Contact Us

Contact us for opportunities to get involved in our community.

140 Farber Hall, UB South Campus Buffalo, NY 14214

Phone: 716-829-3890; Fax: 716-829-2725

Email: coe-gem@buffalo.edu

Coalesce Center for Biological Art

Genome, Environment and Microbiome Community of Excellence

140 Farber Hall, UB North Campus

Phone: 716-645-9121

Norma J. Nowak, PhD

Co-director, GEM

Phone: 716-881-8900

Email: njnowak@buffalo.edu

Jennifer A. Surtees, PhD

Co-director, GEM

Phone: 716-829-6083

Email: jsurtees@buffalo.edu

Bridget Brace-MacDonald, EdM

GEM Director of Outreach Activities

Genome, Environment and Microbiome Community of Excellence

NYS Center of Excellence Bioinformatics & Life Sciences 701 Ellicott Street Buffalo, NY 14203

Phone: 716-881-7510

Email: bebrace@buffalo.edu

Solon Morse, PhD

GEM Coalesce Lab Manager

Genome, Environment and Microbiome Community of Excellence

308 Hochstetter Hall, UB North Campus

Phone: 716-645-9121

Email: smorse@buffalo.edu

Sandra Small, PhD

GEM Education Coordinator

Genome, Environment and Microbiome Community of Excellence

NYS Center of Excellence Bioinformatics & Life Sciences 701 Ellicott Street Buffalo, NY 14203

Phone: 716-888-4851

Email: sksmall@buffalo.edu

M. Sara Thomas

GEM Administrator

Genome, Environment and Microbiome Community of Excellence

140 Farber Hall, UB South Campus Buffalo, NY 14214

Phone: 716-829-3890

Email: msthomas@buffalo.edu

Paul Vanouse

Director, Coalesce Center for Biological Art

Art; Genome, Environment and Microbiome

141 Center for the Arts

Phone: 716-645-9121

Email: vanouse@buffalo.edu