President's Advisory Council on Race Members

The President's Advisory Council on Race is comprised of University at Buffalo faculty, staff, students and alumni. Each member brings their own unique expertise and experience to the council to help guide the university's progress in realizing the ideals of equity, diversity, inclusion and social justice.

Advisory Council Members

Satish K. Tripathi, UB President
Despina Stratigakos, Vice Provost for Inclusive Excellence


Luis A. Colón, A. Conger Goodyear Professor of Chemistry, Associate Dean for Inclusive Excellence, College of Arts & Sciences
Margarita L. Dubocovich, Senior Associate Dean for Diversity and Inclusion, Jacobs School of Medicine and Biomedical Sciences; SUNY Distinguished Professor of Pharmacology and Toxicology
Ndubueze L. Mbah, Associate Professor, Department of History
Tolulope F. Odunsi, Assistant Dean for Diversity, Equity and Inclusion, School of Law; Lecturer in Law, Legal Analysis, Writing and Research
Raechele L. Pope, Associate Dean of Faculty and Student Affairs, Chief Diversity Officer, Graduate School of Education; Associate Professor of Higher Education


Mark Alnutt, Director of Athletics
Lee H. Melvin, Vice Provost for Enrollment Management
Sharon Mitchell, Senior Director, Student Wellness; Director of UB Counseling Services


Brianna Bennett, student representative, UB Council; master's student, Graduate School of Education
Temara Cross, master's student, public health
Dante Haynes, senior, business administration, student-athlete
Chazz Robinson, PhD student, Graduate School of Education


Ellen E. Grant, Deputy Mayor of Buffalo
Dexter Johnson, NASA Technical Fellow, Loads and Dynamics