Board of Directors

EXECUTIVE BOARD

President 2021-2025

M Roy.


Modhumita Roy  

Modhumita.Roy@tufts.edu
English, Tufts University

Vice President 2022-2026

Ketz.


Victoria L. Ketz 
ketz@lasalle.edu
Global Languages, Literatures, and Perspectives, La Salle University

Second Vice President 2023-2027

Wright.


Simona Wright 

simona@tcnj.edu
World Languages and Cultures, The College of New Jersey

Past President 2020-2024

Joseph Valente.


Joseph Valente
jvalente@buffalo.edu
English, University at Buffalo

OFFICERS

Executive Director 2020-2023

Carine Mardorossian.


Carine Mardorossian
carinemardorossian@gmail.com
Global Gender Studies and English, University at Buffalo

Associate Director 2021-2023

Ashley.


Ashley Byczkowski
ashley.anna.bycz@gmail.com
Romance Languages and Literatures, University at Buffalo

BOARD OF DIRECTORS

American and Diaspora‚Äč Studies Director 2021-2024

Don.


Donavan L. Ramon 

donavanramon@gmail.com
Liberal Studies, Kentucky State University

British and Global Anglophone Studies Director 2023-2026

Angela.


Angela Fulk

fulkab@buffalostate.edu
English, SUNY Buffalo State College

CAITY Caucus President and Representative 2023-2026

Plochocki.


Maria Plochocki

bastet801@att.net
English, City University of New York

Comparative Literature Director 2021-2024

Julia Titus.


Julia Titus

julia.titus@yale.edu
Slavic Languages and Literatures, Yale University

Creative Writing, Publishing, and Editing Director 2022-2025

maria.


Maria Matz
Maria_Matz@uml.edu
Department of  World Languages and Cultures, UMass-Lowell

Cultural Studies and Media Studies Director 2021-2024

Kasten.


Kathleen Kasten-Mutkus

kathleen.e.kasten@gmail.com
Humanities and Social Sciences Libraries, Stony Brook University SUNY

Diversity Caucus President 2023-2026

Ann Marie.


Ann Marie Short

ashort@saintmarys.edu
English & Gender and Women's Studies, Saint Mary's College

French and Francophone Studies Director 2022-2025

Yves.

 

Yves-Antoine Clemmen 
yclemmen@stetson.edu
World Languages and Cultures, Stetson University

German Studies Director 2023-2026

Andrea.


Andrea Bryant

bryantad@appstate.edu
Languages, Literatures, and Cultures, Appalachian State University

Graduate Student Caucus Representative 2023-2024

Samadrita.


Samadrita Kuiti
samadrita.kuiti@uconn.edu
English, University of Connecticut-Storrs

Hispanophone and Lusophone Studies Director 2022-2025

Esther.


Esther Alarcon-Arana
em.alarcon@gmail.com
Modern Languages, Salve Regina University

Italian Studies Director 2023-2026

Giusy.


Giusy Di Filippo

gdifilip@holycross.edu
Italian Studies, College of the Holy Cross

Pedagogy and Professionalization Director 2021-2024

Jina.


Jina Lee

jina.lee@sunywcc.edu
English, Westchester Community College SUNY

Women’s and Gender Studies Caucus Director 2020-2023

JD.


Justine Dymond

jdymond@springfieldcollege.edu
Literature, Writing, & Journalism, Springfield College

Editor of Modern Language Studies

Roth.


Laurence Roth
roth@susqu.edu
English, Susquehanna University