Reaching Others University at Buffalo - The State University of New York
Skip to Content

Graduate Student Directory

Travis Allen

tjallen2@buffalo.edu

BA University at Buffalo

Interests: Ontology

Shane Babcock

babcock8@buffalo.edu

BA Massachusetts College of Liberal Arts (2004)

Interests: Philosophy of Language, Epistemology, Metaphysics

John Beverley

johnbeve@buffalo.edu

BS North Carolina State University

Interests: Logic, Philosophy of Language, Philosophy of  Science

Christopher Buckman

cbuckman@buffalo.edu

BA SUNY College at New Paltz (2003)

MA Stony Brook University (2007)

Interests: Aesthetics, Political Philosophy

Christopher Brown

cdbrown4@buffalo.edu

BA SUNY Binghamton

Interests: Metaphysics, Episteomology, Mind

Amy Cedrone

acedrone@buffalo.edu

BA Loyola College (1998)

MA Fordham University (2004)

Interests: Ancient Philosophy, History of Philosophy, Medieval Philosophy

Brendan Cline

bcline@buffalo.edu

BA Quinnipiac University

Interests: Philosophy of Mind, Cognitive Science, Pragmatism, Logic, Epistemology

Dobin Choi

dchoi4@buffalo.edu

BA Seoul National University (2000)

MA Seoul National University (2006)

Interests: Aesthetics, Ethics, Political Philosophy

Alexander Cox

apcox@buffalo.edu

BA Kent State University (2004)

MA Kent State University (2006)

Interests: IGERT, Metaphysics, Epistemology

Justin Donhauser

jcd8@buffalo.edu

MA SUNY University at Buffalo (2008)

BA SUNY Buffalo State College (2006)

Interests: ERIE-IGERT, Metaphysics, Philosophy of Science, Applied Ontology

Brian Donohue

bd26@buffalo.edu

BA Franciscan University of Steubenville (2012)

MA Franciscan University of Steubenville (2013)

Interests: Metaphysics & Metaethics

William Doub

wdoub@buffalo.edu

BA Franciscan University of Steubenville

MA Franciscan University of Steubenville

Interests:  Continental and Phenomenological Philosophy

Clint Dowland

stuartdo@buffalo.edu

BA University of Tennessee System, Martin (2004)

MA University at Buffalo

Interests: Metaphysics, Ontology, Philosophy of Language and Mind

William Duncan wdduncan@buffalo.edu

BA Western Carolina University (1995)

MS Clemson University (2004)

Interests: IGERT, Epistemology, Logic, Philosophy of Language

Robert Earle  rjearle@buffalo.edu

BA University of Missouri-St. Louis (2006)
Interests: Aesthetics, Epistemology, Philosophy of Language

Anthony Fay
aefay@buffalo.edu

BA University at Buffalo (2011)
Interests: Continental, Ancient and Chinese Philosophy

Jordan Feenstra

jmfeenst@buffalo.edu

BA Grand Valley State University (2011)

Interests: Metaphysics and Logic

Thomas Gezella

thomasge@buffalo.edu

BA Xavier University

Interests: Kantian Ethics, Existentialism, Phenomenology, Post-Modern Epistemology

Anthony Giannetti

anthonyg@buffalo.edu

BA University of Pittsburgh

MBA Duquesne University

Interests: Law and Philosophy

Michael Gifford

gifford7@buffalo.edu

BA University of Virginia

MA Arizona State University

Interests: Metaphysics, Ontology, Scientific Realism

Joshua Gordon

jgordon4@buffalo.ed

BA SUC @ Fredonia

MLIS University at Buffalo

Interests: Applied Ontology

Nicole Guerriero

nguerrie@buffalo.edu

BA & MA  McMaster University

Interests: Ancient Philosophy

Hector Guzman-Orozco

hectorgu@buffalo.edu

BA California State, San Bernardino

MA California State, Los Angeles

Interests: Philosophy of Language, Philosophy of Mathematics

David Hahn

davidhah@buffalo.edu

BA SUNY Fredonia

MA University of Toledo

Interests: Political Philosophy

Shane Hemmer

shanehem@buffalo.edu

BA SUC @ Fredonia

Interests: Metaphysics, Epistemology, Philosophy of Mind, Logic

Amanda Hicks

ahicks2@buffalo.edu

BA University of Colorado at Denver (2004)

