It's important to follow these steps when leaving the Teaching Station so that it's properly configured for the next instructor.
Operating System: All
Applies To: UB instructors
Last Updated: August 14, 2020
1. If you have used the Internal PC, close all applications.
2. If you logged in using your UBITName and password, double click the Restart icon to log off and ensure others can't access your account. This also sets up the teaching station for the next instructor.
3. Shut down the teaching station. This will also automatically turn off the projector after 5 minutes.
Note: Files saved on the Internal PC will be deleted the next time the computer is restarted. The Internal PC restarts automatically once a day.
No. Do not shut down or press the power button on the Teaching Station computer. This may delay the start of the next class.