Calendar

Mark Newman to deliver Myhill Lecture Series 2018

Join us on October 24, 25, and 26 for the Myhill Lecture Series. Learn more.

Sep 19

Analysis Seminar
Yi Wang, UB​
Asymptotic stable division property and the Arveson-Douglas Conjecture.
4:00PM, Wed Sep 19 2018, 150 Math Bldg.


Sep 20

Special Interdisciplinary Seminar- Ludwik Dabrowski (SISSA, Trieste)
"Almost commutative geometry of the Standard Model"
3:00PM, Thu Sep 20 2018, 150 Math Bldg.


Oct 1

Algebra Seminar- Changlong Zhong, University at Albany
On the K-theoretic stable basis of Springer resolutions
4:00PM, Mon Oct 1 2018, 150 Mathematics Bldg.


Oct 2

Applied Math Seminar- John Medaglia, Drexel University
The Foundations and Frontiers of Cognitive Neuroengineering
Tuesday, October 2, 2018, 150 Math Bldg.


Oct 5

G&T Seminar
Kiyoshi Igusa (Brandeis)
4:00PM, Fri Oct 5 2018, 122 Math


Oct 8

Algebra Seminar
Debashish Goswami Indian Statistical Institute

4:00PM, Mon Oct 8 2018, 150 Mathematics Bldg.


Oct 12

G&T Seminar
Mahan Mj (Tata Institute/Fields Institute)
4:00PM, Fri Oct 12 2018, Math 122


Oct 15

Algebra Seminar- Gus Schrader, Columbia University

4:00PM, Mon Oct 15 2018, 150 Mathematics Bldg.


Oct 19

G&T Seminar
Jing Tao (University of Oklahoma/Fields Institute)
4:00PM, Fri Oct 19 2018, 122 Math


Nov 5

Algebra Seminar-Vasu Tewari, University of Pennsylvania

4:00PM, Mon Nov 5 2018, 150 Mathematics Bldg


Nov 12

Algebra Seminar- Naihuan Jing, North Carolina State University

4:00PM, Mon Nov 12 2018, 150 Mathematics Bldg


Nov 16

G&T Seminar
Bülent Tosun (Alabama)
4:00PM, Fri Nov 16 2018, 122 Math


Nov 30

G&T Seminar
Jacob Russell (CUNY)
4:00PM, Fri Nov 30 2018, 122 Math