Need to Know

Updated May 11, 2018

The UB Libraries has become one of the newest members of HathiTrust, a partnership of more than 130 academic and research libraries aimed at preserving and ensuring access to millions of scholarly records.
More than 30,000 UB students, faculty and staff are already using UBbox’s free, secure and unlimited cloud storage to back up their files. Now, Box Drive is making it easier to store and access your files, and new secure folders and accounts are available for faculty and staff working with sensitive data.
The semester is winding down and finals are approaching. Soon the stress will really start to set in.
Award-winning actor and science communicator Alan Alda will visit UB on May 2 as the final speaker in the university’s Distinguished Speakers Series for 2017-18.
The UB community is invited to a celebration at 11:30 a.m. April 30 for the start of something big — and bold — for the University at Buffalo.
Members of the UB community can join the UB LGBTQ Faculty and Staff Association for the 26th Annual AIDS Walk Buffalo on May 5 near Hoyt Lake in Delaware Park.
During the fourth annual UB Giving Day, from noon April 30 to noon May 1, we’re challenging UB faculty, staff, alumni, students, parents and friends from around the world to unite for one cause — the University at Buffalo.
UB Relay For Life is partnering with Campus Dining & Shops to sell purple ribbon cookies to benefit the relay and raise funds to fight cancer.
UB alumna and ethnographer Hilary E. Kahn will explore international education through the eyes of a cultural anthropologist at a lecture at UB on April 25.
UB’s Research Institute on Addictions will host its third Student Research in Addiction Sciences Open House on April 25 to showcase the collaborative addictions research work conducted across many disciplines at UB.