Reaching Others University at Buffalo - The State University of New York
Skip to Content

Administration and Staff

Department Officers

Graham Hammill

Graham Hammill

Professor; Chair

320 Clemens Hall

Phone: (716) 645-2577

Email: ghammill@buffalo.edu

Stacy Hubbard

Stacy Hubbard

Associate Professor; Associate Chair

320 Clemens

Phone: (716) 645-2577

Email: sch1@buffalo.edu

Associate Professor of English Randy Schiff

Randy Schiff

Associate Professor; Director of Undergraduate Studies

427 Clemens Hall

Phone: (716) 645-0688

Email: rpschiff@buffalo.edu

Associate Professor of English Alex Reid

Alexander Reid

Associate Professor; Director of Composition and Teaching Fellows

325 Clemens Hall

Phone: (716) 645-0691

Email: areid@buffalo.edu

Ruth Mack

Ruth Mack

Associate Professor; Director of Graduate Studies

302B Clemens Hall

Phone: (716) 645-3784

Email: ruthmack@buffalo.edu

Carrie Tirado Bramen

Carrie Tirado Bramen

Associate Professor; Director of the MA Program

537 Clemens Hall

Phone: (716) 645-0707

Email: bramen@buffalo.edu

Dimitri Anastasopoulos

Dimitri Anastasopoulos

Assistant Professor; Director of Creative Writing

429 Clemens Hall

Phone: (716) 645-0689

Email: danastas@buffalo.edu

Professor of English Joe Valente

Joseph Valente

UB Distinguished Professor; Director of Graduate Admissions

437 Clemens Hall

Phone: (716) 645-0693

Email: jvalente@buffalo.edu

Damien Keane

Damien Keane

Associate Professor; Director of Graduate Placement

405 Clemens Hall

Phone: (716) 645-0681

Email: dkeane@buffalo.edu

Staff

No Picture

Douglas Basford

Assistant Director of Composition

317 Clemens Hall

Phone: (716) 645-0671

Email: dbasford@buffalo.edu

No Picture

Wendy Belz

Assistant to the Chair

Main Office

306D Clemens Hall

Phone: (716) 645-3757

Email: wmbelz@buffalo.edu

No Picture

Sophia Canavos

Administrative Assistant

Graduate Admissions Office

302 Clemens Hall

Phone: (716) 645-2566

Email: scanavos@buffalo.edu

No Picture

Jennifer Elinge

Receptionist

Main Office

306 Clemens Hall

Phone: (716) 645-3882

Email: jlelinge@buffalo.edu

No Picture

Nicole Lazaro

Undergraduate Secretary

Undergraduate Office

303 Clemens Hall

Phone: (716) 645-2579

Email: nmlazaro@buffalo.edu

No Picture

Gabrielle Marek

Department Bookkeeper/Secretary to the David Gray Chair

Main Office

306 Clemens Hall

Phone: (716) 645-8495

Email: gamarek@buffalo.edu

No Picture

Karen Serrianne

Secretary to the Chair

Chair's Office

306 Clemens Hall

Phone: (716) 645-0674

Email: ks298@buffalo.edu

No Picture

Joyce Troy

Administrative Assistant

Graduate Office

302 Clemens Hall

Phone: (716) 645-2567

Email: jtroy@buffalo.edu