Create backups of course content and student information.
Archiving a course creates a permanent record of a course including all the content and user interactions available at the time the archive is created.
Exporting a course creates a package of course content that can later be imported into the same course or a different course. Unlike Archive Course, Export Course does not include any user interactions. It only includes Content, Settings and Tools. You must have Manage Permissions on these files in order to make copies of them or to relink them when copied.
After the selections for export or archive are submitted, the system creates the export or archive package. When the package is complete, an email alert is sent to the instructor.
After the email is received,
Export and archive packages are saved as a .zip files. Exporting or archiving a course does not remove it from the system.
Do not unzip an export or archive package or remove files from the package. Otherwise, the package will not import correctly.
Use our contact form to submit a help ticket (you may be asked for your UBITName and password). After the form is submitted, a member of the UB Learns support team will follow up with you within one business day.