Student Excellence

Thank you to all those that attended the Celebration of Student Academic Excellence on April 20, 2017. The date of the spring 2018 ceremony will be posted here by the beginning of the spring semester; honoree info and other details will be added throughout the spring semester, as they become available.

On this page:


Information about the schedule of events will be posted when available.


A registration link for the spring 2018 ceremony will be posted here by March 2018.


Graduate and undergraduate recipients of --

  • Select National Fellowships and Scholarships (TBA)
  • SUNY Chancellor's Awards for Student Excellence
  • SUNY Research Innovative Exploration Awards
  • UB Clifford C. Furnas Scholar-Athlete Award
  • UB Graduate Student Excellence in Teaching Awards
  • UB "Journey of Discovery" Library-Supported Research Prize
  • UB Outstanding PhD Dissertation Award
  • UB Three Minute Thesis Awards
  • UB Undergraduate Awards for Excellence in Research, Scholarship and Creativity

Past Honorees

View a list of past honorees.