Administration and Staff

Department Officers

Chad Lavin

Associate Professor; Interim Chair

320 Clemens

Phone: (716) 645-2577

Email: clavin@buffalo.edu

Elizabeth Mazzolini

Associate Professor; Director of the Academic and Professional Writing Program and Teaching Fellows

515 Clemens Hall

Phone: (716) 645-0691

Email: mazz@buffalo.edu

Damien Keane

Associate Professor; Director of Graduate Studies

302B Clemens Hall

Phone: (716) 645-3784

Email: dkeane@buffalo.edu

Steven Miller

Associate Professor; Director of Graduate Admissions

543 Clemens Hall

Phone: (716) 645-0687

Email: slm26@buffalo.edu

William Solomon

Professor; Director of the MA Program

407 Clemens Hall

Email: wsolomon@buffalo.edu

Randy Schiff

Associate Professor, Director of Graduate Placement

427 Clemens Hall

Phone: (716) 645--0688

Email: rpschiff@buffalo.edu

David Alff

Associate Professor; Director of Undergraduate Studies

441 Clemens Hall

Phone: (716) 645-0695

Email: dalff@buffalo.edu

Dimitri Anastasopoulos

Associate Professor; Director of Creative Writing

429 Clemens Hall

Phone: (716) 645-0689

Email: danastas@buffalo.edu

Judith Goldman

Associate Professor, Director of Poetics Program

406 Clemens Hall

Phone: (716) 645-0712

Email: judithgo@buffalo.edu

Staff

Douglas Basford

Assistant Director of Composition

540 Clemens Hall

Phone: (716) 645-0671; Fax: (716) 645-5980

Email: dbasford@buffalo.edu

Wendy Belz

Assistant to the Chair

Main Office

306D Clemens Hall

Phone: (716) 645-3757; Fax: (716) 645-5980

Email: wmbelz@buffalo.edu

Sophia Canavos

Administrative Assistant

Graduate Admissions Office

302 Clemens Hall

Phone: (716) 645-2566; Fax: (716) 645-5980

Email: scanavos@buffalo.edu

Shalee Hill

Department Receptionist and Bookkeeper

306 Clemens Hall

Phone: (716) 645-8495; Fax: (716) 645-5980

Email: shaleehi@buffalo.edu

Karen Korczynski

Receptionist; Academic and Professional Writing Program

Writing Program

540 Clemens

Phone: (716) 645-0399; Fax: (716) 645-5980

Email: aak@buffalo.edu

Nicole Lazaro

Undergraduate Secretary

Undergraduate Office

303 Clemens Hall

Phone: (716) 645-2579; Fax: (716) 645-5980

Email: nmlazaro@buffalo.edu

Karen Serrianne

Secretary to the Chair

Chair's Office

306 Clemens Hall

Phone: (716) 645-0674; Fax: (716) 645-5980

Email: ks298@buffalo.edu

Joyce Troy

Administrative Assistant

Graduate Office

302 Clemens Hall

Phone: (716) 645-2567; Fax: (716) 645-5980

Email: jtroy@buffalo.edu