Reaching Others University at Buffalo - The State University of New York
Skip to Content

Contact Us

You can reach members of University Communications by choosing a team below. Our main address and contact info is on the left.

Leadership

No Picture

Nancy E. Paton

Vice President for Communications

Phone: 716-645-4094

Email: nepaton@buffalo.edu

No Picture

Debbie Schifferle

Administrative Assistant

Phone: 716-645-4093

Email: dschiffe@buffalo.edu

No Picture

John Della Contrada

Associate Vice President for Media Relations and Stakeholder Communications

Phone: 716-645-4601

Email: dellacon@buffalo.edu

No Picture

Jeffrey N. Smith

Associate Vice President for Marketing and Digital Communications

Phone: 716-645-4592

Email: jeff@buffalo.edu

No Picture

Kati Manne

Assistant Vice President for Business Operations

Phone: 716-645-4586

Email: kireland@buffalo.edu

Business Operations

Manages and coordinates production and resources.

No Picture

Kati Manne

Assistant Vice President for Business Operations

Phone: 716-645-4586

Email: kireland@buffalo.edu

No Picture

Cynthia Todd

Assistant Director for Resource Management, Manager of Trademarks and Licensing

Phone: 716-645-4585

Email: ctodd@buffalo.edu

No Picture

Amy Dauber

Content Project Manager

Phone: 716-645-4582

Email: aadauber@buffalo.edu

No Picture

Damian Dolce

Digital Project Manager

Phone: 716-645-4576

Email: ddolce@buffalo.edu

No Picture

Nancy Varner-Snyder

Business Office Manager

Phone: 716-645-4609

Email: nvsnyder@buffalo.edu

No Picture

Cindy Monkelbaan

Office Administrative Assistant

Phone: 716-645-4608

Email: cmm36@buffalo.edu

Communications Planning

Collaborates with UB units to conduct operational and communication audits, and to create and implement strategic communication plans.

No Picture

Amber Winters

Director of Communications Planning

Phone: 716-645-4590

Email: alarish@buffalo.edu

Digital Communications and Strategy

Devises strategy and develops and maintains online communications products that enhance and promote the reputation of the university.

No Picture

Rebecca Bernstein

Director of Digital Communications Strategy

Phone: 716-645-4583

Email: rebecca@buffalo.edu

No Picture

Tracey Eastman

Senior Associate Director for Content Marketing

Phone: 716-645-2983

Email: teastman@buffalo.edu

No Picture

Hugh Jarvis, PhD, MLS

Digital Products Specialist

Phone: 716-645-4604

Email: hjarvis@buffalo.edu

No Picture

Tim Nabzdyk

User Experience Specialist

Phone: 716-645-4577

Email: timothyn@buffalo.edu

No Picture

Nick Peterson

Interface Designer

Phone: 716-645-4596

Email: np38@buffalo.edu

Editorial

Creates written content for various UB digital and print products, publications and marketing projects.

No Picture

Laura Silverman

Content Director

Phone: 716-645-4594

Email: silverma@buffalo.edu

No Picture

Ann Whitcher-Gentzke

Content Editor/Writer

Phone: 716-645-4613

Email: whitcher@buffalo.edu

No Picture

Lauren Newkirk Maynard

Content Editor/Writer

Phone: 716-645-4615

Email: lmaynard@buffalo.edu

No Picture

David Hill

Content Editor/Writer

Phone: 716-645-4651

Email: davidhil@buffalo.edu

Issues Management and Stakeholder Communications

Leads issues management and internal stakeholder communications for the university. 

No Picture

John Della Contrada

Associate Vice President for Media Relations and Stakeholder Communications

Phone: 716-645-4601

Email: dellacon@buffalo.edu

No Picture

Open Position

Director of Issues Management and Stakeholder Communications

No Picture

Daniel Arrasjid

Senior Associate Director of Issues Management

Phone: 716-645-6153

Email: daniel@buffalo.edu

Marketing and Brand Management

Leads UB’s brand, marketing strategies, marketing communications and market research efforts.

No Picture

Open Position

Director of Marketing and Brand Management

Media Relations

The headquarters for news and information focusing on faculty, staff, students and alumni for distribution to media.

No Picture

John Della Contrada

Associate Vice President for Media Relations and Stakeholder Communications

Phone: 716-645-4601

Email: dellacon@buffalo.edu

No Picture

Charles Anzalone

News Content Manager, Education, EOC, Law, Social Work

Phone: 716-645-4600

Email: anzalon@buffalo.edu

No Picture

Patricia Donovan

News Content Manager, Arts and Humanities, Public Health, Social Sciences

Phone: 716-645-4602

Email: pdonovan@buffalo.edu

No Picture

Bert Gambini

News Content Manager, Economics, Media Study, Psychology

Phone: 716-645-5334

Email: gambini@buffalo.edu

No Picture

Ellen Goldbaum

News Content Manager, Medicine

Phone: 716-645-4605

Email: goldbaum@buffalo.edu

No Picture

Charlotte Hsu

Director of News Content, Architecture and Urban Planning, Sciences

Phone: 716-645-4655

Email: chsu22@buffalo.edu

No Picture

Cory Nealon

News Content Manager, Computer Science, Economic Development, Engineering, Sustainability

Phone: 716-645-4614

Email: cmnealon@buffalo.edu

No Picture

Marcene Robinson

Assistant News Content Manager, Academies, Honors College, Student Activities

Phone: 716-645-4595

Email: marcener@buffalo.edu

No Picture

Rachel Stern

Digital News Specialist

No Picture

Christine Vidal

Director of News Content, Community Engagement, International Education

Phone: 716-645-4607

Email: vidal@buffalo.edu

No Picture

Sue Wuetcher

News Content Manager, UB Reporter

Phone: 716-645-4612

Email: wuetcher@buffalo.edu

Trademarks and Licensing

Maintains the university’s legal rights by monitoring and controlling the use of UB trade names and trademarks.

No Picture

Cynthia Todd

Assistant Director for Resource Management, Manager of Trademarks and Licensing

Phone: 716-645-4585

Email: ctodd@buffalo.edu

Visual Communications

Creates design and photography for UB’s digital and print communications.

No Picture

Rebecca Farnham

Creative Director/Art Director

Phone: 716-645-4599

Email: farnham@buffalo.edu

No Picture

Bob Wilder

Associate Art Director

Phone: 716-645-4597

Email: wilder@buffalo.edu

No Picture

Kristen Kowalski

Designer

Phone: 716-645-4616

Email: klk8@buffalo.edu

No Picture

Richard C. Klingensmith

Design Assistant

Phone: 716-645-4581

Email: rck4@buffalo.edu

No Picture

Douglas Levere

Photographer

Phone: 716-645-4587

Email: dlevere@buffalo.edu

We're here to help

Have any questions or want to work with us? We will provide you with a solution to address your communication needs.

University Communications
330 Crofts Hall
University at Buffalo
Buffalo, NY 14260-7015
Phone: 716-645-6969
Fax: 716-645-3765

ub-ucom@buffalo.edu