Enrolling and Managing Users

Enroll additional users in a course who are not officially registered through HUB.

Please note: All registered students, instructors and teaching assistants added to the official HUB course record are automatically enrolled.

On this page:

Enrolling Users in a Course

Teaching Assistants in Courses With Multiple Sections

If you would like to have a teaching assistant see all the students in a course with multiple sections, you will need to enroll the TA multiple times by choosing a different section (step 8) each time.

  1. On the navbar, click Classlist.
  2. Click the Add Participants button and select Add existing users.
  3. Enter first name, last name, UBITName or person number in the search field.
    • In Brightspace, a user’s UBITName is stored in the Username field and the person number is stored in the Org Defined ID field.
  4. Click the magnifying glass icon to perform the search.
  5. Scroll to the bottom of the page to see a list of users matching your search criteria.
  6. Click the checkbox to the left of the user.
  7.  Select a role from the Role drop-down menu. Only users with the role of Instructor in the course can enroll other instructors.
  8. If the Section column is available, select a section from the Section drop-down menu.
  9. Click Enroll Selected Users.

Changing a User’s Role

  1. On the navbar, click Classlist.
  2. Find the user whose role you wish to change. Use the search feature if necessary.
  3. Click the checkbox to the left of the user.
  4. Click Enrollment (located above the list of users).
  5. Select a new role from the New Role drop-down menu.
  6. Click Save.

Extending Student Access to Past-Term Courses

Instructors can allow some or all students to have access to a course after the end of the semester.

To allow students to access a past-term course, it must remain active.

Please note that all content and assessment due and end dates still apply. Extended access is only for entry to the course. The student will continue to have access to the course until you change the role back to Student.

Extending Access for Individual Students

  1. On the navbar, click Classlist.
  2. Find the user you want to allow continued access to the course. Use the search feature if necessary.
  3. Click the checkbox to the left of the user.
  4. Click Enrollment (located above the list of users).
  5. Select Extended Access from the New Role drop-down menu.
  6. Click Save.

Extending Access for all Students

  1. On the navbar, click Instructor Only and select Course Admin.
  2. Click Course Offering Information.
  3. Scroll down to End Date.
  4. Do one of the following:
    •  Uncheck Course has end date to allow access to the course as long as it is on Brightspace
    • Change the end date and time
  5. Click Save.

Resigns, Withdrawals and Drops

Students who Have Resigned, Withdrawn or Dropped a Course

Brightspace handles resigns, withdrawals and drops differently than Blackboard. Students who resign, withdraw or drop a course are removed from the Classlist and the Grades tool but added to the Enrollment Statistics page. Instructors can view basic grade and attendance information about the students from the Enrollment Statistics page (see next section) or restore students to the Classlist for full access to the student’s interactions in the course.

Viewing Basic Grade and Attendance Information for Resigns, Withdrawals and Drops

  1. On the navbar, click Classlist.
  2. Click Enrollment Statistics.
  3. Scroll down to the Withdrawals section.
  4. Click the chevron next to a student’s name and select View Attendance or View Grades.

Restoring a Student who Has Resigned, Withdrawn or Dropped a Course

Instructors can restore a student who has resigned, withdrawn or dropped a course to see all the student’s grades and other interactions. A restored student can be assigned the Student role, which allows full access to the course, or the Resign or Withdrawal role, which prevents the student from accessing course content, including assessments. A student with the Resign or Withdrawal role will see the course tile in the My Courses widget.

To restore a student, simply enroll the student in the course by following the Enrolling Users in a Course directions above.

Roles

Administrative Courses Only – Course Owner Role

Unenroll, bulk enroll and changing course name are only available to users with the role of Course Owner in administrative courses.

Need additional assistance?

UB Learns Support Services

For assistance on setting up your course or managing course enrollment, please request UB Learns Technical Support.

Instructional Support Services

For assistance on pedagogy and instructional methods, please request Instructional Support from The Office of Curriculum, Assessment and Teaching Transformation.