Affiliated Faculty and Staff

Faculty and staff from across the university are joining to share their expertise.

  • Yeeli Mui

    Assistant Professor

    Johns Hopkins Bloomberg School of Public Health

  • Ryan Muldoon

    Associate Professor

    Department of Philosophy

    107 Park Hall University at Buffalo Buffalo, NY 14260-4150

    Email: rmuldoon@buffalo.edu

  • Shaanta Murshid

    Associate Professor

    School of Social Work

    Baldy Hall

    Phone: 716-645-3381

    Email: nadinemu@buffalo.edu

  • Jayasree Nair

    Assistant Professor of Pediatrics

    Department of Pediatrics

    219 Bryant Street Buffalo, NY 14222

    Phone: 716-878-7673; Fax: 716-878-7945

    Email: jnair2@buffalo.edu

  • Alexander Nikolaev

    Associate Professor and Director of Graduate Studies

    Department of Industrial and Systems Engineering

    Phone: 716-645-4710

    Email: anikolae@buffalo.edu

  • Ekaterina (Katia) Noyes

    Director, MPH Concentration in Health Services Administration; Professor and Director, Division of Health Services Policy and Practice

    Epidemiology and Environmental Health

    270C Farber Hall

    Phone: 716-829-5386

    Email: enoyes@buffalo.edu

  • Chukwumere E. Nwogu

    Associate Professor

    Department of Surgery

    Roswell Park Cancer Institute

    Phone: 716-845-5873

    Email: cenwogu@buffalo.edu

  • James Olson

    UB Distinguished Professor; Director, Division of Environmental Health Sciences

    Department of Pharmacology and Toxicology and Department of Epidemiology and Environmental Health

    233 Farber Hall

    Phone: 716-829-2319

    Email: jolson@buffalo.edu

  • Lanre Omotayo.

    Moshood (Lanre) Omotayo

    Former Postdoctoral Associate

    Epidemiology and Environmental Health

  • Heather Orom

    Associate Professor and Director of Graduate Studies

    Department of Community Health and Health Behavior

    304 Kimball Tower Buffalo, NY 14214

    Phone: 716-829-6682; Fax: 716-829-6040

    Email: horom@buffalo.edu

  • Erkin Ozay

    Assistant Professor

    Department of Architecture

    Hayes B 06C

    Phone: 716-829-6912

    Email: eozay@buffalo.edu

  • Tia Palermo

    Co-Lead, Global Child team; Associate Professor

    Division of Health Services Policy and Practice, Department of Epidemiology and Environmental Health

    268F Farber Hall

    Phone: 716-829-2979

    Email: tiapaler@buffalo.edu

  • Harvey Palmer

    Chair and Associate Professor

    Political Science

    514 Park Hall

    Phone: 716-645-8449

    Email: hpalmer@buffalo.edu

  • John Panepinto

    Associate Professor

    Department of Microbiology and Immunology

    117 Biomedical Research Building

    Phone: 716-829-2090

    Email: jcp25@buffalo.edu

  • Victor Paquet

    Associate Professor

    Department of Industrial and Systems Engineering

    411 Bell Hall

    Phone: 716-645-2357 x2118

    Email: vpaquet@eng.buffalo.edu

  • Gina Prescott

    Clinical Assistant Professor

    Department of Pharmacy

    215 Kapoor (John) Hall

    Phone: 716-645-2828

    Email: gmzurick@buffalo.edu

  • Sarahmona Przybyla

    Assistant Professor

    Community Health and Health Behavior

    305 Kimball Tower

    Phone: 716-829-6750

    Email: mona@buffalo.edu

  • Samina Raja

    Co-Director and Founding Co-Lead, Community for Global Health Equity; Co-Lead, Food Equity Team; Project Lead, Plan REFUGE; Professor

