Get your UB Learns class up and running with our quick guide.
If you are scheduled to teach a class and your class is not listed in the UB Learns Class Setup tool, please contact your department's course scheduler.
If you continue to have problems, contact email@example.com.
The UB Learns Class Setup Tool allows instructors to enable UB Learns class sites, set dates for student access and combine class enrollments.
Instructors can also delete past-term class sites and extend enrollment for individual students or for the entire class.
Updates made through the UB Learns Class Setup Tool will take effect within three hours.
Please be aware that students are not automatically notified when they are added to a UB Learns class.
By default, students who resign or withdrawn from your class are removed from the class list in UB Learns. Use the UB Learns Class Setup Tool to keep these students in your UB Learns class list (these students will not see the course listed on their Courses page).
When combining classes, choose the class you want to be the parent; other classes will be considered children.
The parent class determines the class preferences (including class title and enrollment date) and is the class that will be displayed in UB Learns. Children class enrollments will be added to the parent class.
Instructors are now able to extend student enrollments beginning two weeks before the last day of exams.
This action will remove the class and delete all of its contents from UB Learns. Once performed, this cannot be undone.
Administrative course sites are UB Learns sites that are not affiliated with classes offered by registration number.
UB faculty or staff may request Administrative course sites for research, communication, collaboration or course content development purposes.