University at Buffalo - The State University of New York
Skip to Content

Leadership

Our administration oversees a broad collection of diverse units and key initiatives, all of which contribute substantially to leading the UB experience. Our leaders ensure that the University at Buffalo is offering a safe, engaging and welcoming environment for students, faculty, staff and visitors.

On this page:

Senior Leadership

Vice President A. Scott Weber

A. Scott Weber was named UB’s vice president for student life on January 3, 2017 after a very successful tenure as the University’s vice provost and dean of undergraduate education and, more recently, as senior vice provost for academic affairs. As vice president for student life, Weber leads more than 20 units at the university, each dedicated to providing UB’s 29,500 students with the support and resources they need to thrive at the university and beyond.

Senior Associate Vice President Barbara J. Ricotta

Senior Associate Vice President Barbara Ricotta is responsible for day-to-day management of many Student Life units, helping to shape the campus experience for countless students, faculty and staff.

Associate Vice President for Administration and Planning Christina Hernandez

AVP Christina Hernandez provides leadership for divisional finance, human resources, and space planning/management for Student Life.

Senior Staff

John Lambert

Director of Development & Marketing

545 Capen Hall

Phone: (716) 645-3602

Email: jwl1@buffalo.edu

Unit Directors

Randall Borst

Director

Accessibility Resources

60 Capen Hall

Phone: (716) 645-2608

Email: reborst@buffalo.edu

Jeff Brady

Executive Director

Campus Dining & Shops

146 Fargo Quad

Phone: (716) 645-2521

Email: jjbrady@buffalo.edu

Andrea Costantino, PhD

Director

Campus Living

100 Red Jacket Quad

Phone: (716) 645-3078

Email: costanti@buffalo.edu

Sherri Darrow, PhD

Director

Wellness Education Services

223 Student Union

Phone: (716) 645-2837 x1

Email: darrow@buffalo.edu

Phyllis Floro

Director

Office of Student Engagement

235 Student Union

Phone: (716) 645-6469

Email: floro@buffalo.edu

Arlene Kaukus

Director

Career Services

259 Capen Hall

Phone: (716) 645-4622

Email: arleneka@buffalo.edu

Elizabeth Lidano

Director

Student Conduct and Advocacy

9 Norton Hall

Phone: (716) 645-6154

Email: lidano@buffalo.edu

Sharon Mitchell, PhD

Director

Counseling Services

120 Richmond Quad

Phone: (716) 645-2720

Email: smitch@buffalo.edu

Dan Ryan, PhD

Director

Veteran Services, Off-Campus Student Services

101 Allen Hall

Phone: (716) 829-3536

Email: dryan@buffalo.edu

Susan Snyder

Director

Student Health Services

217 Michael Hall

Phone: (716) 829-2476

Email: smsnyder@buffalo.edu

Thomas Tiberi

Director

Campus Life

150 Student Union

Phone: (716) 645-2055

Email: tiberi@buffalo.edu

Maria Wallace

Director

Student Services Planning

252 Capen Hall

Phone: (716) 645-0302

Email: mwallace@buffalo.edu

Matt Ardila-Weigand, PhD

Director

Orientation, Transition & Parent Programs

112 Student Union

Phone: (716) 645-6125

Email: weigand@buffalo.edu

Support Staff

Kevin Ahuna, PhD

Administrative Director for Student Affairs Administration Program

482 Baldy Hall

Phone: (716) 645-5613

Email: ahunakl@buffalo.edu

Lynn Collis

Director of Information Technology Services

526 Capen Hall

Phone: (716) 645-7913

Email: collis@buffalo.edu

Daniel Kaczmarek

Director of Assessment & Evaluation

252 Capen Hall

Phone: (716) 645-3133

Email: djk25@buffalo.edu