Reaching Others University at Buffalo - The State University of New York
Skip to Content

Contact Us

The University Communications team consists of more than 30 professionals with expertise in communications planning, research and strategy; writing, design and multimedia production; news media relations; and crisis communications.

The staff within University Communications is organized into nine working groups that together form our integrated marketing team.

Leadership

No Picture

Nancy E. Paton

Vice President for Communications

Phone: 716-645-4094

Email: nepaton@buffalo.edu

No Picture

John Della Contrada

Assistant Vice President for Media Relations

Phone: 716-645-4601

Email: dellacon@buffalo.edu

No Picture

Jeffrey Smith

Assistant Vice President for Marketing, Web and Creative Communications

Phone: 716-645-4592

Email: jeff@buffalo.edu

No Picture

Cindy Monkelbaan

Administrative Assistant

Phone: 716-645-4093

Email: cmm36@buffalo.edu

Editorial Group

Creates printed, online and other content for various UB websites, publications and marketing projects.

No Picture

Laura Silverman

Editorial Director

Phone: 716-645-4594

Email: silverma@buffalo.edu

No Picture

Bert Gambini

Writer/Multimedia Manager

Phone: 716-645-5334

Email: gambini@buffalo.edu

No Picture

David Hill

Staff Writer

Phone: 716-645-4651

Email: davidhil@buffalo.edu

No Picture

Lauren Maynard

Editor

Phone: 716-645-4615

Email: lmaynard@buffalo.edu

No Picture

Ann Whitcher-Gentzke

Senior Editor, UB Today Editor

Phone: 716-645-4613

Email: whitcher@buffalo.edu

Media Relations Group

The headquarters for news and information targeting faculty, staff, students and alumni for distribution to key national and local media.

No Picture

John Della Contrada

Assistant Vice President for Media Relations

Phone: 716-645-4601

Email: dellacon@buffalo.edu

No Picture

Charles Anzalone

Senior Editor, Law, Social Work and Education

Phone: 716-645-4600

Email: anzalon@buffalo.edu

No Picture

Patricia Donovan

Senior Editor, Arts Humanities, Public Health, Social Sciences

Phone: 716-645-4602

Email: pdonovan@buffalo.edu

No Picture

Ellen Goldbaum

Senior Editor, Medicine

Phone: 716-645-4605

Email: goldbaum@buffalo.edu

No Picture

Charlotte Hsu

Media Relations Manager, Architecture, Economic Development, Sciences, Urban and Regional Planning

Phone: 716-645-4655

Email: chsu22@buffalo.edu

No Picture

Hugh Jarvis

Cybrarian (PhD, MLS)

Phone: 716-645-4604

Email: hjarvis@buffalo.edu

No Picture

Cory Nealon

Media Relations Manager, Engineering, Libraries, Sustainability

Phone: 716-645-4614

Email: cmnealon@buffalo.edu

No Picture

Marcene Robinson

Media Relations Assistant

Phone: 716-645-4595

Email: marcener@buffalo.edu

No Picture

Sara Saldi

Senior Editor, Dental Medicine, Nursing, Pharmacy, Public Health, Research Institute on Addictions

Phone: 716-645-4593

Email: saldi@buffalo.edu

No Picture

Christine Vidal

Senior Editor, Online Editor

Phone: 716-645-4607

Email: vidal@buffalo.edu

No Picture

Sue Wuetcher

Associate Director for Internal Communications, UB Reporter Editor

Phone: 716-645-4612

Email: wuetcher@buffalo.edu

Project Operations Group

Coordinates and manages all projects.

No Picture

Amber Winters

Director of Operations and Planning

Phone: 716-645-4590

Email: alarish@buffalo.edu

No Picture

Amy Dauber

Project Coordinator

Phone: 716-645-4582

Email: aadauber@buffalo.edu

Resource Management Group

Manages and coordinates production and resources.

No Picture

Kati Manne

Director of Resource Management

Phone: 716-645-4586

Email: kireland@buffalo.edu

No Picture

Damian Dolce

Resource Manager

Phone: 716-645-4576

Email: ddolce@buffalo.edu

No Picture

Nancy Varner-Snyder

Administrative Assistant

Phone: 716-645-4609

Email: nvsnyder@buffalo.edu

No Picture

Cynthia Todd

Assistant Director for Resource Management, Manager of Trademarks and Licensing

Phone: 716-645-4585

Email: ctodd@buffalo.edu

Strategic Solutions and Planning Group

Provides business analysis, research, assessment, and solutions with a particular focus on business strategy, crisis communications, digital communications, dashboards & metrics, and business process improvements.

No Picture

Daniel Arrasjid

Director of Strategic Solutions and Planning

Phone: 716-645-6153

Email: daniel@buffalo.edu

Strategy and Online Communications Group

Devises strategy and develops and maintains online communications products that enhance and catalyze the reputation of the university.

No Picture

Rebecca Bernstein

Director of Strategy and Online Communications

Phone: 716-645-4583

Email: rebecca@buffalo.edu

No Picture

Tracey Eastman

Senior Associate Director of Content Marketing

Phone: 716-645-2983

Email: teastman@buffalo.edu

No Picture

Tim Nabzdyk

Information Architect/User Experience Specialist

Phone: 716-645-4577

Email: timothyn@buffalo.edu

Trademarks and Licensing Group

Manages trademarks and licensing.

No Picture

Cynthia Todd

Assistant Director for Resource Management, Manager of Trademarks and Licensing

Phone: 716-645-4585

Email: ctodd@buffalo.edu

Visual Communications Group

Creates design and photography for UB’s print and online communications.

No Picture

Rebecca Farnham

Creative Director/Art Director

Phone: 716-645-4599

Email: farnham@buffalo.edu

No Picture

Kristen Kowalski

Designer

Phone: 716-645-4616

Email: klk8@buffalo.edu

No Picture

Douglas Levere

Photographer

Phone: 716-645-4587

Email: dlevere@buffalo.edu

No Picture

Nick Peterson

Senior Designer

Phone: 716-645-4596

Email: np38@buffalo.edu

No Picture

Bob Wilder

Associate Art Director

Phone: 716-645-4597

Email: wilder@buffalo.edu

We're here to help

Have any questions or want to work with us? We will provide you with a solution to address your communication needs.

University Communications
330 Crofts Hall
University at Buffalo
Buffalo, NY 14260-7015
Phone: 716-645-6969
Fax: 716-645-3765

ub-ucom@buffalo.edu