Connect to the Resource Planning Community

On this page:

As a resource planner, you are a member of a UB community that strives to ensure a financially sustainable and resilient university. This community of staff from the Resource Planning office, Unit Business Officers (UBO), and other unit resource planners is a valuable resource for you.

Getting Started

3/26/18
Your success in the resource planning role is our success. Resource planning at UB is highly collaborative. Your skill and effort contribute to our overall effectiveness.

Find Your Resource Planning Colleagues

Resource Planning Staff

Resource analysts act as a point of contact for your unit for resource planning purposes and help coordinate the Annual Resource Planning Process.

Joe Lewandowski.

Joseph Lewandowski

Director

Resource Planning

Phone: 716-645-6007

Email: jl299@buffalo.edu

ashley bucholtz.

Ashley Bucholtz

Resource Analyst

Resource Planning

Phone: 716-645-8979

Email: arbuchol@buffalo.edu

peter dinunzio.

Peter DiNunzio

Resource Analyst

Resource Planning

Phone: 716-645-9002

Email: prdinunz@buffalo.edu

Kimberly Spates.

Kimberly Spates

Resource Analyst

Resource Planning

Phone: 716-645-9185

Email: km93@buffalo.edu

Unit Business Officers and Resource Planners

Staff from the central Resource Planning office, Unit Business Officers (UBO) and individuals from all units support the university's resource planning efforts. Staff involved in resource planning may have a variety of job titles and may have different roles within each unit.

Unit Business Officers and Resource Planners
Unit Name Email Address
Phone

Chief Information Officer

Nancy Kielar*

kielar@buffalo.edu

645-3589

College of Arts and Sciences

Ann Segarra*

annsegar@buffalo.edu

645-0737

Division of Athletics

Nate Wills*

ntwills@buffalo.edu

645-5548

Division of Athletics

Katie Burd

kburd@buffalo.edu

645-9187

Education Opportunity Center

Mary Lou Conroy

marylouc@buffalo.edu

645-1883

Graduate School of Education

Erika Bagnoli*

erikabag@buffalo.edu

645-4090

International Education

Patricia Shyhalla*

pats@buffalo.edu

645-2368

Jacobs School of Medicine and Biomedical Sciences

Sandy Drabek*

drabek@buffalo.edu

829-2718

Office of the President

Colleen Lutz*

cjoyce@buffalo.edu

645-4657

Office of the Provost and Academic Affairs

Sandy Pfohman*

pfohman@buffalo.edu

645-5490

Office of the Provost Enrollment Management

Ken Suski*

kssuski@buffalo.edu

645-8184

Research and Economic Development

Elizabeth Cimasi*

eacimasi@buffalo.edu

645-0320

School of Architecture and Planning

Subbiah Mantharam*

subbiah@buffalo.edu

829-3793

School of Law

Matthew Delaney*

delaney1@buffalo.edu

645-5997

School of Dental Medicine

Lynne Karlsen*

lkarlse@buffalo.edu

829-3733

School of Dental Medicine

Mark Mariglia

mm293@buffalo.edu

829-2836

School of Engineering and Applied Sciences

Diane Porter*

dporter3@buffalo.edu

645-0967

School of Management

Jennifer Deponceau*

jld22@buffalo.edu

645-5205

School of Management

Debora J. Lowe

dlowe@buffalo.edu

645-3210

School of Nursing

Gary E Mahon*

gemahon@buffalo.edu

829-3291

School of Nursing

Geraldine Kremer

gskremer@buffalo.edu

829-3247

School of Pharmacy and Applied Sciences

Kristin Gniazdowski*

camp@buffalo.edu

645-2095

School of Public Health and Health Professions

Kristina Costanzo-Metcalfe*

kc72@buffalo.edu

829-5132

School of Social Work

Irene Mucci*

imucci@buffalo.edu

645-1261

Student Life

Beth Rogan (interim*)

barogan@buffalo.edu

645-3048

Student Life

Christina Hernandez

cagnello@buffalo.edu

645-3048

Student Life Campus Living

Larissa Kowalczyk*

lgarcia@buffalo.edu

645-7380

Student Life FSA (Faculty Student Association)

Stephen Nowaczyk*

snowaczy@buffalo.edu

645-2521

University Advancement

Mark J. Rotella*

rotella3@buffalo.edu

645-0778

University Communications

Kathleen Manne*

kireland@buffalo.edu

645-4586

University Facilities

Suzanne Gentz*

sgentz@buffalo.edu

645-1527

University Libraries

Ashley Gasorowski*

amkravit@buffalo.edu

645-5951

* Designated Unit Business Officer (UBO)

Others
Unit Name Email Address
Phone

Business Services

Beth Corry

bcorry@buffalo.edu

645-2644

Business Services Business Reporting and Systems

Tom Okon

tokon@buffalo.edu

645-2482

Business Services Financial Management

Brendan Davis

brdavis2@buffalo.edu

645-2602

Business Services Financial Management

Valerie Dennis

vlb5@buffalo.edu

645-2604

Business Services Financial Management

Carrie Hutchins

chutchin@buffalo.edu

645-2640

Business Services Financial Management

Michelle McCartney

mam10@buffalo.edu

645-2606

Business Services Financial Management

Jennifer Pesany

jpesany@buffalo.edu

645-2646

Business Services Policy, Compliance and Internal Controls

Tricia Canty

tscanty@buffalo.edu

645-2639

Business Services Policy, Compliance and Internal Controls

Carrie Woodrow

carriewo@buffalo.edu

645-1786

Business Services Procurement Services

Daniel Vivian

dtvivian@buffalo.edu

645-4540

Finance and Administration - VP

Laura Hubbard

laurahub@buffalo.edu

645-5144

Human Resources

Mark Coldren

mcoldren@buffalo.edu

645-7777

Human Resources Employee Relations

Christopher Putrino

putrino@buffalo.edu

645-4462

Institutional Analysis

Craig W. Abbey

cwabbey@buffalo.edu

645-2791

Institutional Analysis

Mark Molnar

mmolnar@buffalo.edu

645-3854

Institutional Analysis

Brian O'Connor

boc@buffalo.edu

645-0754

Internal Audit

Freda Benton

fredaben@buffalo.edu

829-6920

Internal Audit

Kara Kearney-Saylor

karakear@buffalo.edu

829-6943

Office of the President

Eileen Sherman

ecain@buffalo.edu

645-2992

School of Public Health and Health Professions

Michael C. Redfern

redfern2@buffalo.edu

829-6706

School of Social Work

Maureen Hammett

hammett@buffalo.edu

645-9113

UB Foundation

Elaine C. Schaffer

eschaffe@buffalo.edu

645-8727

UB Foundation

Ed Schneider

schneide@buffalo.edu

645-8737

University Advancement

Kathleen Heckman

kheckman@buffalo.edu

645-3725

University Facilities

Tonga Pham

tongapha@buffalo.edu

645-5265

Resource Planning Guidance

11/1/17
Share strategies or solutions that have helped you as a resource planner. Send us your tips or ask for one — we will post them for others planners.
10/5/17
Find time for your own professional growth and development. You will benefit both yourself and the resource planning community when you bring new ideas to the table.
12/8/16
UB has memberships in a number of professional organizations from which we can get guidance and support. Explore them to find individual opportunities.

Webpage Feedback

Notice a Technical Problem With This Webpage?

(Required)
(Required)
(We'd like to respond to you.)
(Required)