Payroll Calendars

On this page:

Download current and future payroll calendars for UB faculty, staff and students. 

State Payroll Calendars

10-Month (21-Payperiod) Faculty Payroll Calendar

Overtime and Holiday Payroll Calendars

2016-17 Payroll Due Dates

2017-18 Payroll Due Dates

State Non-Student Hourly Payroll Calendars

2016-17 Payroll Due Dates

2017-18 Payroll Due Dates

State Regular (Salaried, Biweekly, Part-time Faculty, TA/GA) Payroll Calendar

2017-18 Payroll Due Dates

State Student Assistant and College Work-Study Payroll Calendar

2016-17 Payroll Due Dates

State Student Assistant and College Work-Study Payroll Calendar

Mobile Users: Swipe to scroll table

Pay Period # Pay Period Personnel Transaction Form (ePTF) Due Dates (1) HRS Payroll Processing Transaction Due Dates Submit Signed Timesheets to Supervisor by Noon (1) Paycheck Distributed
From To
1 3/24/16 4/6/16
Thurs 3/31/16 Fri 4/1/16 Thurs 4/7/16 4/28/16
2 4/7/16 4/20/16 Thurs 4/14/16 Fri 4/15/16 Thurs 4/21/16 5/12/16
3 4/21/16 5/4/16 Thurs 4/28/16 Fri 4/29/16 Thurs 5/5/16 5/26/16
4 5/5/16 5/18/16 Thurs 5/12/16 Fri 5/13/16 Thurs 5/19/16 6/9/16
5 5/19/16 6/1/16 Thurs 5/26/16 Fri 5/27/16 Thurs 6/2/16 6/23/16
6 6/2/16 6/15/16 Thurs 6/9/16 Fri 6/10/16 Thurs 6/16/16 7/7/16
7 6/16/16 6/29/16
Thurs 6/23/16 Fri 6/24/16 Thurs 6/30/16 7/21/16
8 6/30/16
7/13/16 Thurs 7/7/16 Fri 7/8/16 Thurs 7/14/16 8/4/16
9 7/14/16 7/27/16 Thurs 7/21/16 Fri 7/22/16 Thurs 7/28/16 8/18/16
10 7/28/16 8/10/16 Thurs 8/4/16 Fri 8/5/16 Thurs 8/11/16 9/1/16
11 8/11/16
8/24/16
Thurs 8/18/16 Fri 8/19/16 Thurs 8/25/16 9/15/16
12 8/25/16
9/7/16
Thurs 9/1/16 Fri 9/2/16 Thurs 9/8/16 9/29/16
13 9/8/16
9/21/16
Thurs 9/15/16 Fri 9/16/16 Thurs 9/22/16 10/13/16
14 9/22/16
10/5/16 Thurs 9/29/16 Fri 10/2/15 Thurs 10/6/16 10/27/16
15 10/6/16 10/19/16 Thurs 10/13/16 Fri 10/14/16 Thurs 10/20/16 11/10/16
16 10/20/16 11/2/16 Thurs 10/27/16 Fri 10/28/16 Thurs 11/3/16 11/23/16
17 11/3/16 11/16/16 Thurs 11/10/16 Fri 11/11/16 Thurs 11/17/16 12/8/16
18 11/17/16 11/30/16 Wed 11/23/16 Mon 11/28/16 Thurs 12/1/16 12/22/16
19 12/1/16 12/14/16 Thurs 12/8/16 Fri 12/9/16 Thurs 12/15/16 1/5/17
20 12/15/16 12/28/16 Wed 12/21/16 Fri 12/23/16 Thurs 12/29/16 1/19/17
21 12/29/16 1/11/17
Thurs 1/5/17 Fri 1/6/17 Thurs 1/12/17 2/2/17
22 1/12/17
1/25/17
Thurs 1/19/17 Fri 1/20/17 Thurs 1/26/17 2/16/17
23 1/26/17 2/8/17
Thurs 2/2/17 Fri 2/3/17 Thurs 2/9/17 3/2/17
24 2/9/17
2/22/17
Thurs 2/16/17 Fri 2/17/17 Thurs 2/23/17 3/16/17
25 2/23/17
3/8/17
Thurs 3/2/17 Fri 3/3/17 Thurs 3/9/17 3/30/17
26 3/9/17
3/22/17
Thurs 3/16/17 Fri 3/17/17 Thurs 3/23/17 4/13/17

(1) Electronic Personnel Transaction Forms (ePTFs) and timesheets must be received by the due date indicated above. If you anticipate that the timesheets will be late, please contact a payroll representative.

