Sponsored Projects Services

UB’s Sponsored Projects Services partners with the university community to prepare and submit proposals for sponsored funding and provides stewardship of awarded funds to ensure compliance with applicable regulations and policies. 

Valerie Ansuini.

Valerie Ansuini

Award Analyst

Sponsored Projects Services

UB Commons Suite 211

Phone: (716) 645-4412

Email: Valerie.Ansuini@buffalo.edu

Kurt Baumgaertner

Agreement Administrator

Sponsored Projects Services

UB Commons Suite 211

Phone: (716) 645-4392

Email: Kurt.Baumgaertner@buffalo.edu

Beth Berends

Award Analyst

Sponsored Projects Services

UB Commons Suite 211

Phone: (716) 645-4385

Email: Beth.Berends@buffalo.edu

Brad Bermudez.

Bradley Bermudez

Assistant Director of Contracts

Sponsored Projects Services

UB Commons Suite 211

Phone: (716) 645-4383

Email: Bradley.Bermudez@buffalo.edu

Alyssa Caruso.

Alyssa Caruso

Proposal Specialist

Sponsored Projects Services

UB Commons Suite 211

Phone: (716) 645-4416

Email: Alyssa.Caruso@buffalo.edu

Joseph Cavaretta

Proposal and Account Establishment Specialist

Sponsored Projects Services

UB Commons Suite 211

Phone: 716-645-4387

Email: Joseph.Cavaretta@buffalo.edu

Chelsea Coughlin

Award Analyst

Sponsored Projects Services

UB Commons Suite 211

Phone: (716) 645-4381

Email: Chelsea.Coughlin@buffalo.edu

Erin Fink

Payroll Analyst

Sponsored Projects Services

UB Commons, Suite 211

Phone: (716) 645-4397

Email: erinfink@buffalo.edu

Robert Gaik

Account Establishment Specialist

Sponsored Projects Services

UB Commons, Suite 211

Phone: (716) 645-2671

Email: rgaik@buffalo.edu

Caroline Golach

Proposal Specialist

Sponsored Projects Services

UB Commons Suite 211

Phone: (716) 645-4399

Email: Caroline.Golach@buffalo.edu

Rose Grucello.

Rosemary Grucello

Database Specialist

Sponsored Projects Services

UB Commons Suite 211

Phone: (716) 645-4380

Email: Rosemary.Grucello@buffalo.edu

Alicia Harris

Accounts Receivable/Financial Reporting Coordinator

Sponsored Projects Services

UB Commons Suite 211

Phone: (716) 645-4405

Email: Alicia.Harris@buffalo.edu

Ana Hernandez-Balzac

Award Analyst

Sponsored Projects Services

UB Commons Suite 211

Phone: (716) 645-4409

Email: amh@buffalo.edu

Karen Kaun

Award Analyst

Sponsored Projects Services

UB Commons Suite 211

Phone: (716) 645-4403

Email: Karen.Kaun@buffalo.edu

Mark Kern

Accounts Receivable/Financial Reporting Coordinator;

Sponsored Projects Services

UB Commons Suite 211

Phone: (716) 645-4404

Email: Mark.Kern@buffalo.edu

Joseph Kraft.

Joseph Kraft

Proposal Specialist

Sponsored Projects Services

UB Commons Suite 211

Phone: (716) 645-4406

Email: Joseph.Kraft@buffalo.edu

Mary Kraft.

Mary Kraft

Director of Post-Award;

Sponsored Projects Services

UB Commons Suite 211

Phone: (716) 645-4420

Email: Mary.Kraft@buffalo.edu

Amy Lagowski.

Amy Lagowski

Sponsored Projects Associate;

Sponsored Projects Services

UB Commons Suite 211

Phone: (716) 645-4419

Email: Amy.Lagowski@buffalo.edu

Annaliese Liadski

Account Establishment Specialist

Sponsored Projects Services

UB Commons Suite 211

Phone: (716) 645-4407

Email: apcampag@buffalo.edu

Ryan McAnany.

