Board of Directors

EXECUTIVE BOARD

Interim Executive Director (March 7, 2024 - June 30, 2024) and President 2024-2025

Victoria L. Ketz.

Victoria L. Ketz 
ketz@lasalle.edu
Global Languages, Literatures, and Perspectives, La Salle University

Vice President 2023-2025

Simona Wright.


Simona Wright 
simona@tcnj.edu
World Languages and Cultures, The College of New Jersey

Past President 2022-2025

Modhumita Roy.

Modhumita Roy
Modhumita.Roy@tufts.edu
English, Tufts University

OFFICERS

Associate Executive Director 2024-2025

Derek DiMatteo.


Derek DiMatteo
dimatteo001@gannon.edu
English, Gannon University (Erie, PA)

Community Outreach Director

Ashley.


Ashley Byczkowski
ashley.anna.bycz@gmail.com
Nardin Academy

BOARD OF DIRECTORS

American and Diaspora‚Äč Studies Director 2024-2027

Nicole.


Nicole Lowman 

nllowman@buffalo.edu
Engineering and Applied Sciences, University at Buffalo

British and Global Anglophone Studies Director 2023-2026

Angela.


Angela Fulk

fulkab@buffalostate.edu
English, SUNY Buffalo State College

CAITY Caucus President and Representative 2023-2026

Plochocki.


Maria Plochocki

bastet801@att.net
English, City University of New York

Comparative Literature Director 2024-2027

Kasten.


Kathleen Kasten-Mutkus

kathleen.e.kasten@gmail.com
Rutgers University Libraries

Creative Writing, Publishing, and Editing Director 2022-2025

maria.


Maria Matz
Maria_Matz@uml.edu
Department of  World Languages and Cultures, UMass-Lowell

Cultural Studies and Media Studies Director 2024-2027

Julia.


Julia Titus

julia.titus@yale.edu
Slavic Languages and Literatures, Yale University

Diversity Caucus President 2023-2026

Ann Marie.


Ann Marie Short

ashort@saintmarys.edu
English & Gender and Women's Studies, Saint Mary's College

French and Francophone Studies Member-at-Large Director 2024-2025

Olivier.

 

Olivier Le Blond
olivier.leblond@ung.edu
University of North Georgia

German Studies Director 2023-2026

Andrea.


Andrea Bryant

GermanAtNeMLA@gmail.com
Independent Scholar

Graduate Student Caucus Representative 2023-2024

Christian Ylagan.


Christian Ylagan
cylagan2@uwo.ca
Comparative Literature, Western University

Hispanophone and Lusophone Studies Director 2022-2025

Esther.


Esther Alarcon-Arana
em.alarcon@gmail.com
Modern Languages, Salve Regina University

Italian Studies Director 2023-2026

Giusy.


Giusy Di Filippo

gdifilip@holycross.edu
Italian Studies, College of the Holy Cross

Pedagogy and Professionalization Director 2021-2024

Jina.


Jina Lee

jina.lee@sunywcc.edu
English, Westchester Community College SUNY

Women’s and Gender Studies Caucus Representative 2023-2026

Maria Rovito.


Maria Rovito

mrr354@psu.edu
American Studies and English, Penn State University at Harrisburg

Editor of Modern Language Studies

Roth.


Laurence Roth
roth@susqu.edu
English, Susquehanna University