Reaching Others University at Buffalo - The State University of New York
Skip to Content

Graduate Student Directory

Travis Allen, BA University at Buffalo
tjallen2@buffalo.edu
Interests: Ontology

Shane Babcock, BA Massachusetts College of Liberal Arts (2004)
babcock8@buffalo.edu
Interests: Philosophy of Language, Epistemology, Metaphysics

John Beverley, BS North Carolina State University
johnbeve@buffalo.edu
Interests: Logic, Philosophy of Language, Philosophy of  Science

Dobin Choi, BA Seoul National University (2000); MA Seoul National University (2006)
dchoi4@buffalo.edu
Interests: Aesthetics, Ethics, Political Philosophy

Brendan Cline, BA Quinnipiac University
bcline@buffalo.edu,
Interests: Metaethics and Moral Psychology

Alexander Cox, BA Kent State University (2004), MA Kent State University (2006)
apcox@buffalo.edu
Interests: IGERT, Metaphysics, Epistemology

Justin Donhauser, BA SUNY Buffalo State College (2006); MA SUNY University at Buffalo (2008)
jcd8@buffalo.edu
Interests: ERIE-IGERT, Metaphysics, Philosophy of Science, Applied Ontology

Brian Donohue, BA/MA Franciscan University of Steubenville
bd26@buffalo.edu
Interests: Metaphysics & Metaethics

William Doub, BA, MA Franciscan University of Steubenville
wdoub@buffalo.edu
Interests:  Continental and Phenomenological Philosophy

Clint Dowland, BA University of Tennessee System, Martin (2004), MA University at Buffalo
stuartdo@buffalo.edu
Interests: Metaphysics, Ontology, Philosophy of Language and Mind

Robert Earle, BA University of Missouri-St. Louis (2006)
rjearle@buffalo.edu
Interests: Aesthetics, Epistemology, Philosophy of Language

Thomas Gezella, BA Xavier University
thomasge@buffalo.edu
Interests: Kantian Ethics, Existentialism, Phenomenology, Post-Modern Epistemology

Michael Gifford, BA University of Virginia; MA Arizona State University
gifford7@buffalo.edu
Interests: Metaphysics, Ontology, Scientific Realism

Hector Guzman-Orozco, BA California State, San Bernardino; MA California State, Los Angeles
hectorgu@buffalo.edu

Interests: Philosophy of Language, Philosophy of Mathematics

David Hahn, BA SUNY Fredonia; MA University of Toledo
davidhah@buffalo.edu
Interests: Political Philosophy

Shane Hemmer, BA SUC @ Fredonia
shanehem@buffalo.edu
Interests: Metaphysics, Epistemology, Philosophy of Mind, Logic

Jon Houston, BA University of Illinois
jonhoust@buffalo.edu
Interests: Cognitive Science, Philosophy of Mind and Philosophy of Biology

Mark Jensen, BA University at Buffalo
mpjensen@buffalo.edu
Interests: Philosophy of Language, Logic, Cognitive Science

Patrick Kelly, BA Santa Clara University; MA University at Buffalo
pnkelly@buffalo.edu
Interests: Epistemology, American Pragmation, Philosophy of Mind

Robert Kelly, BA California State University, Northridge              
rkelly2@buffalo.edu  
Interests: Experimental Philosophy, Free Will, Metaethics

Jelena Krgovic, BA University of Belgrade (2006)
jelenakr@buffalo.edu
Interests: Consciousness, Existentialism, Free Will

Rasmus Rosenberg Larsen, BSc Copenhagen Business School, Denmark
rasmusro@buffalo.edu
Interests: Phenomenology, German Idealism, S. Kierkegaard and E. Levinas

Matt LaVine, BA SUNY Potsdam; MA University at Buffalo
mattlavi@buffalo.edu
Interests: Philosophy of Language

Benjamin Lawrence, BA Union College
blawrenc@buffalo.edu
Interests: Ethics, Political Philosophy, Punishment

David Limbaugh, BA Auburn University; MA Biola University
dglimbau@buffalo.edu
Interests: Metaphysics, Personal Identity, and Bioethics, Philosophy of Language

Shih-Yun Liu, BA Chang Gung University, Taiwan; MA National Central University, Taiwan
shihyunl@buffalo.edu
Interests: Philosophy of Mind, Philosophy of Language, Immanuel Kant

