University at Buffalo - The State University of New York
Skip to Content

Administration and Staff

Department Officers

Cristanne Miller

Cristanne Miller

Professor; Interim Chair

320 Clemens Hall

Phone: (716) 645-2577

Email: ccmiller@buffalo.edu

Rachel Ablow

Rachel Ablow

Associate Professor; Associate Chair

320 Clemens

Phone: (716) 645-2577

Email: rablow@buffalo.edu

Steven Miller

Steven Miller

Associate Professor; Director of Undergraduate Studies

415 Clemens Hall

Phone: (716) 645-0687

Email: slm26@buffalo.edu

Associate Professor of English Alex Reid

Alexander Reid

Associate Professor; Director of Composition and Teaching Fellows

325 Clemens Hall

Phone: (716) 645-0691

Email: areid@buffalo.edu

Ruth Mack

Ruth Mack

Associate Professor; Director of Graduate Studies

302B Clemens Hall

Phone: (716) 645-3784

Email: ruthmack@buffalo.edu

Carrie Tirado Bramen

Carrie Tirado Bramen

Associate Professor; Director of the MA Program

537 Clemens Hall

Phone: (716) 645-0707

Email: bramen@buffalo.edu

Dimitri Anastasopoulos

Dimitri Anastasopoulos

Associate Professor; Director of Creative Writing

429 Clemens Hall

Phone: (716) 645-0689

Email: danastas@buffalo.edu

Carla Mazzio

Carla Mazzio

Associate Professor; Director of Graduate Admissions

513 Clemens Hall

Phone: (716) 645-0702

Email: cjmazzio@buffalo.edu

David Alff

David Alff

Assistant Professor; Director of Graduate Placement

441 Clemens Hall

Phone: (716) 645-0695

Email: dalff@buffalo.edu

Staff

No Picture

Douglas Basford

Assistant Director of Composition

317 Clemens Hall

Phone: (716) 645-0671; Fax: (716) 645-5980

Email: dbasford@buffalo.edu

No Picture

Wendy Belz

Assistant to the Chair

Main Office

306D Clemens Hall

Phone: (716) 645-3757; Fax: (716) 645-5980

Email: wmbelz@buffalo.edu

No Picture

Sophia Canavos

Administrative Assistant

Graduate Admissions Office

302 Clemens Hall

Phone: (716) 645-2566; Fax: (716) 645-5980

Email: scanavos@buffalo.edu

No Picture

Jennifer Elinge

Receptionist

Main Office

306 Clemens Hall

Phone: (716) 645-3882; Fax: (716) 645-5980

Email: jlelinge@buffalo.edu

No Picture

Nicole Lazaro

Undergraduate Secretary

Undergraduate Office

303 Clemens Hall

Phone: (716) 645-2579; Fax: (716) 645-5980

Email: nmlazaro@buffalo.edu

No Picture

Gabrielle Marek

Department Bookkeeper/Secretary to the David Gray Chair

Main Office

306 Clemens Hall

Phone: (716) 645-8495; Fax: (716) 645-5980

Email: gamarek@buffalo.edu

No Picture

Karen Serrianne

Secretary to the Chair

Chair's Office

306 Clemens Hall

Phone: (716) 645-0674; Fax: (716) 645-5980

Email: ks298@buffalo.edu

No Picture

Joyce Troy

Administrative Assistant

Graduate Office

302 Clemens Hall

Phone: (716) 645-2567; Fax: (716) 645-5980

Email: jtroy@buffalo.edu