Extra Service Payment Dates for State Employees

On this page:

State employees who have been approved for extra service compensation receive payment divided into two or four checks depending on the option chosen by their department.

Four Payment Extra Service Dates

Fall

Service Dates Due in HR * Period Paid Check Date % Paid
9/5/19 - 12/11/19 9/5/19 12 10/02/19 25
    14 10/30/19 25
    16 11/27/19 25
    18 12/24/19 25

Spring

Service Dates Due in HR Period Paid Check Date % Paid
1/23/20- 5/13/20 1/23/20
22 2/19/20 25
    24 3/18/20
25
    26 4/15/20
25
    3 5/27/20
25

* Due in HR — Attach a completed and scanned copy of an extra-service request form to the attachment tab on an ePTF form.

Two Payment Extra Service Dates

Fall

Service Dates Due in HR Period Paid Check Date % Paid
9/5/19 - 12/11/19 9/5/19 14 10/30/19
50
    18 12/24/19
50

Spring

Service Dates Due in HR Period Paid Check Date % Paid
1/23/20 - 5/13/20
1/23/20
24 3/18/20
50
    3 5/27/20
50

* Due in HR — Attach a completed and scanned copy of an extra-service request form to the attachment tab on an ePTF form.

Contact an Expert

State Payroll Experts

Faculty, Staff, TA/GA, Hourly Non-Student and Student Assistant Payroll

If Last Name Starts A - CH

Katie Cartwright.

Katie Cartwright

State Payroll Services

Phone: 645-5347

Email: kmangana@buffalo.edu

If Last Name Starts D - GI

Kathy Pohlman.

Kathy Pohlman

State Payroll Services

Phone: 716-645-5202

Email: pohlman@buffalo.edu

If Last Name Starts GL - K

Roseann Brzozowiec.

Roseann Brzozowiec

State Payroll Services

Phone: 716-645-4449

Email: rbrzozow@buffalo.edu

If Last Name Starts L - NORD

generic avatar.

Suzie Frank

State Payroll Services

Phone: 645-4425

Email: stfrank@buffalo.edu

If Last Name Starts NORE - SHEO

Cheryl Delano.

Cheryl Delano

State Payroll Services

Phone: 716-645-4446

Email: cadelano@buffalo.edu

If Last Name Starts SHEP - YH

Joanne Intorre.

Joanne Intorre

State Payroll Services

Phone: 716-645-4424

Email: jintorre@buffalo.edu

If Last Name Starts Ci-Cz and Yi - Z

Melissa Barone.

Melissa Barone

State Payroll Services

Phone: 716-645-4445

Email: mbarone@buffalo.edu

State Appointment Processing

Angela Kuc.

Angela Kuc

State Appointment Processing

Phone: 716-645-4427

Email: akuc@buffalo.edu

Lisa Battle.

Lisa Battle

State Appointment Processing

Phone: 716-645-8156

Email: lpaschis@buffalo.edu

Lynn Phalen.

Lynn Phalen

State Appointment Processing

Phone: 716-645-8158

Email: laphalen@buffalo.edu

Elizabeth Wolf.

Elizabeth Wolf

State Appointment Processing

Phone: 716-645-4428

Email: elwolf@buffalo.edu

Related Links, Forms