Connect To the Resource Planning Community

On this page:

As a resource planner, you are a member of a UB community that strives to ensure a financially sustainable and resilient university. This community of staff from the Resource Planning office and unit resource planners is a valuable resource for you.

Getting Started

6/8/17
Your success in the resource planning role is our success. Resource planning at UB is highly collaborative. Your skill and effort contribute to our overall effectiveness.

Find Your Resource Planning Colleagues

Look Up Your Unit's Resource Analyst

Resource analysts act as a point of contact for your unit for resource planning purposes and help coordinate the Annual Resource Planning Process.

Units Supported By Tom Goergen

Office of the Provost & Provostal Units: 

   University Libraries

   International Education

   Academic Affairs / Graduate Education

   Academic Planning

   Inclusive Excellence

   Faculty Affairs

   Institutional Analysis

   University Shared Governance

Architecture

President

University Communications

 

 

 

 

Primary Contact

Thomas Goergen

Senior Staff Assistant

Resource Planning

Phone: 716-645-6272

Email: tbgoerge@buffalo.edu

Secondary Contact

Mary Luisi

Resource Analyst

Resource Planning

Phone: 716-645-6004

Email: mluisi2@buffalo.edu

Units Supported By Ashley Kravitz

CIO

Dental Medicine

Health Sciences / Medicine

Student Life

Primary Contact

Ashley Kravitz

Resource Analyst

Resource Planning

Phone: 716-645-8979

Email: amkravit@buffalo.edu

Secondary Contact

Joseph Lewandowski

Senior Resource Analyst

Resource Planning

Phone: 716-645-6007

Email: jl299@buffalo.edu

Units Supported By Joe Lewandowski

Athletics

Law

Pharmacy

Public Health

Primary Contact

Joseph Lewandowski

Senior Resource Analyst

Resource Planning

Phone: 716-645-6007

Email: jl299@buffalo.edu

Secondary Contact

Kimberly Spates

Resource Analyst

Resource Planning

Phone: 716-645-9185

Email: km93@buffalo.edu

Units Supported By Mary Luisi

Engineering

Finance and Administration

Philanthropy and Alumni Engagement

Research

Primary Contact

Mary Luisi

Resource Analyst

Resource Planning

Phone: 716-645-6004

Email: mluisi2@buffalo.edu

Secondary Contact

Thomas Goergen

Senior Staff Assistant

Resource Planning

Phone: 716-645-6272

Email: tbgoerge@buffalo.edu

Units Supported By Kimberly Spates

Graduate School of Education

Management

Nursing

College of Arts and Sciences

Social Work

Primary Contact

Kimberly Spates

Resource Analyst

Resource Planning

Phone: 716-645-9185

Email: km93@buffalo.edu

Secondary Contact

Ashley Kravitz

Resource Analyst

Resource Planning

Phone: 716-645-8979

Email: amkravit@buffalo.edu

Unit Resource Planners

Staff from the central Resource Planning office and individuals from all units support the university's resource planning efforts. Staff involved in resource planning may have a variety of job titles and may have different roles within each unit.

