HR Virtual Workshops and Programs

Join us for virtual sessions focused on wellness, working remotely and other professional development topics.

On this page:

Learning Outcomes

  • Learn something new or brush up your current knowledge

Intended Audience

UB faculty and staff

Fee

Free. Sessions will be recorded and made available after each event.

Session Descriptions

Upcoming Virtual Workshops and Programs

Completed Virtual Workshops

Schedule and Registration

Current Virtual Workshops
Workshop Date Time Register
Unplug the Power of Bias Tuesday 10/27/20 10:00am-12:00pm Register
Chair Yoga Wednesdays Wednesdays through December 2020
Not Applicable Register
Mindfulness Meditation Tuesdays Tuesdays 12:00 - 12:45pm Register for 10/27
Completed Virtual Workshops
Exploration of Mindfulness   Thursday 3/26/20 12:00 - 1:00pm View a Recording of the Session
Transitioning to Working From Home Successfully Friday 3/27/20 11:00am - 12:00pm View a Recording of the Session
Effectively Manage Remote Employees Tuesday 3/31/20 1:30 - 2:30pm View a Recording of the Session
So Your Kid Wants to Play a College Sport? Thursday 4/2/20 12:00 - 1:00pm View a Recording of the Session
How to Lead an Effective Virtual Meeting on Zoom Friday 4/3/20 11:00am - 12:00pm View a Recording of the Session
Answering Tough Kid Questions    Monday 4/6/20 12:00 - 1:00pm View a Recording of the Session
Building Resilience: What, Why & How to Become Resilient Tuesday 4/7/20 1:30 - 2:30pm View a Recording of the Session
Mindfulness Meditation Tuesdays Tuesdays

- View a Recording from 3/31

- View a Recording from 4/7

- View a Recording from 4/14

- View a Recording from 4/21

- View a Recording from 4/28

- View a Recording from 5/5

- View a Recording from 5/12

- View a Recording from 5/19

- View a Recording from 5/26

- View a Recording from 6/2

- View a Recording from 6/9

-View a Recording from 6/16

-View a Recording from 6/23

-View a Recording from 6/30

-View a Recording from 7/14

-View a Recording from 7/21

-View a Recording from 7/28

-View a Recording from 8/4

-View a Recording from 8/11

-View a Recording from 8/18

-View a Recording from 8/25

-View a Recording from 9/8

-View a Recording from 9/15

View a Recording from 9/22

View a Recording from 10/6

View a Recording from 10/13

Coping with Stress Wednesday 4/8/20 12:00 - 1:00pm View a Recording of the Session
Social Distancing with Young Children at Home Thursday 4/9/20 12:00 - 1:00pm View a Recording of the Session
Five Steps to Getting Organized Thursday 4/16/20 12:00 - 1:00pm View a Recording of the Session
Don’t Get Stuck in the Performance Zone Friday 4/17/20 11:00am - 12:00pm View a Recording of the Session
Bushes, Blooms and Bulbs – Oh My!! Wednesday 4/22/20 12:00 - 1:00pm View a Recording of the Session
Downsizing and Minimizing Your Stuff Thursday 4/23/20 12:00 - 1:00pm View a Recording of the Session
Eliminate Conversation Chaos by Increasing Feedback Friday 4/24/20 11:00am - 12:00pm View a Recording of the Session
Fostering a Positive Mindset in These Challenging Times Thursday 4/30/20 12:00 - 1:00pm View a Recording of the Session
Do You Have Change Fatigue?
Friday 5/1/20 11:00am - 12:00pm View a Recording of the Session
Living Your Best UB Life
Wednesday 5/6/20 11:00am - 12:00pm View a Recording of the Session
Think Like A Detective Activity Review Thursday 5/7/20 1:00 - 1:45pm View a Recording of the Session
Quarantine Eating: Strategies & Sharing Thursday 5/14/20 12:00 - 1:00pm View a Recording of the Session
Coding Basics for Kids Thursday 5/14/20 1:30 - 2:00pm View a Recording of the Session
Financial Market Update Tuesday 5/19/20 10:00 - 11:00am

