Getting Help

On this page:

Customers' questions should be directed to Customer Service. As an HR manager, contact the appropriate expert directly.

Help For My Customers

We at UB's HR Customer Service are knowledgeable and eager to help you with your employment-related questions or problems. Stop in during our business hours or contact us by phone, email or fax.  

Stop In Monday Through Friday, 8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.

Customer Service
120 Crofts Hall   
University at Buffalo
Buffalo, NY 14260-7022

By Phone

Customer Service
716-645-7777

By Email

Customer Service
ub-hr@buffalo.edu

By Fax

Customer Service
716-645-2724

Use Your Person Number

Use your UB Person Number to identify yourself.
Don't send your Social Security number in email or by fax.

Help For HR Specialists

For State-Paid Employees

Benefits Support

Nadine Burns

Health Benefits Administrator

State Benefit Services

Phone: 716-645-4471

Email: nmburns@buffalo.edu

State Benefits

Human Resources

Phone: 716-645-7777

Email: ub-hr-benefits@buffalo.edu

Nancy Kacala

State Benefit Services

Phone: 716-645-4440

Email: kacala@buffalo.edu

Claudia Samulski

State Benefit Services

Phone: 716-645-4487

Email: samulski@buffalo.edu

State Payroll

If Last Name Starts A - CHE

Elaine Hines

State Payroll Services

Phone: 716-645-4425

Email: ehines@buffalo.edu

If Last Name Starts CF - GL

Kathy Maziol

State Payroll Services

Phone: 716-645-5202

Email: kagarcia@buffalo.edu

If Last Name Starts GM - KA

Roseann Brzozowiec

State Payroll Services

Phone: 716-645-4449

Email: rbrzozow@buffalo.edu

If Last Name Starts KB - MAL

Kathleen Sears

State Payroll Services

Phone: 716-645-4450

Email: ksears@buffalo.edu

If Last Name Starts MAM - ROD

Cheryl Delano

State Payroll Services

Phone: 716-645-4446

Email: cadelano@buffalo.edu

If Last Name Starts ROE - V

Melissa Barone

State Payroll Services

Phone: 716-645-4445

Email: mbarone@buffalo.edu

If Last Name Starts W - Z

Joanne Intorre

State Payroll Services

Phone: 716-645-4424

Email: jintorre@buffalo.edu

ePTF Support

ePTF Support Staff

State Appointment Processing

Phone: 716-645-3783

Recruitment Support

UB Jobs Support

Recruitment

Phone: 716-645-5627

Email: ub-jobs@buffalo.edu

For RF-Paid Employees

Recruitment Support

UB Jobs Support

Recruitment

Phone: 716-645-5627

Email: ub-jobs@buffalo.edu

Employment and Payroll — RF

If Last Name Starts A - H and W, X

Sonia Cravatta

RF Payroll Services

Phone: 716-645-4473

Email: cravatta@buffalo.edu

If Last Name Starts I - O and T - V

Joelle Tyler

RF Payroll

Phone: 716-645-4474

Email: jetyler@buffalo.edu

If Last Name Starts P - S and Y, Z

Aleathea Rodriguez

RF Payroll Services

Phone: 716-645-4479

Email: amr33@buffalo.edu

If Hourly

Denise Katus

RF Payroll Services

Phone: 716-645-4453

Email: katus@buffalo.edu

RF Benefits Support

Zachary Jenney

RF Benefit Services

Phone: 716-645-4439

Email: zjenney@buffalo.edu

Sean O'Brien

RF Benefit Services

Phone: 716-645-4485

Email: sobrien2@buffalo.edu

For UBF-Paid Employees

Benefits Administration

Joyce Weeman

Benefits Specialist

UB Foundation

Phone: 716-645-8731

Email: joycewee@buffalo.edu

Jahaira Shaver

Payroll & Benefits Administrator

UB Foundation

Phone: 716-645-8733

Email: jahairal@buffalo.edu

Payroll and Benefits Administration

Robin Hoeltke

Payroll and Benefits Administration Manager

UB Foundation

Phone: (716) 645-8735

Email: rhoeltke@buffalo.edu

Anne Duggan

Payroll/Benefits Administration Assistant

UB Foundation

Phone: 716-645-8736

Email: amduggan@buffalo.edu

Rebecca Broderick

Payroll Accountant

UB Foundation

Phone: 716-645-8734

Email: rlbroder@buffalo.edu

Jeremy Stewart

Payroll Accountant

UB Foundation

Phone: 716-645-8732

Email: jds54@buffalo.edu

Help Me Help My Staff

Help With Other Business Functions

Webpage Feedback

Notice a Technical Problem With This Webpage?

(Required)
(Required)
(We'd like to respond to you.)
(Required)