Ryan McAnany

Agreement Administrator;

Sponsored Projects Services

UB Commons Suite 211

Phone: 645-4413

Email: Ryan.McAnany@buffalo.edu

Maria McCarthy

Business/Data Specialist

Sponsored Projects Services

UB Commons Suite 211

Phone: (716) 645-4411

Email: Maria.McCarthy@buffalo.edu

Maryssa McDaniel

Accounts Receivable Financial Reporting Coordinator

Sponsored Projects Services

UB Commons Suite 211

Phone: (716) 645-4382

Email: maryssak@buffalo.edu

Mary Mirand.

Mary Mirand

Award Analyst

Sponsored Projects Services

UB Commons Suite 211

Phone: (716) 645-4415

Email: Mary.Mirand@buffalo.edu

Alison Odojewski

Agreement Administrator

Sponsored Projects Services

UB Commons, Suite 211

Phone: (716) 645-4389

Email: alodojew@buffalo.edu

Katie Oduro.

Katie Oduro

Agreement Administrator

Sponsored Projects Services

UB Commons Suite 211

Phone: (716) 645-4388

Email: Katie.Oduro@buffalo.edu

Sandra Ostrom

Award Analyst

Sponsored Projects Services

UB Commons Suite 211

Phone: (716) 645-4398

Email: Sandra.Ostrom@buffalo.edu

Nicholas Panepinto

Proposal Specialist

Sponsored Projects Services

UB Commons, Suite 211

Phone: (716) 645-1796

Email: napanepi@buffalo.edu

Ruth Pocziwinski.

Ruth Poczciwinski

Proposal/Account Establishment Specialist

Sponsored Projects Services

UB Commons Suite 211

Phone: (716) 645-4393

Email: Ruth.Poczciwinski@buffalo.edu

Linda Ritzman

Award Analyst

Sponsored Projects Services

UB Commons Suite 211

Phone: (716) 645-7387

Email: Linda.Ritzman@buffalo.edu

Heidi Rug

Accounts Receivable Financial Reporting Coordinator

Sponsored Projects Services

UB Commons Suite 211

Phone: (716) 645-4391

Email: Heidi.Rug@buffalo.edu

Janet Rusch

Account Establishment Specialist

Sponsored Projects Services

UB Commons Suite 211

Phone: (716) 645-4396

Email: Janet.Rusch@buffalo.edu

Kim Sammarco

Associate Director of Quality Assurance/Audit

Sponsored Projects Services

UB Commons Suite 211

Phone: (716) 645-4386

Email: Kim.Sammarco@buffalo.edu

Jeffrey Schieder, CRA

Director of Pre-Award;

Sponsored Projects Services

UB Commons Suite 211

Phone: (716) 645-4408

Email: Jeffrey.Schieder@buffalo.edu

Nicholas Schul

Account Establishment Specialist

Sponsored Projects Services

UB Commons Suite 211

Phone: (716) 645-4417

Email: nschul@buffalo.edu

Wei Shen

Award Analyst

Sponsored Projects Services

UB Commons Suite 211

Phone: (716) 645-2760

Email: wshen7@buffalo.edu

Angela Spengler

Administrative Assistant

Sponsored Project Services

UB Commons, Suite 211

Phone: (716) 645-4422

Email: acardena@buffalo.edu

Moises Sudit.

Moises Sudit

Associate Vice President

Sponsored Research and Information Systems

UB Commons Suite 211

Phone: (716) 645-2423

Email: Sudit@buffalo.edu

Martina Tsai, CRA

Agreement Administrator

Sponsored Projects Services

211 UB Commons, Amherst, NY 14228-2567

Phone: (716) 645-4421

Email: martina.tsai@buffalo.edu

Natalie Weil.

Natalie Weil

Agreement Administrator

Sponsored Programs Services

UB Commons, Suite 211

Phone: (716) 645-4395

Email: nweil@buffalo.edu

Megan Zabel.

Megan Zabel

Award Analyst

Sponsored Projects Services

UB Commons Suite 211

Phone: (716) 645-4418

Email: Megan.Zabel@buffalo.edu

Sunny Zeng.

Sunny Zeng

Award Analyst

Sponsored Projects Services

UB Commons Suite 211

Phone: (716) 645-4400

Email: Sunny.Zeng@buffalo.edu

Paulette Ziff

Assistant Director of Operations

Sponsored Projects Services

UB Commons Suite 211

Phone: (716) 645-4414

Email: Paulette.Ziff@buffalo.edu