Interests: Epistemology, Metaphysics, Phenomenology

Jon Houston

jonhoust@buffalo.edu

BA University of Illinois

Interests: Cognitive Science, Philosophy of Mind and Philosophy of Biology

Mark Jensen

mpjensen@buffalo.edu

BA University at Buffalo

Interests: Philosophy of Language, Logic, Cognitive Science

Patrick Kelly

pnkelly@buffalo.edu

BA Santa Clara University

MA University at Buffalo
Interests: Epistemology, American Pragmation, Philosophy of Mind

Peter Koch

pmkoch@buffalo.edu

Loyola College (Baltimore)

Interests: Metaphysics, Philosophy of Religion, History of Philosophy, Moral and Legal Philosophy

Jelena Krgovic

jelenakr@buffalo.edu

BA University of Belgrade (2006)

Interests: Consciousness, Existentialism, Free Will

Rasmus Rosenberg Larsen

rasmusro@buffalo.edu

BSc Copenhagen Business School, Denmark

Interests: Phenomenology, German Idealism, S. Kierkegaard and E. Levinas

Matt LaVine

mattlavi@buffalo.edu

BA SUNY Potsdam

MA University at Buffalo

Interests: Philosophy of Language

Benjamin Lawrence

blawrenc@buffalo.edu

BA Union College

Interests: Ethics, Political Philosophy, Punishment

Weiyang Li

weiyangl@buffalo.edu

BA Rochester Institute of Technology

Interests: Environmental Science, Technology and Ethics

Shih-Yun Liu

shihyunl@buffalo.edu

BA Chang Gung University, Taiwan
MA National Central University, Taiwan
Interests: Philosophy of Mind, Philosophy of Language, Immanuel Kant

Stephen McAndrew

smcandrew@mcandrewlegal.com

BA Trinity College, Dublin Ireland

JD  University @ Buffalo

Interests: Philosophy of Law, Ethics, Business Ethics

Robert Mentyka

rmentyka@buffalo.edu

BA & MA Franciscan University of Steubenville

Interests: German Philosophy, Continential Philosophy, Philosophy of War and Epistemology

Yuichi Minemura

minemura@buffalo.edu

BS Nihon University

MA Cal State, Los Angeles

Interests: Philosophy of Science, Ontology

Kristo Miettinen

ksm9@buffalo.edu

BA, BS Cornell University (1986)

MS University of Pennsylvania (1989)

MBA Rochester Institute of Technology (1998)

Interests: Ontology, Metaphysics

Jacob Monaghan

jakemona@buffalo.edu

BA University of Rhode Island

Interests: Metaethics, Applied Ethics, Aesthetics and the Philosophy of Science

Michael Moran

mpmoran4@buffalo.edu

BA Manhattanville College

MA University at Buffalo

Interests: Virtue Theory, Philosophy of Friendship & Information Ethics

Andrew Myers

andrewmy@buffalo.edd

BA Gonzaga University

Interests: Metaphysics, Aesthetics, Social Philosophy Programs

Deacon Newhouse     

dtn2@buffalo.edu

BA Texas State University, San Marcos

MA (literature) Texas State University, San  Marcos

MA (philosophy) University at Buffalo

Interests: Pragmatism, Hermeneutics, Phenomenology, Aesthetics, Ethics

Catherine Nolan

cnolan2@buffalo.edu

BA Ava Maria College (2006)

MA Franciscan Unveristy, Steubenville, OH (2010)

Interests: Ethics, Metaphysics, Philosophy of Religion

Ariane Nomikos

arianeno@buffalo.edu

BA Fordham University

Interests: Aesthetics

J. Neil Otte

jeffotte@buffalo.edu

BA University of Kansas

MA Stony Brook University

Interests: Ethical Theory, Philosophy of Mind, Philosophy of Language, Metaphysics, Value Theory

Jessica Otto

jmotto@buffalo.edu

BA Washburn University

MA University at Buffalo

Interests: Social Philosophy, Latin American Philosophy, Race/Ethnicity, Feminism

Bong Chan Park

bpark3@buffalo.edu

BA Sogang University (1993)

Interests: Philosophy of Mind, Philosophy of Language

Jun Woong Park

junwoong@buffalo.edu

BA Chung Ang University

MA University of Houston

Interests: Moral and Political Philosophy

Jacob Platt

jacobpla@buffalo.edu

BA Buffalo State College

Interests: Aethetics, Applied Ontology, Philosophy of Law, Metaphysical Foundation of Bioethics

Paul Poenicke

paulpoen@buffalo.edu

BA Hillsdale College; MA Virginia Polytechnic Institute

Interests: Epistemology, Applied Philosophy

Alan Rabideau

PhD University of North Carolina

Interests: Environmental Ethics

Patrick Ray

plray@buffalo.edu

BA University of Idaho

BS Washington State University

MA University of Idaho

Interests: Philosophy of Mind, Cognitive Science

Meghan B. Roehll

meghanro@buffalo.edu

MA Trinity International University

MDiv Ashland Theological Seminary

MA Duquesne University

Interests: Philosophy of Technology, Metaphysics, Philosophy of Cognitive Science, Intersection of technology and personal identity

Stephanie Rivera-Berruz

sriverab@buffalo.edu

BA University of Southern Florida

MA University at Buffalo

Interests: Latin American Philosophy, Feminist Philosophy

Juneko Robinson

jjr24@buffalo.edu

BA Dominican University of California (2001)

Interests: Continental Philosophy, Social/Political Philosophy, Ethics, Critical Legal Theory, Aesthetics, Feminist Theory

David Rodriguez

dr37@buffalo.edu

BS University of Puerto Rico (1998)

MA University of Puerto Rico (2003)

Interests: European Philosophy, Philosophy of Language

Brandon Rudroff

brudroff@buffalo.edu

BA & MA University at Buffalo

Interests: Environmental Ethics & Metaphysics

David Sackris

davidsac@buffalo.edu

BA Macalaster College

Interests: Philosophy of Language, Bioethics

Yonatan Schreiber

yonatans@buffalo.edu

BA St. John's College

Interests: Logic, Ontology, Philosophy of Mind, Methodology

Joseph Shea

jpshea@buffalo.ed

BA Canisius College (2006)

Interests: Ontology and Cognitive Sciences

Shane Sicienski

shanesic@buffalo.edu

BA Canisius

Interests: Philosophy of Language, Argumentation Theory, Logic and Informal Logic, Aesthetics, Philosophy of Mind

Alexander Stewart

aastewar@buffalo.edu

BA Lee University

Interests: History of Philosophy, Social/Political Philosophy, Ethics, Philosophy of Religion

Adam Taylor

taylor2@buffalo.edu

BA Missouri Southern State University (2004)

MA University of Missouri-St. Louis (2006)

Interests: Metaphysics, Ethics, Applied Ethics

Mark Thomas

thomas36@buffalo.edu

BA Assumption College

Interests: Spectrum of Philosophy, Phenomenology

Frederic Tremblay

ft4@buffalo.edu

BA Universite du Quebec (2003)

MA Universite du Quebec (2006)

Interests: Systematic Metaphysics, Ontology, Aristotle

William Zane Welte

wzwelte@buffalo.edu

BA University of Redlands

MA University at Buffalo (2013)

Interests: Philosophy of Language (Wittgenstein)

Brian Wisch

brianwis@buffalo.edu


BA University of Colorado

Interests: History of Philosophy, Kant, Schopenhauer, and Eastern Philosophy.