Research Mentor Award

Faculty mentors seated with their awards.

Faculty Mentor Award at 25th Anniversary CSTEP Gala

Given to outstanding CSTEP research mentors who have been involved in mentoring, supervising and advising CSTEP undergraduate researchers, and have impacted CSTEP students’ academic and professional careers. This award also recognizes faculty members that support CSTEP’s mission to increase the success of underrepresented populations pursuing STEM and the licensed professions.

2022 Recipients

  • Dr. Stewart Clark
  • Dr. Jennifer Temple

2021 Recipient

2017 Recipients

  • Dr. Glenna C. Bett
  • Dr. Alice C. Ceacareanu
  • Dr. John Crassidis
  • Dr. Karthik Dantu
  • Dr. Margarita L. Dubocovich
  • Dr. Hilliard Kutscher
  • Dr. Supriya Mahajan
  • Dr. Heather Orom
  • Dr. Natesh Parashurama
  • Dr. Richard Rabin
  • Dr. Ravi Ranade
  • Dr. Salvatore Rappocio
  • Dr. Laura Rusch

Nominate a faculty mentor for the 2023 Outstanding Research Mentor Award.

Check out our recent recipient of our Outstanding Research Mentor Award, Dr. Mostafa Nouh in the Department of Mechanical & Aerospace Engineering, in this featured article.