View a Recording of the Session

May be asked to register for the session in order to view

Mastering Meal Prep Thursday 5/21/20 12:00 - 1:00pm View a Recording of the Session
So You Want to Start Selling on eBay? Wednesday 5/27/20 12:00 - 1:00pm View a Recording of the Session
Planting Annuals & Ask a Gardener Workshop Friday 5/29/20 12:00 - 1:00pm View a Recording of the Session
Buying or Selling a House in Today’s Uncertain Times Wednesday 6/3/20 12:00 - 1:00pm View a Recording of the Session
Art Break: Virtual Exhibition Tour
Thursday 6/4/20 12:00 - 1:00pm View a Recording of the Session
Social Distancing 101: Setting Boundaries and Mitigating Risks Wednesday 6/10/20 12:00-1:00pm View a Recording of the Session
Virtually Well: UB Rec Online Thursday 6/11/20 1:00 - 2:00pm View a Recording of the Session
Bee-ing Friendly to the Bees: Basics of Beekeeping and Supporting Pollinators in Your Garden Wednesday 6/17/20 12:00-1:00pm View a Recording of the Session
Child Care in the Pandemic Wednesday 6/24/20 12:00-1:00pm View a Recording of the Session
What Can COVID-19 Teach Us to Advance Climate Action and Create a Path Toward Sustainable Development? Thursday 6/25/20 12:00-1:00 pm View a Recording of the Session
Home Office Ergonomics Thursday 7/2/20 12:00-1:00 pm View a Recording of the Session
A Regional Resource for Birdwatchers Thursday 7/16/20 12:00-1:00 pm View a Recording of the Session
Depression, Anxiety and Ways to Cope Wednesday 7/22/20 12:00-1:00pm View a Recording of the Session
Predictive Modeling Using Biosurveillance for the COVID-19 Pandemic Thursday 7/30/20 12:00-1:00 pm View a Recording of the Session
Why Think Through Photographs? Wednesday 8/5/20 12:00-1:00pm View a Recording of the Session
Whole Well-Being Thursday 8/6/20 12:00-1:00pm View a Recording of the Session
Local Getaways: Discover New Destinations While Taking Proper Precautions Thursday 8/13/20 12:00- 1:00pm View a Recording of the Session
Supermarket Savvy Thursday 8/20/20 12:00-1:00pm View a Recording of the Session
Long Term Care and Medicaid Planning — Changes Coming! Thursday 9/10/20 12:00-1:00pm View a Recording of the Session
Emotional Intelligence: The New Science of Success Wednesday 9/16/20 12:00-1:00 pm View a Recording of the Session
Fall Gardening: What to do When Wednesday 9/23/20 12:00-1:00pm View a Recording of the Session
Wills, Trusts and Estate Planning in a COVID-19 World Thursday 9/24/20 12:00-1:00pm View a Recording of the Session
How a Sedentary Lifestyle Affects Your Biological Age Wednesday 9/30/20 12:00-1:00pm View a Recording of the Session
Supervisors' Learning Forum: Candid Conversations Wednesday 10/7/20 10:00am-12:00pm View a Recording of the Session
You Want to Retire When? Financial and Retirement Planning in Turbulent Times Thursday 10/8/20 12:00-1:00pm View a Recording of the Session
Physical Activity 101 Thursday 10/15/20 12:00-1:00pm View a Recording of the Session
Virtual Wellness Week 10/20/20-10/22/20 10:00am-2:00pm View Recordings of the Sessions
Caregiving for an Elderly or Disabled Family Member Thursday 10/22/20 12:00-1:00pm View a Recording of the Session

Looking for more learning opportunities? Check out these free courses promoted by SUNY Center for Professional Development on various topics including coaching skills, time management and communication.

Contact For Questions

Michele Poitras

Wellness and Work Life Balance

Phone: 716-645-4457

Email: poitras@buffalo.edu

Kerry Gangi

Organizational Development and Effectiveness (ODE)

Phone: 716-645-3568

Email: klynch4@buffalo.edu