Reaching Others University at Buffalo - The State University of New York
Skip to Content

Research Scientists

Amy Hequembourg, PhD

Amy Hequembourg, PhD

Senior Research Scientist

Sociology

Phone: (716) 887-3343

Email: ahequemb@ria.buffalo.edu

Rebecca J. Houston, PhD

Rebecca J. Houston, PhD

Senior Research Scientist

Applied Biopsychology

Phone: (716) 887-2579

Email: rhouston@ria.buffalo.edu

Kenneth E. Leonard, PhD

Kenneth E. Leonard, PhD

RIA Director; Senior Research Scientist

Clinical Psychology

Phone: (716) 887-2566

Email: leonard@ria.buffalo.edu

Ash Levitt, PhD

Ash Levitt, PhD

Senior Research Scientist

Social Psychology

Phone: (716) 887-3366

Email: alevitt@ria.buffalo.edu

Jennifer A. Livingston, PhD

Jennifer A. Livingston, PhD

Senior Research Scientist

Educational Psychology

Phone: (716) 887-2380

Email: jlivingst@ria.buffalo.edu

Joseph F. Lucke, PhD

Joseph F. Lucke, PhD

Senior Research Scientist

Psychology

Phone: (716) 887-6807

Email: jlucke@ria.buffalo.edu

Neil B. McGillicuddy, PhD

Neil B. McGillicuddy, PhD

Senior Research Scientist

Psychology

Phone: (716) 887-2504; 887-2498

Email: mcgillic@ria.buffalo.edu

Kathleen E. Miller, PhD

Kathleen E. Miller, PhD

Senior Research Scientist

Sociology

Phone: (716) 887-2588

Email: kmiller@ria.buffalo.edu

Kathleen A. Parks, PhD

Kathleen A. Parks, PhD

Senior Research Scientist

Behavioral Psychology

Phone: (716) 887-3301

Email: parks@ria.buffalo.edu

Brian M. Quigley, PhD

Brian M. Quigley, PhD

Senior Research Scientist

Social Psychology

Phone: (716) 887-2576

Email: quigley@ria.buffalo.edu

Addictions Research at RIA
neurobiological research group

RIA is a recognized leader, both nationally and internationally, in the study of substance abuse and addiction. Our researchers work in a culture of scientific and organizational support that nurtures creativity, multidisciplinary thinking and research success.