Our CTSI Team

All Faculty & Staff Steering Committee Faculty & Staff by Core

Administration

Timothy Murphy, MD.
Erin Bailey.

Erin Bailey, MSM

Chief Financial Officer

eedb@buffalo.edu

Jonathan Blaisure.

Jonathan Blaisure, MS

Chief Research Information Officer University at Buffalo

jcblaisu@buffalo.edu

Erin.

Erin Carnes, MBA

Senior Research Administrator

erinobyr@buffalo.edu

Urmo.

Urmo Jaanimägi, MA, MS

Quality Assurance Specialist

uj@buffalo.edu

Xiufeng Liu, PhD.
Erin Bailey.

Christopher Schobert, MA

Communications Director

schobert@buffalo.edu

Sanjay Sethi.
Naveed.

Naveed Shah

IT Business Analyst

nshah26@buffalo.edu

Mary.
Ranjit Singh, MBBChir MBA.

Ranjit Singh, MBBChir MBA

Associate Director Evaluation 

rs10@buffalo.edu

Andrew Talal, MD MPH.

Andrew Talal, MD MPH

Associate Director, Hub Liaison Team

ahtalal@buffalo.edu

Biostatistics, Epidemiology, and Research Design (BERD)

Greg Wilding.

Gregory Wilding, PhD

Director, Biostatistics, Epidemiology and Research Design (BERD) Core

gwilding@buffalo.edu

Saptarshi Chakraborty, PhD.
Michael LaMonte, PhD, MPH.
Jeffrey Miecznnikowski, PhD.
Austin Miller, PhD.
Suyog Pol, PhD.

Zhaoqi Zhang

Research Assistant, BERD

zhaoqizh@buffalo.edu

Suyog Pol, PhD.

Jingtao Zhu

Research Assistant, BERD

jzhu63@buffalo.edu

Center for Biomedical Imaging

Robert Zivadinov, MD, PhD.

Robert Zivadinov, MD, PhD

Director, Center for Biomedical Imaging

rzivadinov@bnac.net

John Canty Jr, MD.

John Canty Jr, MD

Chair, Steering Committee, Translational Imaging Core

canty@buffalo.edu

Michael G. Dwyer, III PhD.

Michael Dwyer, PhD

Director of Computational Analysis, Center for Biomedical Imaging

mgdwyer@buffalo.edu

Aaron Krawczyk.

Aaron Krawczyk

Research MRI Technologist, Center for Biomedical Imaging

adk2@buffalo.edu

Suyog Pol, PhD.

Suyog Pol, PhD

Director of MRI Integration, Center for Biomedical Imaging

suyogpol@buffalo.edu

Ferdinand.

Ferdinand Schweser, PhD

Technical Director, Center for Biomedical Imaging

schweser@buffalo.edu

Clinical Research Facilitation

Sanjay Sethi.

Sanjay Sethi, MD

Director, Clinical Research Office

ssethi@buffalo.edu

Marchelle.

Marchelle Brooks, MPH

Clinical Research Facilitator

mbrooks9@buffalo.edu

Urmo.

Urmo Jaanimägi, MA, MS

Quality Assurance Specialist

uj@buffalo.edu

Lynn.

Lynn Jagodzinski

Clinical Research Regulatory Administrator 

lynnjago@buffalo.edu

Alexis.

Alexis O'Brien

CTSI Clinical Research Facilitator

ahazard@buffalo.edu

Community Engagement

Laurene.

Laurene Tumiel-Berhalter, PhD

Director, Community Engagement Core

tumiel@buffalo.edu

Elizabeth Gage-Bouchard, PhD.
Erin Bailey.

Ryan James, BS

Community Engagement Specialist

rjames5@buffalo.edu

Grace.

Grace McKenzie, MEd

Community Engagement Specialist

gracemck@buffalo.edu

Erin Bailey.

Kathleen Tornatore-Morse, PharmD

Associate Director Community Engagement

tornator@buffalo.edu

Informatics

Peter Elkin.

Peter Elkin, MD

Director, Informatics Core 

elkinp@buffalo.edu

Werner Ceusters, MD.

Werner Ceusters, MD

Biomedical Ontology, Informatics Core

ceusters@buffalo.edu

Alexander Diehl, PhD.

Alexander Diehl, PhD

Biomedical Ontology, Informatics Core

addiehl@buffalo.edu

Zackary M. Falls PhD.

Zackary M. Falls, PhD

Clinical Informatics Lead, Informatics Core

zmfalls@buffalo.edu

Guresh Mehta.

Guresh Mehta, MS

Programmer/Analyst

gureshme@buffalo.edu

Ram Samudrala, PhD.

Ram Samudrala, PhD

Bioinformatics Lead, Informatics Core

rams@buffalo.edu

Diane Schwartz, MLS.

Diane Schwartz, MLS

Biomedical Ontology, Informatics Core

digs@buffalo.edu

Barry Smith, PhD.

Barry Smith, PhD

Biomedical Ontology, Informatics Core

phismith@buffalo.edu

Institute for Healthcare Informatics

Erin Bailey.

