Faculty Directory

Rachel Ablow.

Office: 431 Clemens Hall

Phone: (716) 645-2577

rablow@buffalo.edu

Humanities Director
College of Arts and Sciences
Professor
Department of English
College of Arts and Sciences
David Alff.

441 Clemens Hall

Phone: (716) 645-0695

dalff@buffalo.edu

Director of Undergraduate Studies
Associate Professor
Department of English
College of Arts and Sciences
Dimitri Anastasopoulos.

429 Clemens Hall

Phone: (716) 645-0689

danastas@buffalo.edu

Associate Professor
Department of English
College of Arts and Sciences
silhouette.

325 Clemens Hall

Phone: (716) 645-5755

Clinical Assistant Professor
Department of English
College of Arts and Sciences

325 Clemens Hall

Phone: (716) 645-5755

545 Clemens Hall

Phone: (716) 645-0713

bbono@buffalo.edu

Associate Professor
Department of English
College of Arts and Sciences
Carrie Tirado Bramen.

537 Clemens Hall

Phone: (716) 645-5200

bramen@buffalo.edu

Director, UB Gender Institute
Professor
Department of English
College of Arts and Sciences
silhouette.

540 Clemens Hall

Phone: (716) 645-6359

Clinical Assistant Professor
Department of English
College of Arts and Sciences

540 Clemens Hall

Phone: (716) 645-6359

Diane Christian.

615 Clemens Hall

Phone: (716) 645-3626

engdc@buffalo.edu

SUNY Distinguished Teaching Professor
Department of English
College of Arts and Sciences
Joseph Conte.

501 Clemens Hall

Phone: (716) 645-0696

jconte@buffalo.edu

Professor
Department of English
College of Arts and Sciences
Kenneth Dauber.

633 Clemens Hall

Phone: (716) 645-0717

dauber@buffalo.edu

Professor
Department of English
College of Arts and Sciences
Susan Eilenberg.

531 Clemens Hall

Phone: (716) 645-0704

sre@buffalo.edu

Associate Professor
Department of English
College of Arts and Sciences
Jerold Frakes.

535 Clemens Hall

Phone: (716) 645-0706

jcfrakes@buffalo.edu

SUNY Distinguished Professor
Department of English
College of Arts and Sciences
Judith Goldman.

406 Clemens Hall

Phone: (716) 645-0695

judithgo@buffalo.edu

Director of Poetics Program
Associate Professor
Department of English
College of Arts and Sciences
Walter Hakala.

315 Clemens Hall

Phone: (716) 645-3419

walterha@buffalo.edu

Director, Asian Studies Program
Associate Professor
Department of English
College of Arts and Sciences
Graham Hammill.
Vice Provost for Graduate Education
Dean of the Graduate School
Professor
Department of English
College of Arts and Sciences
Nicholas Hoffman.

540 Clemens Hall

Phone: (716) 645-3422

ndh4@buffalo.edu

Clinical Assistant Professor
Department of English
College of Arts and Sciences
Jim Holstun.

319 Clemens Hall

Phone: (716) 645-0672

jamesholstun@hotmail.com

Professor
Department of English
College of Arts and Sciences
Stacy Hubbard.

507 Clemens Hall

Phone: (716) 645-0699

sch1@buffalo.edu

Associate Professor
Department of English
College of Arts and Sciences
Bruce Jackson.

610 Clemens Hall

Phone: (716) 645-0714

bjackson@buffalo.edu

SUNY Distinguished Professor
James Agee Professor of American Culture
Department of English
College of Arts and Sciences
Damien Keane.

405 Clemens Hall

Phone: (716) 645-0681

dkeane@buffalo.edu

Director of Graduate Studies
Associate Professor
Department of English
College of Arts and Sciences
silhouette.

404 Clemens Hall

Phone: (716) 645-0698

mmkim@buffalo.edu

James H. McNulty Chair of English
Professor
Department of English
College of Arts and Sciences
Jody Kleinberg Biehl.

311 Clemens Hall

Phone: (716) 645-0669

jkbiehl@buffalo.edu

Clinical Associate Professor
Department of English
College of Arts and Sciences
Chad Lavin.

320 Clemens Hall

Phone: (716) 645-0685

clavin@buffalo.edu

Associate Professor
Department of English
College of Arts and Sciences
Jeehyun Lim.

