Affiliated Staff Directory

Nell E Aronoff

Senior Assistant Librarian, Liaison to the School of Medicine & Biomedical Sciences

Reference & Education Services

Phone: (716) 829-5735; Fax: (716) 829-2211

Email: naronoff@buffalo.edu

Bridget Brace-MacDonald

Bridget Brace-MacDonald, EdM

Director of Outreach Activities

Genome, Environment and Microbiome (GEM) Community of Excellence

NYS Center of Excellence Bioinformatics & Life Sciences 701 Ellicott Street Buffalo, NY 14203

Phone: (716)881-7510

Email: bebrace@buffalo.edu

Suzanne Chamberlain

Suzanne Chamberlain

Senior Director

Office of Vice President for Research and Economic Development

515 Capen Hall

Phone: (716) 881-1706

Email: chamberl@buffalo.edu

Elizabeth Cimasi

Elizabeth Cimasi

Budget Analyst

Research and Economic Development

518 Capen Hall, North Campus

Phone: (716) 645-0320

Email: eacimasi@buffalo.edu

Katherine Cwiklinski

Researcher

Ceno Technologies; Science, Technology Transfer and Economic Outreach

875 Ellicott st.

Phone: (716) 332-7300; Fax: (716) 885-4040

Email: katherine@nycnmr.com

Virginia Del Solar Fernandez, PhD

Postdoctoral Associate

Genome, Environment & the Microbiome (GEM) Community of Excellence

7084 Clinical Translational Research Center

Phone: (716)829-2663

Email: vdelsola@buffalo.edu

Rebecca S Firth, MHA

Senior Research Support Specialist

Medicine

Erie County Medical Center, 462 Grider St, Buffalo, NY 14215

Phone: (716) 898-6254; Fax: (716) 898-3040

Email: rsfirth@buffalo.edu

Martha Greatrix

Online Learning Support, UBlearns Support, Instructional Video Production Support

Center for Educational Innovation

213 Diefendorf Hall, South Campus

Phone: (716) 829-3582; Fax: (716) 829-2341

Email: greatrix@buffalo.edu

Heather I. Hagenbuch, EdM

Project Coordinator

Ronald E. McNair Program

255 Capen Hall

Phone: (716)645-5478

Email: hiwelser@buffalo.edu

Kathleen Hovey

Data Manager / Statistician

Epidemiology and Environmental Health

235 Farber Hall

Phone: (716) 829-5344; Fax: (716) 829-2979

Email: koreilly@buffalo.edu

Tara A. Jabbaar-Gyambrah

Senior Assistant Director

University Honors College

106 Capen Hall

Phone: (716)645-3020

Email: jabbaar@buffalo.edu

Kelly B. Kamm

Kelly B. Kamm

Postdoctoral Associate

Global Health Equity

245 Farber Hall

Email: kbkamm@buffalo.edu

Xiaodan Mai

Xiaodan Mai, MBBS, PhD

Postdoctoral Associate

Epidemiology and Environmental Health

270 Farber Hall

Phone: (716) 829-3128

Email: xiaodanm@buffalo.edu

Laura Mangan

Coordinator

Department of Civic Engagement and Public Policy Strategic Strength

9 Norton Hall

Phone: (716) 645-5376

Email: lmangan@buffalo.edu

Daniel I. McSkimming, PhD

Daniel I. McSkimming, PhD

Bioinformatics Research Scientist

Genome, Environment & Microbiome (GEM) Community of Excellence

B2-152 Center Of Excellence in Bioinformatics and Life Sciences 701 Ellicott St. Buffalo, NY. 14203

Phone: 716-881-8017

Email: dim@buffalo.edu

Ophelia Morey

Coordinator of Community Outreach Service

Health Sciences Library

102b Abbott Hall, South Campus

Phone: (716) 829-5748; Fax: (716) 835-4891

Email: otmorey@buffalo.edu

Solon Morse

Solon Morse, PhD

GEM Coalesce Lab Manager

Genome, Environment, and Microbiome Community of Excellence

308 Hochstetter Hall

Email: smorse@buffalo.edu

Vijaya Murugaiyan, PhD

GEM Research Technician

Genome, Environment and Microbiome (GEM) Community of Excellence

B3-118 Center of Excellence in Bioinformatics and Life Sciences 701 Ellicott St. Buffalo, NY 14203

Phone: (716)881-7996

Email: vijayamu@buffalo.edu

Chitra Rajan

Chitra Rajan, PhD

Associate Vice President for Research Advancement

Research and Economic Development

516 Capen Hall

Phone: (716) 645-3321

Email: chitrara@buffalo.edu

Christopher A Rates

Postdoctoral Associate

Center for Educational Innovation

316 Harriman Hall

Phone: (716) 645-0772

Email: carates@buffalo.edu

Diane Rein

Diane Rein, PhD

Bioinformatics & Molecular Biology Information Resources Liaison

University Libraries

102C Abbott Hall, South Campus

Phone: (716) 829-5749

Email: drein@buffalo.edu

Sandra Small

Sandra Small, PhD

Integrated Science Education Manager; GEM Education Coordinator

Center of Excellence in Bioinformatics and Life Sciences

Phone: (716) 888-4851

Email: sksmall@buffalo.edu

Frederick Stoss

Frederick Stoss, MS, MLS

Librarian: Biological, Environmental Sciences & Mathematics

University Libraries

Science and Engineering Information Center Address 105 Lockwood Memorial Library

Phone: (716) 645-1337; Fax: (716) 645-3710

Email: fstoss@buffalo.edu

Sara Thomas

M. Sara Thomas

GEM Administrator

Genome, Environment, and Microbiome Community of Excellence

4102E JSMBS Bldg, 955 Main St. Buffalo, NY 14203

Phone: (716) 829-3890

Email: msthomas@buffalo.edu

Danise Wilson

Sr. Program Manager

New York State Area Health Education Center

77 Goodell St. Buffalo, New York 14203

Phone: (716) 816-7225

Email: dcwilson@buffalo.edu