University at Buffalo - The State University of New York
Skip to Content
Official UB news and information for the media

Leadership and Staff

Meet the Media Relations team in the Division of University Communications. To see a listing of media contacts for all areas of the university, visit our University Media Contacts page.

Leadership

John DellaContrada
Associate Vice President for Media Relations and Stakeholder Communications
Tel: 716-645-4601 (mobile: 716-361-3006)
dellacon@buffalo.edu
Twitter: @UBNewsSource

Staff

Michael Andrei
Public Affairs and Internal Communications Specialist
Tel: 716-645-9068
mandrei@buffalo.edu

Charles Anzalone
News Content Manager
Education, Educational Opportunity Center, Law

Tel: 716-645-4600
anzalon@buffalo.edu

Daniel Arrasjid
Senior Assoc Director of Issues Management
Tel: 716-645-6154
daniel@buffalo.edu

Bert Gambini
News Content Manager
Arts and Humanities, Economics, Social Sciences, Social Work
Tel: 716-645-5334
gambini@buffalo.edu

Ellen Goldbaum
News Content Manager
Medicine
Tel: 716-645-4605
goldbaum@buffalo.edu
Twitter: @UBmednews

David J. Hill
News Content Manager
Public Health, Architecture, Urban and Regional Planning, Sustainability
Tel: 716-645-4651
davidhil@buffalo.edu

Charlotte Hsu
Director of News Content
Sciences
Tel: 716-645-4655
chsu22@buffalo.edu
Twitter: @UBScience
Pinterest: UB Science

Kate McKenna
Director of Issues Management
Tel: 716-645-4602
mckenna5@buffalo.edu

Cory Nealon
News Content Manager
Engineering, Computer Science, Economic Development
Tel: 716-645-4614
cmnealon@buffalo.edu
Twitter: @UBengineering

Marcene Robinson
Assistant News Content Manager
Dental Medicine, Nursing, Pharmacy
Libraries, Academies, Honors College, Student Activities

Tel: 716-645-4595
marcener@buffalo.edu

Rachel Stern
Associate Director of National/International Media Relations
Faculty Experts
Tel: 716-645-9069
rstern2@buffalo.edu

Christine Vidal
Director of News Content
Community Engagement, International Education
Tel: 716-645-4607
vidal@buffalo.edu

Sue Ann Wuetcher
News Content Manager
UB Reporter
Tel: 716-645-4612
wuetcher@buffalo.edu