Technology Transfer

The UB Technology Transfer (TT) office guides researchers as their discoveries and inventions become new products and services. TT also facilitates contracts related to business-university partnerships.

Technology Transfer Commercialization Managers

Technology Transfer Group

  • Jeff Dunbar.

    Jeffrey Dunbar, MBA

    Director

    Technology Transfer

    UB Commons, 520 Lee Entrance, Suite 109, North Campus

    Phone: (716) 645-8134

    Email: dunbarj@buffalo.edu

  • Tim Dee.

    Timothy Dee, MBA, DC

    Associate Director, IP; Commercialization Manager

    Technology Transfer

    UB Commons, 520 Lee Entrance, Suite 109, North Campus

    Phone: (716) 645-8139

    Email: tpdee@buffalo.edu

  • Esther Eagan.

    Esther Eagan, JD, MS

    Senior Associate Director, Contracts

    Technology Transfer

    UB Commons, 520 Lee Entrance, Suite 109, North Campus

    Phone: (716) 645-8138

    Email: eeagan@buffalo.edu

  • Conor Flynn.

    Conor Flynn, JD

    Manager, Contracts

    Technology Transfer

    UB Commons, 520 Lee Entrance, Suite 109, North Campus

    Phone: (716) 645-9189

    Email: conorfly@buffalo.edu

  • Michael Fowler.

    Michael Fowler, PhD

    Commercialization Manager

    Technology Transfer

    UB Commons, 520 Lee Entrance, Suite 109, North Campus

    Phone: (716) 645-8136

    Email: mlfowler@buffalo.edu

  • Amy Herstek.

    Amy Herstek

    Senior Manager, Contracts

    Technology Transfer

    UB Commons, 520 Lee Entrance, Suite 109, North Campus

    Phone: (716) 645-9125

    Email: aherstek@buffalo.edu

  • Rebecca Larson.

    Rebecca Larson

    Commercialization Coordinator

    Technology Transfer

    UB Commons, 520 Lee Entrance, Suite 109, North Campus

    Phone: (716) 645-8129

    Email: rll2@buffalo.edu

  • Jennifer Mandina.

    Jennifer Mandina, JD

    Manager, Contracts

    Technology Transfer

    UB Commons, 520 Lee Entrance, Suite 109, North Campus

    Phone: (716) 645-8952

    Email: mandina@buffalo.edu

  • Ryan McAnany.

    Ryan McAnany

    Manager, Contracts

    Technology Transfer

    UB Commons, 520 Lee Entrance, Suite 109, North Campus

    Email: Ryan.McAnany@buffalo.edu

  • Deanna Thames.

    Deanna Thames

    Administrative Assistant

    Technology Transfer

    UB Commons, 520 Lee Entrance, Suite 109, North Campus

    Phone: (716) 645-8130

    Email: dlthames@buffalo.edu

  • Penny Turrell.

    Penny Turrell

    Patent Paralegal & Compliance Specialist

    Technology Transfer

    UB Commons, 520 Lee Entrance, Suite 109, North Campus

    Phone: (716) 645-8137

    Email: turrell@buffalo.edu