Steering Committee

The Steering Committee guides the work of the subcommittees, sythesizes their results, and makes final recommendations to the President and Provost that include clear and actionable plans to achieve short and long-term goals with responsibility assigned for their success.

Steering Committee Membership

  • Suzanne Rosenblith, Co-Chair, Dean, Graduate School of Education
  • Mark Alnutt, Co-Chair, Vice President and Director of Athletics
  • Craig Abbey, Vice Provost for Institutional Analysis and Planning
  • Ann Bisantz, Dean of Undergraduate Education
  • Mark Coldren, Associate Vice President for Human Resources
  • R. Lorraine Collins, Associate Dean for Research, Professor of Community Health and Health Behavior, School of Public Health and Health Professions
  • Luis A. Colón, Associate Dean for Inclusive Excellence, A. Conger Goodyear Professor of Chemistry, College of Arts and Sciences
  • Beth Del Genio, Chief of Staff, Office of the President·       
  • Patricia Diaz, Empire Innovation Professor of Oral Biology, Director of UB Microbiome Center, School of Dental Medicine
  • Robert Granfield, Vice Provost for Faculty Affairs
  • Brian Hamluk, Vice President for Student Life
  • Graham Hammill, Vice Provost for Academic Affairs; Dean of the Graduate School
  • Jacqueline Hollins, Associate Vice Provost/Senior Executive Director, Student Success and Academic Support; Unit Diversity Officer, Academic Affairs
  • Lee Melvin, Vice Provost for Enrollment  Management
  • David Milling, Senior Associate Dean for Student and Academic Affairs, Associate Professor of Medicine, Jacobs School of Medicine and Biomedical Sciences
  • Tonga Pham, Associate Vice President for University Facilities
  • Raechele Pope, Associate Dean for Faculty and Student Affairs and Chief Diversity Officer, Associate Professor of Educational Leadership and Policy, Graduate School of Education
  • Korydon Smith, Professor and Chair of Architecture, School of Architecture and Planning
  • Frederick Stoss, Sciences Librarian, University Libraries; Chair, Faculty Senate
  • Despina Stratigakos, Vice Provost for Inclusive Excellence
  • Cheryl Taplin, Senior Associate Vice Provost, Director of Student Success and Academic Support