Stephen McAndrew, BA Trinity College, Dublin Ireland; JD  University at Buffalo
smcandrew@mcandrewlegal.com
Interests: Philosophy of Law, Ethics, Business Ethics

Sean McNamara, BA SUNY Oswego
seanmcna@buffalo.edu
Interests: Ethical Theory, History of Ethics, Social and Political Philosophy, Hume 

Robert Mentyka, BA & MA Franciscan University of Steubenville
rmentyka@buffalo.edu
Interests: German Philosophy, Continential Philosophy, Philosophy of War and Epistemology

Yuichi Minemura, BS Nihon University; MA Cal State, Los Angeles
minemura@buffalo.edu
Interests: Bioethics, Metaphysics, Ontology

Jacob Monaghan, BA University of Rhode Island
jakemona@buffalo.edu
Interests: Metaethics, Applied Ethics, Aesthetics and the Philosophy of Science

Michael Moran, BA Manhattanville College; MA University at Buffalo
mpmoran4@buffalo.edu
Interests: Virtue Theory, Philosophy of Friendship & Information Ethics

Andrew Myers, BA Gonzaga University
andrewmy@buffalo.edu
Interests: Metaphysics, Aesthetics, Social Philosophy Programs

Justin Murray, BA University of California, San Diego; MA San Diego State University
jmurray9@buffalo.edu
Interests: Ethical Theory, History of Ethics, Social and Political Philosophy, Hume 

Deacon Newhouse, BA/ MA (literature) Texas State University, San Marcos
dtn2@buffalo.edu
Interests: Pragmatism, Hermeneutics, Phenomenology, Aesthetics, Ethics

Catherine Nolan, BA Ava Maria College (2006); MA Franciscan University, Steubenville, OH (2010)
cnolan2@buffalo.edu
Interests: Ethics, Metaphysics, Philosophy of Religion

Ariane Nomikos, BA Fordham University
arianeno@buffalo.edu
Interests: Aesthetics

J. Neil Otte, BA University of Kansas; MA Stony Brook University
jeffotte@buffalo.edu
Interests: Moral Psychology, Experimental Philosophy, Applied Ontology, Cognitive Science, Early Modern, and Aesthetics

Jessica Otto, BA Washburn University; MA University at Buffalo
jmotto@buffalo.edu

Interests: Social Philosophy, Latin American Philosophy, Race/Ethnicity, Feminism

Harjeet Parmar, BA Clark University                       
harjeetp@buffalo.edu  
Interests: Philosophy of Language and Mind

Paul Poenicke, BA Hillsdale College; MA Virginia Polytechnic Institute
paulpoen@buffalo.edu
Interests: Epistemology, Applied Philosophy

Alan Rabideau, PhD University of North Carolina
Interests: Environmental Ethics

Patrick Ray, BS Washington State University; BA/MA University of Idaho
plray@buffalo.edu
Interests: Philosophy of Mind, Cognitive Science

Meghan B. Roehll, MA Trinity International University; MDiv Ashland Theological Seminary; MA Duquesne University
meghanro@buffalo.edu
Interests: Philosophy of Technology, Metaphysics, Philosophy of Cognitive Science, Intersection of technology and personal identity

Brandon Rudroff, BA/MA University at Buffalo
brudroff@buffalo.edu
Interests: Environmental Ethics & Metaphysics

Yonatan Schreiber, BA St. John's College
yonatans@buffalo.edu
Interests: Logic, Ontology, Philosophy of Mind, Methodology

Shane Sicienski, BA Canisius
shanesic@buffalo.edu
Interests: Philosophy of Language, Argumentation Theory, Logic and Informal Logic, Aesthetics, Philosophy of Mind

Fumiaki Toyoshima, BA Osaka University
fumiakit@buffalo.edu         
Interests: Applied Ontology, Logic, Philosophy of Mind, Philosophy of Science

William Zane Welte, BA University of Redlands; MA University at Buffalo (2013)
wzwelte@buffalo.edu
Interests: Philosophy of Language (Wittgenstein)

Reuben Wolf, BA St. Lawrence University
reubenwo@buffalo.edu          
Interests: Aesthetics