Leadership and Staff

Meet the media relations, internal communications and issues management team in the Division of University Communications. To see a listing of media contacts for all areas of the university, visit our University Media Contacts page.

Leadership

John DellaContrada.

John DellaContrada
Vice President for University Communications
521 Capen Hall
Buffalo, NY 14260
Tel: 716-645-4094 (mobile: 716-361-3006)
dellacon@buffalo.edu
Twitter: @UBNewsSource

Kate McKenna
Senior Director of Issues Management
Tel: 716-645-4602
mckenna5@buffalo.edu

David J. Hill.

David J. Hill
Director of News Content
Public Health, Architecture, Urban and Regional Planning, Sustainability
Tel: 716-645-4651
davidhil@buffalo.edu

Cory Nealon.

Cory Nealon
Director of News Content
Engineering, Computer Science
Tel: 716-645-4614
cmnealon@buffalo.edu
Twitter: @UBengineering

Staff

Charles Anzalone.

Charles Anzalone
News Content Manager
Educational Opportunity Center, Law,
Nursing, Honors College, Student Activities

Tel: 716-645-4600
anzalon@buffalo.edu

Daniel Baker.

Daniel Baker
Senior Associate Director of Issues Management
Issues Analysis and Crisis Communications

Tel: 716-645-6153
daniel@buffalo.edu

Bert Gambini.

Bert Gambini
News Content Manager
Arts and Humanities, Economics, Social Sciences, Social Work
Tel: 716-645-5334
gambini@buffalo.edu

Ellen Goldbaum.

Ellen Goldbaum
News Content Manager
Medicine
Tel: 716-645-4605
goldbaum@buffalo.edu
Twitter: @UBmednews

Charlotte Hsu.

Charlotte Hsu
News Content Manager
Sciences, Economic Development
Tel: 716-645-4655
chsu22@buffalo.edu
Twitter: @UBScience
Pinterest: UB Science

Marcene Robinson.

Marcene Robinson
Unit Diversity Officer
​University Communications

News Content Manager
Dental Medicine, Education, Libraries, Pharmacy
Tel: 716-645-4595
marcener@buffalo.edu

Douglas Sitler.

Douglas Sitler
Associate Director of National/International Media Relations
Faculty Experts

Tel: 716-645-9069
drsitler@buffalo.edu

Sue Ann Wuetcher
News Content Manager
UBNow
Tel: 716-645-4612
wuetcher@buffalo.edu