The U.S.-Canada-Mexico COVID restrictions will cease to have effect as of 12:01 a.m. Eastern Daylight Time (EDT) on May 12, 2023, under a pair of Federal Register Notice to be published on May 10, 2023. Canada notice | Mexico notice.

For more details please refer to NAFSA's website.