UB Exceptional Scholars: Sustained Achievement Award

Established in 2002, this award honors outstanding professional achievement that has been focused on a particular body of work over a number of years. This award was created to recognize an unprecedented accomplishment in a senior scholar's career, distinguishing a body of work of enduring importance that has gone beyond the norm in a particular field of study.

2020-21 Honorees

Suzanne S. Dickerson

Department of Biobehavioral Health and Clinical Sciences

Feng Gu

Department of Accounting and Law

Dave Hostler

Department of Exercise and Nutrition Sciences

Xuedong Hu

Department of Physics

Haiqing Lin

Department of Chemical and Biological Engineering

Gabriela K. Popescu

Department of Biochemistry

Samina Raja

Department of Urban and Regional Planning

Javid Rzayev

Department of Chemistry

Ashu Sharma

Department of Oral Biology

Mettupalayam V. Sivaselvan

Department of Civil, Structural and Environmental Engineering 

Andrew H. Talal

Department of Medicine

Kathleen M. Tornatore

Department of Pharmacy Practice

Wenyao Xu

Department of Computer Science and Engineering

Sarah X. Zhang

Department of Ophthalmology