Meet Our PhD Students

Name Email Areas of Study
Poushali Bhattacharjee poushali@buffalo.edu Urban and Regional Planning, International Development Studies
Qingqing Chen qchen47@buffalo.edu Urban Data Science, Geocomputation, Non-visual sensory measuring & monitoring, Social media & big data
Xi Cheng xcheng5@buffalo.edu GIS, Health Geography
Dennnis Choi dchoi9@buffalo.edu Urban, economic, and ethnic geography
Youngseob Eum yeum@buffalo.edu Human mobility; Health geography
Jessica Gilbert jlgilber@buffalo.edu Food systems, Racial justice, Environmental justice, Social Movements, System Dynamics,
Adam Grodek aegrodek@buffalo.edu Fluvial Geomorphology, River Connection Systems and Biology
David Karp dnkarp@buffalo.edu  
Naiima Khahaifa naiimakh@buffalo.edu Carceral, Labor, and Urban Geography
Jianqiao Liu jliu222@buffalo.edu  
Ying Lu ylu26@buffalo.edu  
Collin O'Connor collinoc@buffalo.edu Vector Ecology, Spatial Epidemiology, Spatial Statistics, Medical Entomology
Yujia Pan yujiapan@buffalo.edu GIScience, Spatial Networks and Social Networks
Sara Peterson sarapete@buffalo.edu GIS, Community Resilience, Public Health
Qiang Pu qiangpu@buffalo.edu GIS, Environmental Modeling
Mike Rienti mvrienti@buffalo.edu Health Geography, Medical Anthropology
Jay Roorbach jayroor@buffalo.edu Hazards, Risks, and Disasters - Emergency Management
Caitlyn Sears csears3@buffalo.edu Economic and Development geography
Hannah Stokes-Ramos hstokes@buffalo.edu Agro-Food Systems, Critical Agrarian Studies, Political Ecology, Climate Change, Critical Development Studies, Caribbean Studies, Regional Planning
Jonathan Townsend jptownse@buffalo.edu Bat Biogeography and Ecology
Michael Voorhees mevoorhe@buffalo.edu  
Amanda Waggoner arwaggon@buffalo.edu Critical GIS, socioeconomic disparities, music, culture, musicology
Suiyuan Wang suiyuanw@buffalo.edu Remote Sensing
Yifan Wang ywang252@buffalo.edu Geospatial Ontology, Disaster Management, Spatial Semantics
Chenyang Wei cwei5@buffalo.edu  
Jong Seo Won jongseow@buffalo.edu Population Geography, demoraphy
Mollie Wugetemole wugetemo@buffalo.edu GIS, Formal Ontology
Han Zhang hzhang45@buffalo.edu Landscape Modeling, Soil Erosion Modeling, Sediment Connectivity, GIS
Shiran Zhong shiranzh@buffalo.edu GIS, Health geography
Shengyuan Zou szou2@buffalo.edu