Office of Research Compliance

Compliance oversees policies and programs including: financial conflicts of interest; responsible conduct of research, intellectual and creative activity; and export controls.

  • Alyssa Astran

    IRB Administrator

    Office of Research Compliance

    875 Ellicott St., Room 5018

    Phone: (716) 888-4888

    Email: amsmith8@buffalo.edu

  • Valerie Bailoni

    IRB Administrative Assistant

    Office of Research Compliance

    CTRC, 875 Ellicott Street

    Phone: (716) 888-4888

    Email: vbailoni@buffalo.edu

  • Carol Brown

    IRB Coordinator

    Office of Research Compliance

    875 Ellicott St., Room 5018

    Phone: (716) 888-4888

    Email: cjbrown3@buffalo.edu

  • Zachary Chakan

    IRB Coordinator

    Office of Research Compliance

    875 Ellicott St, Room 5018

    Phone: (716) 888-4874

    Email: znchakan@buffalo.edu

  • Stacy Croff

    IRB Administrator

    Office of Research Compliance

    875 Ellicott St., Room 5018

    Phone: (716) 888-4888

    Email: sm45@buffalo.edu

  • Darlene Daigler

    IRB Coordinator

    Office of Research Compliance

    875 Ellicott St., Room 5018

    Phone: (716) 888-4888

    Email: dfdaigle@buffalo.edu

  • Sarina Deitz

    IRB Coordinator

    Office of Research Compliance

    875 Ellicott St., Room 5018

    Phone: (716) 888-4888

    Email: sarinad@buffalo.edu

  • Elizabeth Griffiths

    IRB Administrator

    Office of Research Compliance

    875 Ellicott St., Room 5018

    Phone: (716) 888-4888

    Email: eg34@buffalo.edu

  • Richard J. Karalus

    Director of Research Compliance

    Office of Research Compliance

    CTRC, 875 Ellicott Street

    Phone: (716) 888-4881

    Email: karalus@buffalo.edu

  • Meghan Laski

    IACUC Coordinator

    Office of Research Compliance

    875 Ellicott St., 5018 CTRC

    Phone: 716-829-3976

    Email: meghanla@buffalo.edu

  • Kyle Mann

    Associate Director

    Office of Research Compliance

    875 Ellicott St., Room 5018

    Phone: (716) 888-4888

    Email: klmann@buffalo.edu

  • Christian Marks.

    Christian Marks

    Director, Social and Behavioral Research Support Program

    Research Institute on Addictions Room 302

    Phone: (716) 645-6474

    Email: marks@buffalo.edu

  • Jennifer Pettapiece

    IRB Coordinator

    Office of Research Compliance

    875 Ellicott St., Room 5018

    Phone: (716) 829-3975

    Email: jepettap@buffalo.edu

  • Leah Redding

    IACUC Director

    Office of Research Compliance

    875 Ellicott St., Room 5018

    Phone: (716) 888-4888

    Email: lredding@buffalo.edu

  • Sarah Reilly

    IRB Administrator

    Office of Research Compliance

    875 Ellicott St., Room 5018

    Phone: (716) 888-4888

    Email: sarahrei@buffalo.edu

  • Jennifer Smith

    Quality Assurance / Quality Improvement Administrator

    Office of Research Compliance

    875 Ellicott St., Room 5018

    Phone: (716) 888-4762

    Email: jmsmith@buffalo.edu

  • Elizabeth Trumpower

    IACUC Administrative Assistant

    Office of Research Compliance

    CTRC, 875 Ellicott Street

    Phone: (716) 888-4888

    Email: eatrumpo@buffalo.edu