Our Leadership

UB’s administration establishes policies and sets the priorities for the university—academically, professionally and financially. Led by the president and provost, our leaders chart the course for UB’s future. They support and set the tone for our research, teaching and learning agendas, as well as our commitment to public service locally and abroad.



Satish K. Tripathi .


Satish K. Tripathi .

A. Scott Weber
Provost and Executive Vice President for Academic Affairs

> Visit the Office of the Provost

Mark Alnutt.

Mark Alnutt
Vice President and Director of Athletics

> Visit the Division of Athletics

J. Brice Bible.

J. Brice Bible
Vice President and Chief Information Officer

> Visit UB Information Technology

Michael E. Cain .

Michael E. Cain
Vice President for Health Sciences

Beth Del Genio.

Beth Del Genio
Chief of Staff to the President

> Visit the Office of the President

John DellaContrada.

John DellaContrada
Vice President for Communications

> Visit University Communications

Alexander N. Cartwright .

Venu Govindaraju
Vice President for Research and Economic Development

> Visit Office of the VP for Research and Economic Development

Rod Grabowski.

Rodney M. Grabowski
Vice President for University Advancement

> Visit Giving to UB
> Visit Alumni Relations

Portrait of Brian Hamluk. .

Brian Hamluk
Vice President for Student Life

> Visit Office of the VP for Student Life
> Visit Student Life Gateway

Graham Hammill.

Graham Hammill
Vice Provost for Academic Affairs and Dean of the Graduate School

> Visit Academic Affairs

Laura E. Hubbard .

Laura E. Hubbard
Vice President for Finance and Administration

> Visit Administrative Services Gateway

Anastacia Knapper .

Stacy Knapper
Chief Executive Officer, University at Buffalo Foundation

> Visit University at Buffalo Foundation

Portrait of Lee H. Melvin .

Lee H. Melvin
Vice Provost for Enrollment Management

> Visit Enrollment Management

Despina Stratigakos.

Despina Stratigakos
Vice Provost for Inclusive Excellence

> Visit the Office of Inclusive Excellence


Aviva Abramovsky.

Aviva Abramovsky
School of Law

> Visit the UB Law School

Kemper Lewis.

Kemper Lewis
School of Engineering and Applied Sciences

> Visit the School of Engineering and Applied Sciences

Michael E. Cain .

Michael E. Cain
Jacobs School of Medicine and Biomedical Sciences

Visit the Jacobs School of Medicine and Biomedical Sciences

Marsha L. Lewis.
James M. O'Donnell .

Gary M. Pollack
School of Pharmacy and Pharmaceutical Sciences

> Visit the School of Pharmacy and Pharmaceutical Sciences

Suzanne Rosenblith.

Suzanne Rosenblith
Graduate School of Education

> Visit the Graduate School of Education

E. Bruce Pitman .

Robin G. Schulze
College of Arts and Sciences

> Visit the College of Arts and Sciences

Robert G. Shibley .

Robert G. Shibley
School of Architecture and Planning

> Visit the School of Architecture and Planning

Keith A. Alford .

Keith A. Alford
School of Social Work

> Visit the School of Social Work

Paul E. Tesluk.
Jean Wactawski-Wende .
Joseph Zambon.

Joseph Zambon
School of Dental Medicine

> Visit the School of Dental Medicine

UB Organization Chart

The University at Buffalo is committed to ensuring digital accessibility for people with disabilities. We are continually improving the user experience for everyone, and applying the relevant accessibility standards to ensure we provide equal access to all users. If you experience any difficulty in accessing the content or services on this website, or if you have suggestions about improving the user experience, please contact:

University Communications via email (ubinfo@buffalo.edu) or phone (716-645-6969).