News about awards and recognition earned by UB and members of our community. (see all topics)


The annual Felix Smith Scholarship for part-time students will continue in perpetuity.


Karl Fiebelkorn, senior associate dean in the UB School of Pharmacy and Pharmaceutical Sciences, received the 2018 Cardinal Health Generation Rx Champions Award from the Pharmacists Society of the State of New York.


Margaret Rhee, UB visiting assistant professor of media study, has been nominated for the Science Fiction Poetry Association’s 2018 Elgin Award for her peotry collection “Love, Robot.”


Therapeutic agent has potential to help Type 2 diabetes patients regulate blood sugar and lose weight.


Two faculty members in the University at Buffalo School of Pharmacy and Pharmaceutical Sciences have received the highest honors from the Pharmacists Association of Western New York.


The residency program helps enhance the reputation of UB and Buffalo as leaders in the world of creative arts.



The awards will benefit Western New York, where there is a lack of mental health professionals and treatment resources.


Students from the University at Buffalo School of Pharmacy and Pharmaceutical Sciences and Buffalo Academy of the Sacred Heart’s STEM Honors Cohort were awarded first place in the American Association of Colleges of Pharmacy’s (AACP) 2018 Pharm4Me Innovation Challenge.


Other study abroad scholarship recipients to focus on foreign language, cultural exploration.


The Empire Discovery Institute will support commercialization of drug candidates discovered at the three institutions.