UB’s Senior Communicators Council is a collaborative group of communications professionals representing both academic and administrative units. These individuals have been instrumental contributors to the development and implementation of the UB brand, and are available to assist with communications-related questions associated with identity and brand.


Boone Enser
Associate Athletic Director for Communications and Production
(716) 645-3584

Business and Entrepreneur Partnerships

Tracy Krawczyk-Schiedel
Director of Marketing and Communications
(716) 881-7997

Center for Educational Innovation

Dawn Reed
Director of Marketing and Communications
(716) 645-7754

College of Arts and Sciences

Gina Cali-Misterkiewicz
Director of Communications and Marketing
(716) 645-0755

Division of University Advancement

Jennifer Boscia-Smith
Assistant Vice President for Donor and Alumni Communications
(716) 829-6137

Educational Affairs

Dawn Reed
Director of Marketing and Communications
(716) 645-7754

Enrollment Management

Dawn Reed
Director of Marketing and Communications
(716) 645-7754

Finance and Administration

Renee Filip
Director of Strategic Planning and Communications
(716) 645-6058

Graduate School of Education

Amber Winters
Assistant Dean for Communications and Marketing
(716) 645-4590

International Education

John Wood
Senior Associate Vice Provost
(716) 645-2368

Jacobs School of Medicine and Biomedical Sciences

David Anderson
Interim Senior Associate Dean of Communications
(716) 829-5201

Millard Fillmore College

Dawn Reed
Director of Marketing and Communications
(716) 645-7754

Office of the President

Nicole Peradotto
Director of Presidential Communications
(716) 645-0953

Research and Economic Development

Tracy Krawczyk-Schiedel
Director of Marketing and Communications
(716) 881-7997

School of Architecture and Planning

Rachel Teaman
Communications Officer
(716) 829-3794

School of Dental Medicine

Edward Morrison
Assistant Dean and Chief Marketing Officer
(716) 829-6423

School of Engineering and Applied Sciences

Jane Stoyle-Welch
Director of Communications
(716) 645-5157

School of Law

Lisa Mueller
Vice Dean for Communications
(716) 645-3176

School of Management

Jackie Ghosen
Assistant Dean and Director of Communications
(716) 645-2833

School of Nursing

Sarah Goldthrite
Director of Marketing, Communications and Alumni Engagement
(716) 829-3209

School of Pharmacy and Pharmaceutical Sciences

Rebecca Brierley
Assistant Dean, Office of External Affairs
(716) 645-6965

School of Public Health and Health Professions

Jackie Hausler
Director of Communications and Alumni Relations
(716) 829-6704

School of Social Work

Sarah Watson
Communications Officer and Senior Project Manager
(716) 645-1259

Student Life

John Lambert
Director of Development and Marketing
(716) 645-2982


Diana Tuorto
IT Communications Officer
(716) 645-8127

University Communications

John Della Contrada
Interim Vice President for Communications
(716) 645-4601

Jeff Smith
Associate Vice President for Marketing and Digital Communications
(716) 645-4592

Rebecca Bernstein
Director of Strategy and Digital Communications
(716) 645-4583

Elena Conti-Blatto
Director of Marketing and Brand Management
(716) 645-4656

Rebecca Farnham
Creative Director
(716) 645-4599

Kate McKenna
Director of Issues Management & Stakeholder Communications
(716) 645-4602

Cory Nealon
Director of News Content
(716) 645-4614

Laura Silverman
Director of Content Strategy
(716) 645-4594

Chris Vidal
Director of News Content
(716) 645-4607

University Libraries

Scott Hollander
Associate University Librarian for Technology
(716) 645-5956