University at Buffalo - The State University of New York
Skip to Content
UB Alumni Association: Your alumni-powered global network

UBMail Powered by Google Opt-in Form

UB alumni who graduated in 1998* or after are eligible to keep or reactivate their UBMail. Since July 2014, graduating students are no longer required to opt-in to keep their UBMail.

Please note:

  • You must log in to your UBmail at least once every 90 days for it to remain active.
  • If you do not log in at least once every 90 days, your UBmail will be deactivated. (You may always opt-in again using this form to regain access to UBmail.)
  • If you forward your UBmail to another service, you *still* must log in to your UBmail for it to remain active.
  • If you do not want to keep your UBmail and don't want to wait the 90 days for automatic deactivation, you may opt-out using this web form. 

Pre-1998 Alumni

If you graduated before 1998, you may create a UB alumni email in UB Connect, the online community exclusively for alumni. Click here to register or login:

http://www.ub-connect.com/

*Some pre-1998 alumni may be eligible for UBMail Powered by Google. A UBITName is required to reactivate your UBMail.

Are you employed by UB?

If you are an alumnus employed by UB, or if you are currently registered as a student, you do not need to opt-in. Simply continue to use your current UBmail. If you are leaving your position at UB, you need to opt-in to keep your UBmail.