    Urban and Regional Planning

    233C Hayes Hall

    Phone: 716-829-5881

    Email: sraja@buffalo.edu

  • Nicholas Rajkovich

    Assistant Professor

    Department of Architecture

    114 Diefendorf Hall

    Phone: Phone: 716-829-5900

    Email: rajkovic@buffalo.edu

  • Pavani Ram

    Founding Co-lead, Community for Global Health Equity

  • Ravi Ranade

    Assistant Professor

    Department of Civil, Structural and Environmental Engineering

    135 Ketter Hall Buffalo, NY 14260

    Phone: 716-645-5150

    Email: ranade@buffalo.edu

  • Laurie Read

    Professor

    Department of Microbiology and Immunology

    140 Farber Hall

    Phone: 716-829-2727

    Email: lread@buffalo.edu

  • Michael Rembis

    Associate Professor ; Director, Center for Disability Studies

    Department of History

    552 Park Hall

    Phone: 716-645-8403

    Email: marembis@buffalo.edu

  • Chris Renschler

    Associate Professor

    Geography

    116 Wilkeson Quad

    Phone: 716-645-0480

    Email: rensch@buffalo.edu

  • John Ringland

    Project Lead, GLASS; Associate Professor

    Mathematics

    244 Mathematics Building

    Phone: 716-645-8773; Fax: 716-645-5039

    Email: ringland@buffalo.edu

  • Sarah Robert

    Associate Professor

    Department of Learning and Instruction

    514 Baldy Hall

    Phone: 716-645-4046

    Email: sarah@buffalo.edu

  • Jessica Scates

    Coordinator of Diversity Initiatives

    School of Dental Medicine

    220 Hayes Hall

    Phone: 716-829-5371

    Email: jmscates@buffalo.edu

  • Alexandra Schindel

    Assistant Professor

    Learning and Instruction

    564 Baldy Hall

    Phone: 716-645-3174

    Email: aedimick@buffalo.edu

  • Zachary Schlader

    Assistant Professor

    Exercise and Nutrition Sciences

    204A Kimball Tower

    Phone: 716-829-6794

    Email: zjschlad@buffalo.edu

  • Sanjay Sethi

    Professor and Chief, Pulmonary, Critical Care and Sleep Medicine

    Medicine

    3495 Bailey Avenue

    Phone: 716-862-7875

    Email: ssethi@buffalo.edu

  • Dorothy Siaw-Asamoah

    Clinical Assistant Professor

    Organization and Human Resources

    251 Jacobs Management Center

    Phone: 716-645-3234

    Email: dasamoah@buffalo.edu

  • Kory Smith

    Founding Co-Lead, Community for Global Health Equity; Professor and Chair

    Department of Architecture

    Phone: 716-575-2874

    Email: khsmith@buffalo.edu

  • Laura Smith

    Co-Lead Early Life Exposome Team; Assistant Professor

    Epidemiology and Environmental Health and Community for Global Health Equity

  • Jin Young Song

    Associate Professor

    Architecture

    323 Hayes Hall

    Phone: 716-829-5898

    Email: jsong11@buffalo.edu

  • Edward Steinfeld

    SUNY Distinguished Professor

    Department of Architecture

    382 Hayes Hall

    Phone: 716-829-5899

    Email: arced@buffalo.edu

  • Elizabeth Stellrecht.

    Elizabeth Stellrecht

    Clinical Librarian & Liaison to the School of Dental Medicine

    Phone: 716-829-5734

    Email: thomann4@buffalo.edu

  • John Stone

    Clinical Associate Professor

    Department of Rehabilitation Science

    416 Kimball Tower

    Phone: 716-829-6739

    Email: jstone@buffalo.edu

  • Jennifer Surtees

    Associate Professor

    Biochemistry

    955 Main STreet, Office 4215

    Phone: 716-829-6083

    Email: jsurtees@buffalo.edu

  • Debabrata (Debu) Talukdar

    Professor

    Marketing

    234B Jacobs Management Center

    Phone: 716-645-3243

    Email: dtalukda@buffalo.edu

  • Henry Louis Taylor, Jr.

    Professor

    Urban and Regional Planning

    330A Hayes Hall

    Phone: 716-829-5458

    Email: htaylor@buffalo.edu

  • Gwynn Thomas

    Assistant Professor

    Global Gender Studies

    730 Clemens

    Phone: 716-645-0793

    Email: gmthomas@buffalo.edu

  • Lili Tian

    Professor and Associate Chair; Director of Graduate Studies

    Biostatistics

    717 Kimball Tower

    Phone: 716-829-2715

    Email: ltian@buffalo.edu

  • Janice Tona

    Clinical Assistant Professor Occupational Therapy; Director

    Rehabilitation Science

    526 Kimball Tower

    Phone: 716-829-6741

    Email: tona@buffalo.edu

  • Lisa Vahapo─člu

    Volunteer Team Member

    Community for Global Health Equity

  • Tamsen.

    Carol Van Zile-Tamsen

    Associate Director; Associate Professor

    Center for Educational Innovation and Assessment

    211a Capen Hall

    Phone: 716-645-3905

    Email: cmv3@buffalo.edu

  • Deborah Waldrop

    Professor

    Social Work

    633 Baldy Hall

    Phone: 716-645-1231

    Email: dwaldrop@buffalo.edu

  • Hua (Helen) Wang

    Associate Professor

    Communication

    309 Baldy Hall

    Phone: 716-645-1501

    Email: hwang23@buffalo.edu

  • Hilary Weaver

    Associate Professor

    School of Social Work

    624 Baldy Hall

    Phone: 716-645-3381 x241

    Email: hweaver@acsu.buffalo.edu

  • Barbara Wejnert

    Professor

    Department of Transnational Studies

    712 Clemens Hall .

    Phone: 716-645-2327

    Email: bwejnert@buffalo.edu

  • Wenyao Xu

    Associate Professor

    Computer Science and Engineering

    330 Davis Hall

    Phone: 716-645-4748

    Email: wenyaoxu@buffalo.edu

  • Marion Werner

    Project Lead, Double Burden of Malnutrition; Associate Professor

    Geography

    111 Wilkeson Quad

    Phone: 716-645-0475

    Email: wernerm@buffalo.edu

  • Noreen Williams

    Professor

    Department of Microbiology and Immunology

    253 Biomedical Research Building Buffalo, NY 14214

    Phone: 716-829-2279

    Email: nw1@buffalo.edu

  • Gail Willsky

    Associate Professor

    Biochemistry

    140 Farber Hall

    Phone: 716-829-2969

    Email: gwillsky@buffalo.edu

  • John Wood.

    John Wood

    Senior Staff Associate

    International Education

    411 Capen Hall

    Phone: 716-645-2368

    Email: jjwood@buffalo.edu

  • Jinting Wu

    Assistant Professor

    432 Baldy Hall

    Phone: 716-645-1081

    Email: jintingw@buffalo.edu

  • Janet Yang

    Associate Professor

    Communication

    329 Baldy Hall

    Phone: 716-645-1169

    Email: zyang5@buffalo.edu

  • Enki Yoo

    Associate Professor

    Department of Geography

    121 Wilkeson Quad

    Phone: 716-645-0476

    Email: eunhye@buffalo.edu

  • Guan Yu

    Assistant Professor

    Biostatistics

    710 Kimball Tower

    Phone: 716-829-2934

    Email: guanyu@buffalo.edu

  • Karen Zinnerstrom

    Coordinator for Training and Evaluation

    Clinical Competency Center

    211 Cary Hall

    Phone: 716-829-3455

    Email: khz@buffalo.edu