Advisory Council

Aerial photo of UB North Campus, December 2021. Photographer: Douglas Levere.

Aerial photo of North Campus, December 2021. Photographer: Douglas Levere.

The Baldy Center Advisory Council works with the Director to develop policy for The Center—its vision, mission and operational guidelines. The Council also reviews The Baldy Center programs and makes recommendations for their improvement. Council members are accomplished scholars who represent a variety of disciplinary perspectives in socio-legal studies.

Current Advisory Council

Also on this page

Guyora Binder (Law)

Research Focus: Legal theory, criminal law, constitutional history, and international law. Faculty profile.

Michael Boucai (Law)

Research Focus: Gender, Sexuality & Law, Family Law, Constitutional Law, Criminal Law, Legal History. Faculty profile.

Matthew Dimick (Law)

Research Focus: Labor and Employment Law, Taxation, Tax Policy, Law and Economics, Empirical Legal Studies, Political Economy of Income Inequality. Faculty profile.

Trina Hamilton (Geography)

Research Focus: Corporate social and environmental responsibility, global governance. Faculty profile.

Rachael Hinkle (Political Science)

Research Focus: Public law; judicial politics; constitutional law; computational text analysis; quantitative methods. Faculty profile.

Joanne Song McLaughlin (Economics)

Research Focus: Impact of public policies related to the labor market. Faculty profile.

Mateo Taussig-Rubbo (Law)

Research Focus: Anthropology of Law, Comparative Law, Constitutional Law, Contracts, Criminal Law, Social and Political Theory; State Sovereignty. Faculty profile.

Former members of The Baldy Center Advisory Council

The Center is grateful for the dedicated service of these former Council members: