Direct Deposit

On this page:

Employees may request direct deposit enrollment, changes or cancellations.

Frequently Asked Questions

  • Can I have my pay directed to more than one financial institution or account using direct deposit?

    Yes,  you can have up to eight different savings or checking accounts in one or more financial institutions. You can even change the amount that goes in each account. However, the distribtion of funds for loans, mortgages and other transactions must be arranged with your financial institution. 

  • Can my direct deposit go to a joint account?

    Yes, however, the joint account holder must also sign the enrollment form.  

  • How can I change my direct deposit bank account?

    You would submit a new enrollment form to cancel direct deposit for one or all of your accounts. It is important to keep both accounts open until the new account begins to receive your salary.

  • How do I cancel direct deposit for one or more accounts?

    Submit a new enrollment form to cancel direct deposit for one or all of your accounts. It is important to keep all accounts open until the change takes effect.  

  • Who can I contact about my direct deposit transactions?

    You may contact your financial institution about any banking transactions.

  • Will my direct deposit transfer if I move from one state agency to another, go on Leave without Pay (LWOP) or leave state service?

    It depends. If you transfer from one state agency to another agency without a break in service, direct deposit may continue. If you go on leave without pay (LWOP), have a break in service when going to another agency, or leave state service entirely, direct deposit may discontinued. Please contact your Personnel Office to confirm your direct deposit status. 

Contact an Expert

For State Direct Deposit

Faculty, Staff, TA/GA, Hourly Non-Student and Student Assistant Payroll

If Last Name Starts A - CH

Katie Cartwright.

Katie Cartwright

State Payroll Services

Phone: 645-5347

Email: kmangana@buffalo.edu

If Last Name Starts D- Gi

Kathy Pohlman.

Kathy Pohlman

State Payroll Services

Phone: 716-645-5202

Email: pohlman@buffalo.edu

If Last Name Starts GL - K

Roseann Brzozowiec.

Roseann Brzozowiec

State Payroll Services

Phone: 716-645-4449

Email: rbrzozow@buffalo.edu

If Last Name Starts L - NORD

Suzie Frank.

Suzie Frank

State Payroll Services

Phone: 645-4425

Email: stfrank@buffalo.edu

If Last Name Starts NORE - SHEO

Cheryl Delano.

Cheryl Delano

State Payroll Services

Phone: 716-645-4446

Email: cadelano@buffalo.edu

If Last Name Starts SHEP - YH

Joanne Intorre.

Joanne Intorre

State Payroll Services

Phone: 716-645-4424

Email: jintorre@buffalo.edu

If Last Name Starts Ci-Cz; Yi - Z

Melissa Barone.

Melissa Barone

State Payroll Services

Phone: 716-645-4445

Email: mbarone@buffalo.edu

State Appointment Processing

Angela Kuc.

Angela Kuc

State Appointment Processing

Phone: 716-645-4427

Email: akuc@buffalo.edu

Lisa Battle.

Lisa Battle

State Appointment Processing

Phone: 716-645-8156

Email: lpaschis@buffalo.edu

Lynn Phalen.

Lynn Phalen

State Appointment Processing

Phone: 716-645-8158

Email: laphalen@buffalo.edu

Elizabeth Wolf.

Elizabeth Wolf

State Appointment Processing

Phone: 716-645-4428

Email: elwolf@buffalo.edu

For Research Foundation Direct Deposit

Employment and Payroll — RF

If Last Name Starts A-F

Denise Katas.

Denise Katus

RF Payroll Services

Phone: 716-645-4453

Email: katus@buffalo.edu

If Last Name Starts G-K

Joelle Tyler.

Joelle Tyler

RF Payroll

Phone: 716-645-4474

Email: jetyler@buffalo.edu

If Last Name Starts L-M

Sarah Lipczynski.

Sarah Lipczynski

RF Payroll Services

Phone: 716-645-4355

Email: sds9@buffalo.edu

If Last Name Starts N-S

Sonia Cravatta.

Sonia Cravatta

RF Payroll Services

Phone: 716-645-4473

Email: cravatta@buffalo.edu

If Last Name Starts T-Z

Lee Rodriguez.

Aleathea Rodriguez

RF Payroll Services

Phone: 716-645-4479

Email: amr33@buffalo.edu

For UB Foundation Direct Deposit

UBF Payroll Administration

Rebecca Broderick.

Rebecca Broderick

Payroll Accountant

UB Foundation

Phone: 716-645-8734

Email: rlbroder@buffalo.edu

Vanessa Phengsomphane.

Vanessa Phengsomphane

Payroll Accountant

UB Foundation

Phone: 716-645-8732

Email: vlphengs@buffalo.edu

Anne Duggan.

Anne Duggan

Payroll/ Fringe Benefits Quality Control

UB Foundation

Phone: 716-645-8736

Email: amduggan@buffalo.edu

Katie D’Amato.

Katie D’Amato

Payroll Manager

UB Foundation

Phone: (716) 645-8735

Email: kdamato@buffalo.edu