Reaching Others University at Buffalo - The State University of New York
Skip to Content

Graduate Student Directory

 

Travis Allen

tjallen2@buffalo.edu

BA University at Buffalo

Interests: Ontology

Shane Babcock

babcock8@buffalo.edu

BA Massachusetts College of Liberal Arts (2004)

Interests: Philosophy of Language, Epistemology, Metaphysics

 

John Beverley

johnbeve@buffalo.edu

BS North Carolina State University

Interests: Logic, Philosophy of Language, Philosophy of  Science

Dobin Choi

dchoi4@buffalo.edu

BA Seoul National University (2000)

MA Seoul National University (2006)

Interests: Aesthetics, Ethics, Political Philosophy

 

Brendan Cline

bcline@buffalo.edu

BA Quinnipiac University

Interests: Metaethics and Moral Psychology

 

Alexander Cox

apcox@buffalo.edu

BA Kent State University (2004)

MA Kent State University (2006)

Interests: IGERT, Metaphysics, Epistemology

 

Justin Donhauser

jcd8@buffalo.edu

MA SUNY University at Buffalo (2008)

BA SUNY Buffalo State College (2006)

Interests: ERIE-IGERT, Metaphysics, Philosophy of Science, Applied Ontology

 

 

Brian Donohue

bd26@buffalo.edu

 

BA Franciscan University of Steubenville (2012)

MA Franciscan University of Steubenville (2013)

Interests: Metaphysics & Metaethics

William Doub

wdoub@buffalo.edu

BA Franciscan University of Steubenville

MA Franciscan University of Steubenville

Interests:  Continental and Phenomenological Philosophy

Clint Dowland

stuartdo@buffalo.edu

BA University of Tennessee System, Martin (2004)

MA University at Buffalo

Interests: Metaphysics, Ontology, Philosophy of Language and Mind

 

Robert Earle
rjearle@buffalo.edu

BA University of Missouri-St. Louis (2006)
Interests: Aesthetics, Epistemology, Philosophy of Language

 

Thomas Gezella

thomasge@buffalo.edu

BA Xavier University

Interests: Kantian Ethics, Existentialism, Phenomenology, Post-Modern Epistemology

 

Michael Gifford

gifford7@buffalo.edu

BA University of Virginia

MA Arizona State University

Interests: Metaphysics, Ontology, Scientific Realism

 

Hector Guzman-Orozco

hectorgu@buffalo.edu

BA California State, San Bernardino

MA California State, Los Angeles

Interests: Philosophy of Language, Philosophy of Mathematics

 

David Hahn

davidhah@buffalo.edu

BA SUNY Fredonia

MA University of Toledo

Interests: Political Philosophy

 

Shane Hemmer

shanehem@buffalo.edu

BA SUC @ Fredonia

Interests: Metaphysics, Epistemology, Philosophy of Mind, Logic

 

Jon Houston

jonhoust@buffalo.edu

BA University of Illinois

Interests: Cognitive Science, Philosophy of Mind and Philosophy of Biology

Mark Jensen

mpjensen@buffalo.edu

BA University at Buffalo

Interests: Philosophy of Language, Logic, Cognitive Science

Patrick Kelly

pnkelly@buffalo.edu

BA Santa Clara University

MA University at Buffalo
Interests: Epistemology, American Pragmation, Philosophy of Mind

Robert Kelly               rkelly2@buffalo.edu  
 
BA California State University, Northridge
Interests: Experimental Philosophy, Free Will, Metaethics

Jelena Krgovic

jelenakr@buffalo.edu

BA University of Belgrade (2006

Interests: Consciousness, Existentialism, Free Will

Rasmus Rosenberg Larsen

rasmusro@buffalo.edu

BSc Copenhagen Business School, Denmark

Interests: Phenomenology, German Idealism, S. Kierkegaard and E. Levinas

 

Matt LaVine

mattlavi@buffalo.edu

BA SUNY Potsdam

MA University at Buffalo

Interests: Philosophy of Language

 

Benjamin Lawrence

blawrenc@buffalo.edu

BA Union College

Interests: Ethics, Political Philosophy, Punishment

 

David Limbaugh 
dglimbau@buffalo.edu   

BA Auburn University
MA Biola University
Interests: Metaphysics, Personal Identity, and Bioethics, Philosophy of Language
Shih-Yun Liu
shihyunl@buffalo.edu