439 Clemens Hall

Phone: (716) 645-0703

Assistant Professor
Department of English
College of Arts and Sciences

439 Clemens Hall

Phone: (716) 645-0703

silhouette.

503 Clemens Hall

Phone: (716) 645-0697

mma3@acsu.buffalo.edu

Associate Professor
Department of English
College of Arts and Sciences
Ruth Mack.

403 Clemens Hall

Phone: (716) 645-0680

ruthmack@buffalo.edu

Associate Chair
Associate Professor
Department of English
College of Arts and Sciences
Carine M. Mardorossian.

541 Clemens Hall

Phone: (716) 645-0711

cmardoro@buffalo.edu

Professor
Department of English
College of Arts and Sciences
Jason Maxwell.

317 Clemens Hall

Phone: (716) 645-2558

jasonmax@buffalo.edu

Clinical Assistant Professor
Department of English
College of Arts and Sciences
Carla Mazzio.

513 Clemens Hall

Phone: 645-0702

cjmazzio@buffalo.edu

Director of Graduate Admissions
Co-Director, Science Studies Research Workshop
Associate Professor
Department of English
College of Arts and Sciences
Elizabeth Mazzolini.

321 Clemens Hall

Phone: (716) 645-0691

mazz@buffalo.edu

Director of the Academic and Professional Writing Program and Teaching Fellows
Associate Professor
Department of English
College of Arts and Sciences
Steve McCaffery.

432 Clemens Hall

Phone: (716) 645-3810

stevemcc@buffalo.edu

David Gray Chair of Poetry and Letters
Professor
Department of English
College of Arts and Sciences
Cristanne Miller.

402 Clemens Hall

Phone: (716) 645-0674

ccmiller@buffalo.edu

SUNY Distinguished Professor
Edward H. Butler Professor of English
Department of English
College of Arts and Sciences
Steven Miller.

415 Clemens Hall

Phone: (716) 645-0687

slm26@buffalo.edu

Director of Undergraduate Studies
Director for the Center of Psychoanalysis and Culture
Associate Professor
Department of English
College of Arts and Sciences
Christina Milletti.

533 Clemens Hall

Phone: (716) 645-0705

milletti@buffalo.edu

Director of Creative Writing
Associate Professor
Department of English
College of Arts and Sciences
Kristen Moore.

321 Clemens Hall

Phone: 716-645-0684

krmoore@buffalo.edu

Director of Graduate Studies
Associate Professor
Teaching Area: Technical Communication
Department of Engineering Education
School of Engineering and Applied Sciences
Associate Professor
Department of English
College of Arts and Sciences
Nicole Morris Johnson.

306 Clemens Hall

Phone: 716-645-1497

Assistant Professor
Department of English
College of Arts and Sciences
Eric Darnell Pritchard.

509 Clemens Hall

Phone: 716-645-0700

ericprit@buffalo.edu

Associate Professor
Department of English
College of Arts and Sciences
Randy Schiff.

427 Clemens Hall

Phone: (716) 645-0688

rpschiff@buffalo.edu

David Schmid.

401 Clemens Hall

Phone: (716) 645-0679

schmid@buffalo.edu

Associate Professor
Department of English
College of Arts and Sciences
silhouette.

323 Clemens Hall

Phone: 716-645-6523

Clinical Assistant Professor
Department of English
College of Arts and Sciences

323 Clemens Hall

Phone: 716-645-6523

Tanya Shilina-Conte.

409 Clemens Hall

Phone: (716) 645-0938

tshilina@buffalo.edu

Assistant Professor
Department of English
College of Arts and Sciences
William Solomon.

407 Clemens Hall

Phone: (716) 645-0682

wsolomon@buffalo.edu

Professor
Department of English
College of Arts and Sciences
silhouette.

511 Clemens Hall

Phone: 645-0701

mthagger@buffalo.edu

Associate Professor
Department of English
College of Arts and Sciences
Joseph Valente.

437 Clemens Hall

Phone: (716) 645-0693

jvalente@buffalo.edu

UB Distinguished Professor
Department of English
College of Arts and Sciences
silhouette.

402 Clemens Hall

nlwasmoe@buffalo.edu

Visiting Assistant Professor
Department of English
College of Arts and Sciences