University at Buffalo - The State University of New York
Skip to Content

CEI Staff Directory

Administration

Xiufeng Liu
Director, Center for Educational Innovation;
Professor, Department of Learning & Instruction

212 Capen Hall, North Campus
Phone: 716-645-4050
Email: xliu5@buffalo.edu

John Wild
Interim Associate Director

212 Capen Hall, North Campus
Phone: 716-829-2972
Email: jhwild@buffalo.edu

Renee Crandall
Office Manager

212 Capen Hall, North Campus
Phone: 716-645-1801
Email: reneecra@buffalo.edu

Student Assessment and Program Evaluation

Cathleen Morreale
Curriculum, Student Assessment and Course Evaluation Support

212 Capen Hall, North Campus
Phone: 716-645-5593
Email: cwalther@buffalo.edu

Christopher Rates
Assessment and Evaluation Specialist

217 Diefendorf Hall, South Campus
Phone: 716-645-0780
Email: carates@buffalo.edu

Thomas Slomka
Program Assessment and Annual Assessment Reporting

212 Capen Hall, North Campus
Phone: 716-645-0776
Email: tslomka@buffalo.edu

Carol Tutzauer
Curriculum and Student Learning Assessment

212 Capen Hall, North Campus
Phone: 716-645-3901
Email: tutzauer@buffalo.edu

Online Learning

Martha Greatrix
Online Learning Support

213 Diefendorf Hall, South Campus
Phone: 716-829-3582
Email: greatrix@buffalo.edu

In-Gu Kang
Online Learning Analytics Post-Doctoral Research Associate

218 Diefendorf Hall, South Campus
Phone: 716-645-1833
Email: ingukang@buffalo.edu

Anne Reed
Online Instructional Designer

212 Capen Hall, North Campus
Phone: 716-645-1357
Email: annereed@buffalo.edu

Roberta (Robin) Sullivan
Online Learning Support

229 Diefendorf Hall, South Campus
Phone: 716-645-0773
Email: rrs@buffalo.edu

Application Administration of Instructional Technologies

Mark Woodard
UBlearns Lead Application Administrator

212 Capen Hall, North Campus
Phone: 716-645-6128
Email: mwoodard@buffalo.edu

Gary Koteras
UBlearns Application Administrator

212 Capen Hall, North Campus
Phone: 716-645-2189
Email: koteras@buffalo.edu

Martha Greatrix
UBlearns Support

213 Diefendorf Hall, South Campus
Phone: 716-829-3582
Email: greatrix@buffalo.edu

Rebecca Rotundo
Instructional Technology Specialist

212 Capen Hall, North Campus
Phone: 716-645-7748
Email: rotundo@buffalo.edu

Communication, Engagement and Dissemination

Donald Trainor
Communications and Marketing

230 Diefendorf Hall, South Campus
Phone: (716) 829-3687
Email: trainor@buffalo.edu

Monica Carter
Engagement and Dissemination

214 Diefendorf Hall, South Campus
Phone: 716-829-3686
Email: mjcarter@buffalo.edu

Martha Greatrix
Instructional Video Production Support

213 Diefendorf Hall, South Campus
Phone: 716-829-3582
Email: greatrix@buffalo.edu

John Wild
Instructional Video Production

212 Capen Hall, North Campus
Phone: 716-829-2972
Email: jhwild@buffalo.edu