University at Buffalo - The State University of New York
Skip to Content

Associate Deans for Research

Finding and applying for research funding can be confusing, so it helps to check with experienced colleagues when you have questions or wonder where to start. Your school's associate dean for research is familiar with the process.

Joseph P. Balthasar

Associate Dean for Research

School of Pharmacy and Pharmaceutical Sciences

452 Kapoor Hall, South Campus

Phone: 645-4807

Email: jb@buffalo.edu

Guyora Binder

Vice Dean for Research and Faculty Development

SUNY Buffalo Law School

617 O'Brian Hall, North Campus

Phone: 645-2673

Email: gbinder@buffalo.edu

Anthony Campagnari

Senior Associate Dean for Research and Graduate Education

Jacobs School of Medicine and Biomedical Sciences

143 Biomedical Research Building, South Campus

Phone: 829-2673

Email: aac@buffalo.edu

Yu-Ping Chang

Assistant Professor

School of Nursing

201E Wende Hall, South Campus

Phone: 829-2015

Email: yc73@buffalo.edu

R. Lorraine Collins

Associate Dean for Research

School of Public Health and Health Professions

327 Kimball Tower, South Campus

Phone: 829-6951

Email: lcollins@buffalo.edu

Gary Dargush

Associate Dean for Research and Graduate Education

School of Engineering and Applied Sciences

208 Davis Hall, North Campus

Phone: 645-2883

Email: gdargush@buffalo.edu

Catherine Dulmus

Associate Dean for Research

School of Social Work

668 Baldy Hall, North Campus

Phone: 645-1253

Email: cdulmus@buffalo.edu

Gregory Fabiano

Associate Dean for Interdisciplinary Research

Graduate School of Education

518 Baldy Hall, North Campus

Phone: 645-4050

Email: fabiano@buffalo.edu

William Kross

Associate Dean for Research

School of Management

350 Jacobs Management Center, North Campus

Phone: 645-3197

Email: wkross@buffalo.edu

Kenneth Leonard

Director

Research Institute on Addictions

1021 Main Street Buffalo, NY 14203

Phone: 829-2566

Email: leonard@ria.buffalo.edu

Subbiah Mantharam

Associate Dean for External Affairs; Chief Information Officer

School of Architecture and Planning

114 Diefendorf Hall, South Campus

Phone: 829-3793

Email: subbiah@buffalo.edu

Anne Meyer

Associate Dean for Research

School of Dental Medicine

110 Parker Hall, South Campus

Phone: 829-3560

Email: aemeyer@buffalo.edu

Charles E. Mitchell

Associate Dean for Research

College of Arts and Sciences

835 Clemens Hall, North Campus

Phone: 645-2711

Email: cem@buffalo.edu

Timothy Murphy

Associate Dean for Clinical and Translational Research

Center of Excellence in Bioinformatics & Life Sciences

701 Ellicott Street Buffalo, NY 14203

Phone: 881-8911

Email: murphyt@buffalo.edu

Alternate Associate Deans For Research

H. Lorraine Oak

Associate Dean for Research Administration

College of Arts and Sciences

826B Clemens Hall, North Campus

Phone: 645-2711

Email: loak@buffalo.edu

Mulchand Patel

Associate Dean for Research and Biomedical Education

Jacobs School of Medicine and Biomedical Sciences

140 Farber Hall, South Campus

Phone: 829-3074

Email: mspatel@buffalo.edu

Kimberly Walitzer

Deputy Director

Research Institute on Addictions

1021 Main Street Buffalo, NY 14203

Phone: 887-2566

Email: walitzer@ria.buffalo.edu