Unit Resource Planners

Name Email Address Unit Phone
Bagnoli, Erika erikabag@buffalo.edu Philanthropy and Alumni Engagement 645-4090
Berlinger, Lori llb1@buffalo.edu Finance and Administration 645-2610
Cook, Marlene mcook@buffalo.edu Law School 645-2053
Drabek, Sandy drabek@buffalo.edu Jacobs School of Medicine and Biomedical Sciences 829-2718
Gniazdowski, Kristin camp@buffalo.edu School of Pharmacy and Pharmaceutical Sciences 645-2095
Hammett, Maureen hammett@buffalo.edu School of Social Work 645-3204
Hernandez, Christina cagnello@buffalo.edu Student Life 645-3048
Howe, Zachary zhowe@buffalo.edu Educational Opportunity Center 645-9555
Karlsen, Lynne lkarlse@buffalo.edu School of Dental Medicine 829-3733
Kerr, Joe jkerr@buffalo.edu College of Arts and Sciences 645-2711
Kielar, Nancy kielar@buffalo.edu Chief Information Officer 645-3589
Kowalczyk, Larissa lgarcia@buffalo.edu Academic Affairs 645-7380
Krygier, James krygier@ria.buffalo.edu Research Institute on Addictions 887-2590
Lutz, Colleen cjoyce@buffalo.edu President 645-4657
Mahon, Gary E. gemahon@buffalo.edu School of Nursing 829-3291
Manne, Kathleen kireland@buffalo.edu University Communications 645-4586
Mantharam, Subbiah subbiah@buffalo.edu Architecture and Planning 829-3793
Mariglia, Mark mm293@buffalo.edu School of Dental Medicine 829-2836
McDonnell, William mcdonnel@buffalo.edu School of Engineering and Applied Sciences 829-3920
Mucci, Irene imucci@buffalo.edu School of Social Work 645-1261
Pfohman, Sandy pfohman@buffalo.edu Provost 645-5490
Pham, Tonga tongapha@buffalo.edu Univesrity Facilities 645-5265
Ragland, Kevin ragland@buffalo.edu Graduate School of Education 645-1346
Recupero, Nancy recupero@buffalo.edu College of Arts and Sciences 645-0753
Redfern, Michael C. redfern2@buffalo.edu School of Public Health and Health Professions 829-3291
Senglaup, Karen lolkds@buffalo.edu University Libraries 645-5951
Shyhalla, Patricia pats@buffalo.edu International Education 645-2368
Smith, Elizabeth easmith2@buffalo.edu Research and Economic Development 645-0314
Suski, Ken kssuski@buffalo.edu School of Management 645-3210
Wills, Nate ntwills@buffalo.edu Division of Athletics 645-5548

Resource Planning Staff

Name Email Address Unit Phone
Barnum, Laura lbarnum@buffalo.edu Resource Planning 645-6004
Goergen, Tom tbgoerge@buffalo.edu Resource Planning 645-6272
Kravitz, Ashley amkravit@buffalo.edu Resource Planning 645-8979
Lewandowski, Joseph jl299@buffalo.edu Resource Planning 645-6007
Luisi, Mary mluisi2@buffalo.edu Resource Planning 645-9002
Spates, Kimberly km93@buffalo.edu Resource Planning
645-9185

Others

Name Email Address Unit Phone
Abbey, Craig W. cwabbey@buffalo.edu Institutional Analysis 645-5488
Coldren, Mark mcoldren@buffalo.edu Human Resources 645-7777
Corry, Beth bcorry@buffalo.edu Business Services 645-2644
Hubbard, Laura laurahub@buffalo.edu VP for Finance and Administration 645-5144
Krzystofiak, Sue krzystof@buffalo.edu Policy and Operational Excellence 645-2642
Molnar, Mark mmolnar@buffalo.edu Institutional Analysis 645-3854
O'Connor, Brian boc@buffalo.edu Institutional Analysis 645-0754
Okon, Tom tokon@buffalo.edu Business Reporting and  Systems 645-2482
Pesany, Jennifer jpesany@buffalo.edu Financial Management 645-2646
Putrino, Christopher putrino@buffalo.edu Employee Relations 645-4462
Schaffer, Elaine C. eschaffe@buffalo.edu UB Foundation 645-8727
Schneider, Ed schneide@buffalo.edu UB Foundation 645-8737
Institutional Analysis
Institutional Analysis

Resource Planning Guidance

11/1/17
Share strategies or solutions that have helped you as a resource planner. Send us your tips or ask for one — we will post them for others planners.
10/5/17
Find time for your own professional growth and development. You will benefit both yourself and the resource planning community when you bring new ideas to the table.
12/8/16
UB has memberships in a number of professional organizations from which we can get guidance and support. Explore them to find individual opportunities.

Webpage Feedback

Didn't Find What You Were Looking For?

(Required)
 
(We'd like to respond to you.)
(Required)