Published April 8, 2024

The following UB employees retired from the university from January through March 2024:

Linda Hall Bovino, assistant dean, School of Engineering and Applied Sciences.

David Braun, professor, Department of Philosophy.

Suzanne D. Caruso, office assistant 2, School of Law.

Teresa Paterson Dean, administrative assistant 1, Student Conduct.

Jonathan D. Dimock, professor, Department of Mathematics.

Diane M. Dittmar, assistant dean, Academic Operations.

Tracey A. Eastman, senior staff associate, University Communications.

Diane L. Fisher, staff associate, School of Pharmacy and Pharmaceutical Sciences.

Michael D. Garrick, professor, Department of Biochemistry.

Joseph L. Gerken, associate librarian, Law Library.

Sharon A. Hassett, administrative assistant 1, Department of Geology.

Xin He, professor, Department of Computer Science and Engineering.

Joseph J. Hindrawan, senior staff associate, International Education.

James Jarvis, clinical professor, Department of Pediatrics.

Pamela C. Jones, assistant dean, School of Dental Medicine.

Alan J. Kegler, staff associate, Marketing, Communications and Outreach, Student Life.

Myung Mi Kim, professor, Department of English.

Lee Hardy Melvin, vice provost, Enrollment Management.

Robert S. Miletich, clinical professor, Department of Nuclear Medicine.

Joseph C. Mollendorf, SUNY Distinguished Teaching Professor, Department of Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering.

Julie Kay O’Neill, staff assistant, Administration Operations.

Delbert J. Rehberg, investigator 1, University Police

John K. Rickus, staff assistant, Center for the Arts.

Marvis A. Robinson, senior staff assistant, International Education.

Patricia A. Shelly, staff associate, Marketing, Communications and Outreach, School of Social Work.

Steven M. Stern, clinical assistant professor, Department of Periodontics and Endodontics.

Barbara L. Sutton, administrative assistant 1, Department of Periodontics and Endodontics.

Richard P. Wozniak, trades specialist, Campus Operations.