Peter Winkelstein, MD, MS, MBA

Executive Director, Institute for Healthcare Informatics

pwink@buffalo.edu

Jonathan Blaisure.

Jonathan Blaisure, MS

Chief Research Information Officer University at Buffalo

jcblaisu@buffalo.edu

Viraj.

Viraj Kothari

Data Steward

virajkot@buffalo.edu

Mentored Career Development

Margarita L. Dubocovich, PhD.

Margarita Dubocovich, PhD

PI & Lead, KL2 Mentor Career Development

mdubo@buffalo.edu

Remi Adelaiya-Ogala, PhD.

Remi Adelaiya-Ogala, PhD

K Scholar Program Team Associate

remiadel@buffalo.edu

Morgann Clark Schaefer, MS.

Morgann Clark Schaefer, MS

Scientific Workforce Specialist

morgannc@buffalo.edu

Suyog Pol, PhD.
Ajay Gupta, MD MS.
Erin Bailey.
John Hu, MD PhD.
Denise Lillvis, PhD MPA.
John Lillvis, MD PhD.
Xiufeng Liu, PhD.

Xiufeng Liu, PhD

Co-investigator and Evaluator

xliu5@buffalo.edu

Jason Sprowl, PhD.

Jason Sprowl, PhD

K Scholar Program Team Associate

jasonspr@buffalo.edu

Clare Twist.

Clare Twist, MD

K Scholar Program Team Associate

Clare.Twist@RoswellPark.org

Pilot Studies

Segal.

Brahm Segal, MD

Director, Translational and Clinical Studies

brahm.segal@roswellpark.org

Erin.

Erin Carnes, MBA

Senior Research Administrator

erinobyr@buffalo.edu

Patricia I. Diaz.

Patricia I. Diaz, DDS, PhD

Pilot Studies Leadership Team member

pidiazmo@buffalo.edu

Urmo.

Urmo Jaanimägi, MA, MS

Quality Assurance Specialist

uj@buffalo.edu

Michael LaMonte, PhD, MPH.

Michael LaMonte, PhD, MPH

Pilot Studies Leadership Team member

mlamonte@buffalo.edu

Brenda Williams McDuffie, MS.

Brenda Williams McDuffie, MS

Pilot Studies Leadership Team member

Erin Bailey.
Ranjit Singh, MBBChir MBA.

Ranjit Singh, MBBChir, MBA

Pilot Studies Leadership Team member

rs10@buffalo.edu

Erin Bailey.

Albert Titus, PhD

Pilot Studies Leadership Team member

ahtitus@buffalo.edu

Erin Bailey.

Brian Tsuji, PharmD

Pilot Studies Leadership Team member

btsuji@buffalo.edu

Recruitment and Special Populations

Teresa Quattrin, MD.

Teresa Quattrin, MD

Director, Special Populations Core

quattrin@buffalo.edu

Ralph Benedict, PhD.

Ralph Benedict, PhD

Core Operations Special Populations

benedict@buffalo.edu

Marchelle.

Marchelle Brooks, MPH

Clinical Research Facilitator

mbrooks9@buffalo.edu

Renee Cadzow, PhD.

Renee Cadzow, PhD

Special Populations Leader

cadzowr@dyc.edu

Yu-Ping Chang, PhD RN.

Yu-Ping Chang, PhD RN

Core Operations Special Populations

yc73@buffalo.edu

Ashley Regling.

Ashley Regling, MA

Clinical Recruitment Coordinator

amrupp@buffalo.edu

Andy.

Andrew Strohmeier, MEd

Special Populations Coordinator

awstrohm@buffalo.edu

Kinga Szigeti, MD PhD.

Kinga Szigeti, MD PhD

Core Operations Special Populations

szigeti@buffalo.edu

Workforce Development

Ekaterina Noyes, PhD.

Ekaterina Noyes, PhD, MPH

Director, Workforce Development Core

enoyes@buffalo.edu

Prasad Balkundi, PhD.

Prasad Balkundi, PhD

Associate Director Team Science

balkundi@buffalo.edu

Christopher Barrick, PhD.

Christopher Barrick, PhD

Workforce Development Team member

cbarrick@buffalo.edu

Ellizabeth.

Elizabeth Bengert

Team Science Specialist

ebengert@buffalo.edu

R. Lorraine Collins, PhD.

R. Lorraine Collins, PhD

Workforce Development Team member

lcollins@buffalo.edu

Jill Kramer, DDS PhD.

Jill Kramer, DDS PhD

Workforce Development Team member

jkramer@buffalo.edu

Jeffrey Lackner, PsyD.

Jeffrey Lackner, PsyD

Co-Director Workforce Development

lackner@buffalo.edu

Eugene Morse, PharmD.

Eugene Morse, PharmD

Co-Director Workforce Development

emorse@buffalo.edu

Morgann Clark Schaefer, MS.

Morgann Clark Schaefer, MS

Scientific Workforce Specialist

morgannc@buffalo.edu

Sedota.

Catherine Sedota, MS

Education Workforce Specialist

cmp9@buffalo.edu

 

Mary.