Advisory Board

The CATT Advisory Board is comprised of faculty and key staff members of the University who represent related councils and/or have expertise related to the functions of our office. 

Advisory board structure

Advisory board role

The CATT advisory board offers guidance relative to our office mission and corresponding operations across all teams.

Membership also includes representation from...

Institutional Assessment Council

Learn more
        

Institutional Learning Outcomes Assessment Group
University Survey Group

    

 

UB Course Evaluations Advisory Group

Learn more

Advisory board members

Claire Schen
CATT Advisory Board Chair

Associate Professor
Department of History
cschen@buffalo.edu

Carol Van Zile-Tamsen
De Facto Advisory Board Member

Associate Vice Provost and Director
Office of Curriculum, Assessment and Teaching Transformation
cmv3@buffalo.edu

Christine Human
Advisory Board Member - Institutional Assessment Council

Associate Dean for Accreditation and Student Affairs
Department of Civil Structural and Environmental Engineering
chuman@buffalo.edu

James Jensen
Advisory Board Member

Professor
Department of Civil Structural and Environmental Engineering
jjensen@buffalo.edu

Kristen Coakley Ashare
Advisory Board Member

Director of CIRTL and Office of Postdoctoral Scholars
Office of Postdoctoral Scholars
kmashare@buffalo.edu

Tilman Baumstark
Advisory Board Member

Associate Vice Provost for Faculty Affairs
Office of Faculty Affairs
tilmanb@buffalo.edu

Jay Stockslader
Advisory Board Member

Director of Online Learning and Continuing Education
CAS Administrative Operations
jstocks@buffalo.edu

Amy Hequembourg
Advisory Board Member

Associate Professor and Assistant Dean for Diversity and Inclusion
Nursing Family, Community & Health Systems Sciences
ahequemb@buffalo.edu

Jessica Kruger
Advisory Board Member

Director, Teaching Innovation and Excellence
School of Public Health and Health Professions

Clinical Assistant Professor
Department of Community Health & Health Behavior
jskruger@buffalo.edu

Staff contacts

  • Image of Cathleen Morreale.

    Cathleen Morreale

    Assistant Vice Provost

    Educational Effectiveness & Learning Analytics

    Phone: (716) 645-5593

    Email: cwalther@buffalo.edu

  • Daniel Kelly.

    Daniel Kelly

    Director

    Administration and Strategy

    Phone: 716-645-4665

    Email: dpkelly3@buffalo.edu

  • Image of Daniel Schweitzer.

    Daniel Schweitzer

    Program Review and Assessment Technician

    Phone: (716) 645-3089

    Email: djschwei@buffalo.edu