Recreation and Wellness Committee


Shall conduct regular reviews of General University policies and programs encompassing all recreation and wellness activities at the University, comparable across all campuses, and report on these; carry out continuous liaison with the Director of Athletics, Wellness Education Services and other appropriate University officers and committees concerned with the development and administration of similar University programs.

Secondarily, this committee shall be responsible for the relation of the University recreational programs to the standards, principles and policies of the various conferences and associations to which the University belongs; and carry out specific studies or investigations regarding its recreation/wellness/athletic affairs as may be assigned to it by the Executive Committee.


Chair: Russ Crispell

Vice Chair: Kathy Aiken

Current Members: Charlie Baxter, Charles Keough, Joe Muscarella, Dior Jackson, Domenic Licata, Beth White, Sherri Darrow, Don Erb, Mary Dedrick, Katie Andrews, Karen Mayfield, Kimberly Krzemien, Katie Ohms, Matthew Kopalek, Tim Tryjankowski, Johnny Garcia, Russell E. Crispell, Mark Sorel, Kenneth Kern