BA Chang Gung University, Taiwan
MA National Central University, Taiwan
Interests: Philosophy of Mind, Philosophy of Language, Immanuel Kant

 

Stephen McAndrew

smcandrew@mcandrewlegal.com

BA Trinity College, Dublin Ireland

JD  University @ Buffalo

Interests: Philosophy of Law, Ethics, Business Ethics

Sean McNamara
seanmcna@buffalo.edu
BA SUNY Oswego
Interests: Ethical Theory, History of Ethics, Social and Political Philosophy, Hume 

Robert Mentyka

rmentyka@buffalo.edu

BA & MA Franciscan University of Steubenville

Interests: German Philosophy, Continential Philosophy, Philosophy of War and Epistemology

 

Yuichi Minemura

minemura@buffalo.edu

BS Nihon University

MA Cal State, Los Angeles

Interests: Philosophy of Science, Ontology

Jacob Monaghan

jakemona@buffalo.edu

BA University of Rhode Island

Interests: Metaethics, Applied Ethics, Aesthetics and the Philosophy of Science

Michael Moran

mpmoran4@buffalo.edu

BA Manhattanville College

MA University at Buffalo

Interests: Virtue Theory, Philosophy of Friendship & Information Ethics

 

Andrew Myers

andrewmy@buffalo.edu

BA Gonzaga University

Interests: Metaphysics, Aesthetics, Social Philosophy Programs

Justin Murray
jmurray9@buffalo.edu
BA University of California, San Diego
MA San Diego State University
Interests: Ethical Theory, History of Ethics, Social and Political Philosophy, Hume 

Deacon Newhouse     

dtn2@buffalo.edu

BA Texas State University, San Marcos

MA (literature) Texas State University, San  Marcos

MA (philosophy) University at Buffalo

Interests: Pragmatism, Hermeneutics, Phenomenology, Aesthetics, Ethics

 

Catherine Nolan

cnolan2@buffalo.edu

BA Ava Maria College (2006)

MA Franciscan Unveristy, Steubenville, OH (2010)

Interests: Ethics, Metaphysics, Philosophy of Religion

 

Ariane Nomikos

arianeno@buffalo.edu

BA Fordham University

Interests: Aesthetics

J. Neil Otte

jeffotte@buffalo.edu

BA University of Kansas

MA Stony Brook University

Interests: Moral Psychology, Experimental Philosophy, Applied Ontology, Cognitive Science, Early Modern, and Aesthetics

Jessica Otto

jmotto@buffalo.edu

BA Washburn University

MA University at Buffalo

Interests: Social Philosophy, Latin American Philosophy, Race/Ethnicity, Feminism

 

Harjeet Parmar                        harjeetp@buffalo.edu   BA Clark University
Interests: Philosophy of Language and Mind

Paul Poenicke

paulpoen@buffalo.edu

 

BA Hillsdale College; MA Virginia Polytechnic Institute

Interests: Epistemology, Applied Philosophy

Alan Rabideau

PhD University of North Carolina

Interests: Environmental Ethics

Patrick Ray

plray@buffalo.edu

BA University of Idaho

BS Washington State University

MA University of Idaho

Interests: Philosophy of Mind, Cognitive Science

Meghan B. Roehll
meghanro@buffalo.edu
MA Trinity International UniversityMDiv Ashland Theological Seminary
MA Duquesne University
Interests:
Philosophy of Technology, Metaphysics, Philosophy of Cognitive Science, Intersection of technology and personal identity

Brandon Rudroff

brudroff@buffalo.edu

BA & MA University at Buffalo

Interests: Environmental Ethics & Metaphysics

Yonatan Schreiber

yonatans@buffalo.edu

BA St. John's College

Interests: Logic, Ontology, Philosophy of Mind, Methodology

Shane Sicienski

shanesic@buffalo.edu

BA Canisius

Interests: Philosophy of Language, Argumentation Theory, Logic and Informal Logic, Aesthetics, Philosophy of Mind

Fumiaki Toyoshima                fumiakit@buffalo.edu          BA Osaka University
Interests: Applied Ontology, Philosophy of Mind, Philosophy of Science

William Zane Welte

wzwelte@buffalo.edu

BA University of Redlands

MA University at Buffalo (2013)

Interests: Philosophy of Language (Wittgenstein)

Reuben Wolf
reubenwo@buffalo.edu          
 
BA St. Lawrence University
Interests: Aesthetics