(2) It is not necessary to process a rate change on an ePTF; it can be done directly on a timesheet with an authorized signature. If a rate is changed in the middle of a pay period, separate timesheets reflecting old and new rates must be submitted.

(3) ePTFs are not necessary if you are adding or changing an account number within your department. An account number can be written on the timesheet. If it is a permanent change, please write "permanent" and sign your name. A separate timesheet is required for each account number you are posting time to.

(4) Student and supervisor must sign time sheets.

2017-18 Payroll Due Dates

State Extra Service Pay Distribution

Four Payment Extra Service Dates

Fall

Service Dates Due in HR * Period Paid Check Date % Paid
9/7/17 - 12/13/17 9/7/17 12 10/04/17 25
    14 11/01/17 25
    16 11/29/17 25
    18 12/27/17 25

Spring

Service Dates Due in HR Period Paid Check Date % Paid
1/25/18 - 5/16/18 1/25/18
22 2/21/18 25
    24 3/21/18
25
    26 4/18/18
25
    3 5/30/18
25

* Due in HR — Attach a completed and scanned copy of an extra-service request form to the attachment tab on an ePTF form.

Two Payment Extra Service Dates

Fall

Service Dates Due in HR Period Paid Check Date % Paid
9/7/17 - 12/13/17 9/7/17 14 11/01/17
50
    18 12/27/17
50

Spring

Service Dates Due in HR Period Paid Check Date % Paid
1/25/18 - 5/16/18
1/25/18
24 3/21/18
50
    3 5/30/18
50

* Due in HR — Attach a completed and scanned copy of an extra-service request form to the attachment tab on an ePTF form.

Future State Regular Payroll Calendars

Research Foundation (RF) Payroll Calendars

Previous Year's RF Payroll Calendars

Paid Through UB Foundation (UBF)

UBF Hourly Due Dates

UBF Payroll Due Dates


Period  No.
Pay Period From To Timesheets Due to  UBF office
Paychecks Distributed
1 12/29/16 1/11/17 1/17/17 1/25/17
2 1/12/17 1/25/17 1/31/17 2/8/17
3 1/26/17 2/8/17 2/14/17 2/22/17
4 2/9/17 2/22/17 2/28/17 3/8/17
5 2/23/17 3/8/17 3/14/17 3/22/17
6 3/9/17 3/22/17 3/28/17 4/5/17
7 3/23/17 4/5/17 4/11/17 4/19/17
8 4/6/17 4/19/17 4/25/17 5/3/17
9 4/20/17 5/3/17 5/9/17 5/17/17
10 5/4/17 5/17/17 5/23/17 5/31/17
11 5/18/17 5/31/17 6/6/17 6/14/17
12 6/1/17 6/14/17 6/20/17 6/28/17
13 6/15/17 6/28/17 7/3/17 7/12/17
14 6/29/17 7/12/17 7/18/17 7/26/17
15 7/13/17 7/26/17 8/1/17 8/9/17
16 7/27/17 8/9/17 8/15/17 8/23/17
17 8/10/17 8/23/17 8/29/17 9/6/17
18 8/24/17 9/6/17 9/12/17 9/20/17
19 9/7/17 9/20/17 9/26/17 10/4/17
20 9/21/17 10/4/17 10/10/17 10/18/17
21 10/5/17 10/18/17 10/24/17 11/1/17
22 10/19/17 11/1/17 11/7/17 11/15/17
23 11/2/17 11/15/17 11/17/17 11/29/17
24 11/16/17 11/29/17 12/5/17 12/13/17
25 11/30/17 12/13/17 12/19/17 12/27/17
26 12/14/17 12/27/17 1/2/18 1/10/18

