Steering Committee

The Steering Committee guides the strategic priorities of the Institute, identifies resources and partnerships to support the goals of the Institute, forms subcommittees to plan selected initiatives. (e.g.,  grant proposals, projects, conferences, workshops) and works with research teams in performing community-based research.

Timothy Murphy, MD

Director, Senior Associate Dean and SUNY Distinguished Professor of Medicine

Clinical and Translational Science Institute

Susan Grinslade, PhD, RN, PHN-CS

Clinical Professor of Nursing

University at Buffalo School of Nursing

Heather Orom, PhD

Associate Professor of Community Health and Health Behavior, Associate Dean for Equity, Diversity and Inclusion

University at Buffalo School of Public Health and Health Relations

Henry-Louis Taylor, Jr., PhD

Professor of Urban and Regional Planning

University at Buffalo School of Architecture and Planning

Samuel Abramovitch, PhD

Associate Professor of Learning and Instruction

University at Buffalo Graduate School of Education

Kelly Wofford, MS

Directory of Health Equity

Erie County Department of Health (ECDOH)

Christopher St. Vil, PhD

Assistant Professor of Social Work

University at Buffalo School of Social Work

Samantha L Nephew, MA.

Samantha L Nephew, MA

Healthcare Advocate

1199SEIU United Healthcare Workers East and the Greater New York Hospital Association

Rev Dennis Lee.

Rev. Dennis Lee


Hopewell Baptist Church

Danise Wilson.

Danise Wilson

Executive Director

Erie Niagara Area Health Education Center (ENAHEC)

Doris Medina- Carbonell.

Doris Carbonell-Medina

Senior Community Development Officer