UBF Non-hourly Pay Dates

UBF Pay Days — Non-hourly

Period No. Pay Period Paychecks Distributed
From To
1 12/31/15 1/13/16 1/13/16
2 1/14/16 1/27/16 1/27/16
3 1/28/16 2/10/16 2/10/16
4 2/11/16 2/24/16 2/24/16
5 2/25/16 3/9/16 3/9/16
6 3/10/16 3/23/16 3/23/16
7 3/24/16 4/6/16 4/6/16
8 4/7/16 4/20/16 4/20/16
9 4/21/16 5/4/16 5/4/16
10 5/5/16 5/18/16 5/18/16
11 5/19/16 6/1/16 6/1/16
12 6/2/16 6/15/16 6/15/16
13 6/16/16 6/29/16 6/29/16
14 6/30/16 7/13/16 7/13/16
15 7/14/16 7/27/16 7/27/16
16 7/28/16 8/10/16 8/10/16
17 8/11/16 8/24/16 8/24/16
18 8/25/16 9/7/16 9/7/16
19 9/8/16 9/21/16 9/21/16
20 9/22/16 10/5/16 10/5/16
21 10/6/16 10/19/16 10/19/16
22 10/20/16 11/2/16 11/2/16
23 11/3/16 11/16/16 11/16/16
24 11/17/16 11/30/16 11/30/16
25 12/1/16 12/14/16 12/14/16
26 12/15/16 12/28/16 12/28/16

Contact a Payroll Expert

State Payroll Experts

Hourly Non-Student Payroll

Cheryl Delano

State Payroll Services

Phone: 716-645-4446

Email: cadelano@buffalo.edu

Elaine Hines

State Payroll Services

Phone: 716-645-4425

Email: ehines@buffalo.edu

Faculty, Staff, TA/GA and Hourly Student Assistant Payroll

State Payroll

If Last Name Starts A - CHE

Elaine Hines

State Payroll Services

Phone: 716-645-4425

Email: ehines@buffalo.edu

If Last Name Starts CF - GL

Kathy Maziol

State Payroll Services

Phone: 716-645-5202

Email: kagarcia@buffalo.edu

If Last Name Starts GM - KA

Roseann Brzozowiec

State Payroll Services

Phone: 716-645-4449

Email: rbrzozow@buffalo.edu

If Last Name Starts KB - MAL

Kathleen Sears

State Payroll Services

Phone: 716-645-4450

Email: ksears@buffalo.edu

If Last Name Starts MAM - ROD

Cheryl Delano

State Payroll Services

Phone: 716-645-4446

Email: cadelano@buffalo.edu

If Last Name Starts ROE - V

Melissa Barone

State Payroll Services

Phone: 716-645-4445

Email: mbarone@buffalo.edu

If Last Name Starts W - Z

Joanne Intorre

State Payroll Services

Phone: 716-645-4424

Email: jintorre@buffalo.edu

RF Payroll Experts

Employment and Payroll — RF

If Last Name Starts A - H and W, X

Sonia Cravatta

RF Payroll Services

Phone: 716-645-4473

Email: cravatta@buffalo.edu

If Last Name Starts I - O and T - V

Joelle Tyler

RF Payroll

Phone: 716-645-4474

Email: jetyler@buffalo.edu

If Last Name Starts P - S and Y, Z

Aleathea Rodriguez

RF Payroll Services

Phone: 716-645-4479

Email: amr33@buffalo.edu

If Hourly

Denise Katus

RF Payroll Services

Phone: 716-645-4453

Email: katus@buffalo.edu

UBF Payroll Experts

Payroll Administration

Rebecca Broderick

Payroll Accountant

UB Foundation

Phone: 716-645-8734

Email: rlbroder@buffalo.edu

Jeremy Stewart

Payroll Accountant

UB Foundation

Phone: 716-645-8732

Email: jds54@buffalo.edu

Payroll and Benefits Administration

Robin Hoeltke

Payroll and Benefits Administration Manager

UB Foundation

Phone: (716) 645-8735

Email: rhoeltke@buffalo.edu

Anne Duggan

Payroll/Benefits Administration Assistant

UB Foundation

Phone: 716-645-8736

Email: amduggan@buffalo.edu

Webpage Feedback

Notice a Technical Problem With This Webpage?

(Required)
(Required)
(We'd like to respond to you.)
(Required)